We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parkview Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cork
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Parkview Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 35: English reviews
Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We arrived at this B&B tired after a long day of driving (we're from Canada so wrong side driving for us) and we were welcomed and accommodated by the owners immediately. They helped us park our car safely (much appreciated) and directed us to the places we wanted to visit. We loved the atmosphere of antiques and knick knacks in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancymycyk
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

After arriving in Cork on my way home I was looking for a place to stay for the night. Turned up here at 7pm hoping for a room. Lucky me, was accommodated straight away. Had standard room which is perfect for me. Lovely comfy bed, clean towels and tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast was fantastic but the best thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Treina K
finbar28, Owner at Parkview Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

its was a pleasure having you. You were like some we knew all our life sitting out in the sun lounge having tea with us Rusty loved you hope we will see you back with us .. Thanks Finbarr Marion and Rusty

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We stayed at this guest house on our visit to the marquee. The guest house was brilliant had a fabulous day the owner Finbarr was so nice and helpful felt right at home!!! The room were lovely and clean, breakfast was great even made special pancakes for us!!! will look forward to returning to guest house again. Many thanks to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Mark the caretaker was an excellent host. Not only did he help us move luggage and cars but he also gave us some great tips of things to do around Cork. He also cooked a very nice traditional breakfast for us each morning. The B&B itself is a bit dated and rundown but was fine for a quick 2 night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonnieO17
njblanks
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Let me begin by saying that Mark the caretaker while the owners were away ,was agreeable and tried as best he could under the circumstances. For the life of me , I don't understand how anyone could give this place 5 stars. I would classify it as a dirty hostel more than a B&B. This was suppose to be our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njblanks
finbar28, Owner at Parkview Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Im so sorry that you were unhappy with your stay with us.As for the single bed i did not realise it was uncomfortable you also had a double bed in the room as well .We had two american ladies for two weeks in that room they were very happy .Mark gave a 40 euro discount as you had booked a...

Saluda, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Mr. Finbar & Mrs. Marion were instantly family to me. My 1st visit to Ireland. They were so helpful, sweet and funny! Great accommodations. Great breakfast. Very helpful. And now, very missed by me. Awesome house with a great view of Cork. Will DEFINITELY be back to see them! If they see this, HELLO!! And thank you for your hospitality....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
finbar28, Owner at Parkview Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

its a pleasure having people like you you come here to enjoy yourself its people like you make it great Thanks again for your review hope you return again Finbarr

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 23 March 2016

I have sent an email to book a room and was just asked my credit card details which I gave, and I kindly offered that they could debit the money already if they wanted/ needed to and for absolutely no reason after that they decided to cancel my booking only saying they don't do that. (as you can imagine not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EmeraldIsle1703
finbar28, Owner at Parkview Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

this lady booked for the 7th july and i asked her for credit card details to confirm booking and she got back to me saying her credit card was exp. on the 31st of march 2016 and could you take the money out now..i said we dont take money out that far in advance to me it was a bit...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Great hosts, clean rooms, very comfy beds and excellent breakfasts. Just lost that last star as the bathroom was very cold and the heater switched off far too quickly. Even so we will definitely go back to Finbar & Marion's next time we stay in Cork! Thank you for your hospitality, and we hope Marion's foot is now on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana_Elliott
County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Clean rooms, cosy. Great hosts, funny. Very traditional style of the building exterior and interior. Punctual hosts.Great breakfast. Quiet. Nice breakfast. Near downtown. Amazing quite area.Architecture.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silvija M
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We'd been given flights to Cork as a present and looked for a B&B and were delighted with our choice with Parkview. Marion was very helpful with the booking process as we were messed about by flight times & prices from UK. In the end we boked an extra night and there is so much to see in and around...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Keith P

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Mardyke
Garnish House
Garnish House
#3 of 60 in Cork
1,290 reviews
Montenotte
Acorn House
Acorn House
#14 of 60 in Cork
76 reviews
Montenotte
No photo provided
Clon Ross Guest House
#23 of 60 in Cork
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montenotte
Oakland Bed & Breakfast
Centre
Creedon's Bed & Breakfast
Mardyke
Crawford Guest House B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Parkview Bed and Breakfast

Address: Parkview Park View 6 Wellington Road | St Lukes, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork > Montenotte
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkview Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Parkview Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 1 is very cozy and the beds comfy”
 of 5 bubbles Diana_Elliott, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We had room 1 which was spacious with a double bed + a single.”
 of 5 bubbles Heandher, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
“views from front bedrooms across harbour and city”
 of 5 bubbles frances003, 4 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Request a room with river and city views”
 of 5 bubbles alirt, 15 Sep 2013 | Read review
“North facing rooms are single rooms, with views over the street. South facing rooms have the better views over the city. But you will probably be too busy enjoying Cork to spend time looking at the view...”
 of 5 bubbles ToryP51, 21 Dec 2012 | Read review
5 of 5