We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Show Prices
#14 of 23 Hotels in Cork
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,103: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Just back from a short stay in the Radisson the best parts of the hotel for me were 1. Quick check-in 2. Carpark located very near hotel so no long treks with tempermental suitcases! 3. Friendly Staff 4. Room spotless 5. Very comfortable beds although had asked for a double and it was two single beds 6. Bathroom was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Apple1717
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Apple1717, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you found many elements of our hotel enjoyable and thank you for all those nice comments. Thank you also for feedback you gave about other elements of the hotel and I will be discussing this with the...

Reviewed 8 September 2015

To be honest I expected this hotel to be a little more impressive. The hotel lobby and reception are quite nice although then you first arrive it's difficult to tell where you check in, especially when we arrived there was noone on the desk. Check in was quick and the receptionist was helpful. Disappointing for such a big central hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma K
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear GemmaK, Thank you sincerely for taking the time to send in your review from your stay. I also appreciate the extra feedback you gave. In relation to the local attractions and visitor areas perhaps you missed the stand in the lobby where all the brochures are displayed for all the areas to visit in Cork. We also have a...

Waterford
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

We were at a wedding here recently, staff were friendly rooms were nice and clean which is what you want, I see other reviews of people complaining about decor... which to me is ludicrous. Beds were very comfy. Drink is a bit expensive. The only fault I do have is as we were having our meal starters were lovely, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorry4444
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Lor444, Its always a pleasure to read a lovely note like you left for us on Tripadvisor. I appreciate you taking the time to do this and the team especially Pierre will be thrilled. We work very hard on customer service and I am glad to see it is paying off and your right Pierre is excellent. Thank you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 September 2015

A bit out of the way, more in the industrial/large homeware shops area. Rooms were a good size. No air conditioning but fans were supplied in each room. The bed was comfortable but pillows a little thin. Generally had a good nights sleep. Others in our party reported a lot of noise from a wedding reception held in the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbyt19
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Robbyt19, Thank you so much for taking the time to post the great review you left for us. I was delighted to read the lovely comments you left about the facilities. I am sorry to hear that some of your party were woken up by some noise. We hope to welcome you back very soon to the Hotel. Kind...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed as a family of 2 adults and 2 kids (aged 9 & 7.5) for two nights in August. We had the most beautiful room, great king sized bed & an additional 2 beds for the kids and there was still plenty of space n the room. It also came with a Nespresso machine - hubby was delighted! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina M
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Gina M, Its always a pleasure to read a lovely note like you left for us on Tripadvisor. I appreciate you taking the time to do this and the entire team will be thrilled to read this. We work very hard on customer service and I am glad to see it is paying off. I am very happy to...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

First time staying here and would definitely use it again. Handy location for Fota / Cobh / Cork. The staff were all friendly and helpful, nice bar, good food in the restaurant and the breakfast was really good too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauliebear73
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear PaulieBear73, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and enjoyed your stay Thank you also for the lovely comments about Breakfast. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 30 August 2015

First time staying in this Radisson. Great hotel. stayed for 2 nights in biz suite room 223(corner room) which was clean & comfortable. Staff very friendly & nice. Bar food was very tasty & reasonable priced. Breakfast was also very good however, toast was slow to make as no industrial toaster & we had to ask several times to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Simon M, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for the additional comments about Breakfast and I will be looking into these. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Was greeted by Friendly staff members, was checked in by Shannen who was both professional and helpful. With as last minute decision to stay at a family wedding she even provided us with toothbrushes and a quick turnover to have a room ready. She is a credit to the hotel and I hope to be able to deal with Shannen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear LauraM, Thank you so much for taking the time to post the great review you left for us. I was delighted to read the lovely comments you left and Shannen will also be thrilled with what you said about her. She is a great asset to the hotel. I am very happy to see the wedding went well and...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

I cannot praise this hotel enough , I attended my sisters wedding and due to the fact our mother isn't well we had certain things that needed to be modified... One example is I needed a room near my mum , this wasn't a problem... Nothing was too much trouble. The food service was fantastic and in general a great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Irishgal1978
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Irishgal1978, Its always a pleasure to read a lovely note like you left for us on Tripadvisor. I appreciate you taking the time to do this and the entire team will be thrilled. We work very hard on customer service and I am glad to see it is paying off. I hope the wedding went well for you and...

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,215 reviews
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Jurys Inn Cork
#8 of 23 in Cork
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
The Montenotte Hotel
#20 of 23 in Cork
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 star Radisson Blu Hotel is located 15 minutes from Cork City centre. The hotel is ideally situated near Fota Island, Cobh and just 15 minutes from Cork International Airport. The Hotel has 126 bedrooms, a fitness centre, a hydrotherapy swimming pool, retreat spa along with The Island Grillroom Restaurant and Banks Bar. The hotel is perfect for both business and pleasure as we offer a wide variety of services from relaxing spa treatments to complimentary high speed internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Address: Ditchley House, Little Island, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Price Range: $132 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Cork
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cork
#7 Spa Hotel in Cork
#8 Business Hotel in Cork
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#13 Family Hotel in Cork
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I found the hotel quiet but there is a lot of entertainment at the weekends”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherandDoug, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel is more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles eamonnh321, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floors are quieter and worth spending a little more on a business room”
 of 5 bubbles garybR4826UG, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Insist on a room not facing car park”
 of 5 bubbles 339sharadat, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room away from the motorway”
 of 5 bubbles 934MichaelK934, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay