We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Show Prices
#14 of 23 Hotels in Cork
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,103: English reviews
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Alcohol is so expensive in this hotel!...Much cheaper in the city centre where there's also lots of entertainment...No entertainment here...They just rob you as you're so far away from anywhere......Also if the barstaff work from 9 to 6pm they don't get a break if it's busy and just grab something to keep them going....DISGRACEFUL!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fintan2015
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Fintan2015, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I am very sorry to hear that you found the price of the pint to be expensive. We regularly carry out price comparisons among our competitors and I can tell you we are not over expensive. There are other factors to consider also with pricing...

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Checked into this hotel and was annoyed when the receptionist said she was adding a €50 surcharge to my Credit Card which would be refunded the following day. I said I had never come across this before in all the hotels I have stayed in. She said it was company policy. We informed her of our displeasure and said it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Tony M, I really appreciate you taking the time to post the review. I would like to apologise for the poor experience you received in the changing rooms and I would like to assure you that this is definitely not the norm. Our pool and Spa are very popular and we always receive many nice comments about it and...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for first time recently while in Cork on business. Hotel is situated about 20mins from airport depending on traffic. Hotel is nice, staff were very friendly. Food in the bar and restaurant was excellent although I wasn't very keen on the buffet cooked breakfast. I didn't think it was as good quality as the other meals I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian_Glasgow1
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Brian_Glasgow1, Thank you sincerely for taking the time to send in your great review from your stay. Thank you for the additional kind words about the staff and the dining facilities. We are changing around our Breakfast buffet in the next 2 weeks so I hope you will see a big improvement here then. I do hope you will...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire K
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

we stay here last weekend with our 2 young children, I couldn't praise the staff and hotel enough, it was a fantastic weekend, staff, food, room, pool were all brilliant. but mostly the staff!!! they were friendly, helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. and we even had a surprise bottle of champagne delivered to our room as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
shanefitzpatrick, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Amanda M, Its always a pleasure to read a lovely note like you left for us on Tripadvisor. I appreciate you taking the time to do this and the team will be thrilled. We work very hard on customer service and I am glad to see it is paying off. I hope you had a nice anniversary. We hope...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Stayed here for one night and it was extremely busy so could not get our room to get ready in before we went to a wedding, which was approx 1pm. They did however give us use of the leisure centre changing room, but i had requested an early check in and the hotel staff said they could see what they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dublingirl12345
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Dublingirl12345, Thank you so much for taking the time to post the great review you left for us. I was delighted to read the lovely comments you left about the facilities and breakfast. My apologies for the fact that you could not check in early. We do try and accommodate all our guests requests to the best we can...

Birr, Ireland
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Stayed for 2 nights. Hotel was nice with good food in the restaurant bar however Disappointed in the room. 1st night got no sleep. We stayed in a double room which had two single beds tied together and duvet too small for the bed. I spent the night sleeping in the crack between the beds and fighting for some duvet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ACA_BEN_SMYTH
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear ACA_BEN_SMYTH, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and enjoyed your stay. My sincere apologies for the incident with the bed but delighted to hear the second night was much better. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon....

Dublin
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel a number of times on business over the past 18 months and it is excellent. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The staff are wonderful, particularly Elaine and the other reception staff. Unfortunately I didn't get any other names. Thank you all for another wonderful stay last night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaynelee1
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Jaynelee1, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and enjoyed your time here. Thank you also for the lovely comments about the rooms, staff and in particular Elaine. She will be delighted with the nice words you left for...

Bury
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We've stayed at the Radisson Blu quite a few times on business trips to Cork and I must have signed up for a promotion called "Club Carlson" and then forgot all about it. I eventually received an e-mail informing me that I had a massive amount of credits gained over several years and that I qualified for 3 nights free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie C
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear EddieC, Thank you so much for taking the time to post the great review you left for us. I was delighted to read the lovely comments you left and delighted to hear that your stay went well. Abi will all be thrilled with your nice words to her. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon to the...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

The booking was made very easily by phone and when we arrived the receptionist Shannen welcomed us and upgraded us for our anniversary. They left a cake for us in the bedroom and the bar manager padriac o conor made sure we were well looked after with little treats. Food was great staff were friendly and we are looking forward...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauliwal
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and enjoyed your Anniversary. Thank you also for the lovely comments about the staff. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,220 reviews
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Jurys Inn Cork
#8 of 23 in Cork
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
The Montenotte Hotel
#20 of 23 in Cork
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 star Radisson Blu Hotel is located 15 minutes from Cork City centre. The hotel is ideally situated near Fota Island, Cobh and just 15 minutes from Cork International Airport. The Hotel has 126 bedrooms, a fitness centre, a hydrotherapy swimming pool, retreat spa along with The Island Grillroom Restaurant and Banks Bar. The hotel is perfect for both business and pleasure as we offer a wide variety of services from relaxing spa treatments to complimentary high speed internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Address: Ditchley House, Little Island, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Price Range: $131 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Rezidor, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Cork
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cork
#7 Spa Hotel in Cork
#8 Business Hotel in Cork
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#13 Family Hotel in Cork
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I found the hotel quiet but there is a lot of entertainment at the weekends”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherandDoug, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel is more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles eamonnh321, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floors are quieter and worth spending a little more on a business room”
 of 5 bubbles garybR4826UG, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Insist on a room not facing car park”
 of 5 bubbles 339sharadat, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room away from the motorway”
 of 5 bubbles 934MichaelK934, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay