We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Show Prices
#14 of 23 Hotels in Cork
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,086: English reviews
kerry
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here while up for some shopping. When we arrived we found the reception area to be quite cold, the bar area was really neither here nor there and lacked atmosphere. The room itself was very lovely and once we upped the thermostat was nice and cosy. Everything was provided - comfy bath robes, tea/coffee facility was very good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tradmusicfan
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear tradmusicfan, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review.I was sorry to read that your weekend was tainted by the experience you encountered at Breakfast. We are very proud of the breakfast service we provide and this is disappointing to hear. Thank you for the nice comments about the team and I will make...

Ballymena, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here for a short weekend break and really enjoyed it. There was the usual buffet breakfast that as so popular now and that really gives you the opportunity to eat what you want. Scrambled eggs were always available but if wanted any other you needed to order. This was fine as it meant that your fried egg was always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeatherandDoug
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear HeatherandDoug, Many thanks for taking the time and effort to post your wonderful review of your recent stay. The team really appreciate your acknowledgement of the genuine service and food in the hotel and we were delighted the night went down very well. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed all aspects of the stay and I look...

Haverfordwest
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walterz142
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

Came here with 2 girlfriends for a weekend away and we had a most wonderful time, everyone is so helpful and friendly and that pool is the best ever (really!) The location is great if you're doing road trips in the area. Loved the locals but its also easy to drive down to Kerry as well for some lovely nature...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DezzyDee
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear DezzyDee, Many thanks for taking the time and effort to post your wonderful review of your recent weekend. The team really appreciate your acknowledgement of the genuine service and facilities in the hotel and we were delighted the night went down very well. Thank you also for sharing the other information with me and I will ensure this is...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed In this hotel twice on business, great hotel very nice rooms, excellent leisure facility's for swimming, the weights room could use with some improvement, wifi was very fast, nice bar and great food in the restaurant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane D
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Shane D, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you find our hotel suitable for your requirements. Thank you also for the lovely comments about the Leisure Facility. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel a few times now, and going in the front doors it feels like our second home. All the staff are so friendly and helpful. The food is fatastic and the pool area is great. The rooms are being refurbished and after christmas so is the bar .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanb20634
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear alanb20634, Its always a pleasure to read a lovely note like you left for us on Tripadvisor. I appreciate you taking the time to do this and the team will be thrilled. Its always a pleasure having you back and great to hear we are like your second home. We work very hard on customer service and I am...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eamon M
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 112caraghb
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 3 nights and room was outdated but comfortable; horrible location, extremely difficult to find for visitors, ate at restaurant and could not get ticket/bill. Very disorganized would not return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy S
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Nancy S, I was sorry to read that your weekend was tainted by the experience you encountered at the hotel. I was surprised to read your comments as this is not an issue we have had to deal with before and certainly is not a common problem as you will see from the other reviews. Perhaps you can re...

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,165 reviews
Centre
Clarion Hotel Cork
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,236 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 star Radisson Blu Hotel is located 15 minutes from Cork City centre. The hotel is ideally situated near Fota Island, Cobh and just 15 minutes from Cork International Airport. The Hotel has 126 bedrooms, a fitness centre, a hydrotherapy swimming pool, retreat spa along with The Island Grillroom Restaurant and Banks Bar. The hotel is perfect for both business and pleasure as we offer a wide variety of services from relaxing spa treatments to complimentary high speed internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Address: Ditchley House, Little Island, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Price Range: $113 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Rezidor so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Cork
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cork
#7 Spa Hotel in Cork
#8 Business Hotel in Cork
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#13 Family Hotel in Cork
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I found the hotel quiet but there is a lot of entertainment at the weekends”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherandDoug, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel is more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles eamonnh321, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floors are quieter and worth spending a little more on a business room”
 of 5 bubbles garybR4826UG, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Insist on a room not facing car park”
 of 5 bubbles 339sharadat, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room away from the motorway”
 of 5 bubbles 934MichaelK934, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay