We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Jurys Inn Cork

Show Prices
#9 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Jurys Inn Cork
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn Cork
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,159: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Really near to town centre little bit noisy in nite time.hotel was clean and staff is really friendly. Room were good but no fans or air conditioned. That was minus point. Bar staff is really good lot of choice there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nckarora
Abdalla A, Manager at Jurys Inn Cork, responded to this review

Dear nckarora, I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review after your recent stay with us. I am delighted you have had such a wonderful stay and I will pass your feedback to the team, who will be thrilled. I hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Abdalla...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Good online booking experience> The woman who checked me in was friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and the room was nice. I had a very good experience at the bar, both nights (food, drinks, bartender). Everyone was very friendly. The hotel is well-situated in the city of Cork. Overall, I was very glad I selected this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 188colinp
Abdalla A, Manager at Jurys Inn Cork, responded to this review

Dear 188colinp, Thank you for providing us with such a wonderful review following your visit recently. We were really proud to receive such compliments and it was an absolute pleasure to look after you. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Abdalla Ahmed Hotel Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Situated right in Cork, on waterfront, room was excellent, bed good and good hot water, good shower. Dinner in bar very good, full Irish breakfast excellent. Margaret and her staff Megan, Christopher and Alexandra were all very professional and extremely friendly, nothing was a trouble always with a smile. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryanne486
Abdalla A, Manager at Jurys Inn Cork, responded to this review

Dear Maryanne486 Thank you for providing us with such a wonderful review following your visit recently. We were really proud to receive such compliments and it was an absolute pleasure to look after you. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Abdalla Ahmed Hotel Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Central, clean and convenient. If you are in Cork for a short time and want to squeeze in all the sights this is the spot to base yourself. Rooms are light and airy and I can happily report room 309 has a lovely view of the hills and river.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavin T
Abdalla A, Manager at Jurys Inn Cork, responded to this review

Dear Gavin T Thank you for providing us with such a wonderful review following your visit recently. We were really proud to receive such compliments and it was an absolute pleasure to look after you. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Abdalla Ahmed Hotel Manager

Monaghan, Ireland
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Excellent hotel location. Room was clean and comfortable. Managed to get a parking space in enclosed hotel carpark. My wife , daughter and I stayed one night on our way to west Cork. After a meal in the city we returned to the hotel and went to the bar for a night cap. My daughter was drinking sparkling water and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C483UQjohnd
County Mayo, Ireland
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We stayed in jurys inn for the cork city marathon. We travelled 4 hours to cork. When asked could we possibly have an hour extra to check out in order to shower etc after the marathon, we were told it would be €20 extra. Shame on you jurys. Having an event like the cork marathon in your city brings in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chuckp490
Abdalla A, Manager at Jurys Inn Cork, responded to this review

Dear chuckp490, Thank you for your review and apologies for the inconvenience you suffered. I would be grateful for an opportunity to discuss your stay in more detail - perhaps you could drop me an email at Abdalla_Ahmed@jurysinns.com with your contact information? I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Abdalla Ahmed Hotel Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Absolutely brilliant all round. Lovely room in an excellent location. We highly recommend staying here. This was by far the best part of our 8 days in Ireland. Thank you! Easy to find, as situated on the quays, and just a short walk to the centre of Cork. Lots to do right on the doorstep.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4gilliand
Abdalla A, Manager at Jurys Inn Cork, responded to this review

Dear 4gilliand I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review after your recent stay with us. I am delighted you have had such a wonderful stay and I will pass your feedback to the team, who will be thrilled. I hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Abdalla...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 3 June 2016

This was a family hoilday with two adults & 3 kids & we found the room too small for our needs. Even with two kids it would have been tight! However all other facilities were excellent. Staff were very friendly & helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank walsh18
Abdalla A, Manager at Jurys Inn Cork, responded to this review

Dear walsh18 I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review after your recent stay with us. I am delighted you have had such a wonderful stay and I will pass your feedback to the team, who will be thrilled. I hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Abdalla...

Pembrokeshire
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Staff were very friendly and we were made to feel welcome. Breakfast was nice and again staff were helpful. Hotel is well positioned for the town centre but secure parking is limited to the rear of the hotel.Try to avoid a room 'roadside' due to traffic noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trek197
Abdalla A, Manager at Jurys Inn Cork, responded to this review

Dear Reviewed by trek197, I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review after your recent stay with us. I am delighted you have had such a wonderful stay and I will pass your feedback to the team, who will be thrilled. I hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind...

Debary
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We stayed here 3 nights in room 310 in the rear of the hotel. Out of six hotels we stayed in during our trip, this was the only one that just had a double (full) bed. Everywhere else, we had a king-size bed, even in the bed and breakfast in Westport. It did have a small seating area which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flahagan
Abdalla A, Manager at Jurys Inn Cork, responded to this review

Dear flahagan Thank you for your review and apologies for the inconvenience you suffered. I would be grateful for an opportunity to discuss your stay in more detail - perhaps you could drop me an email at Abdalla_Ahmed@jurysinns.com with your contact information? I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Abdalla Ahmed Hotel Manager

278 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
Standard Triple River View Room (26)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,160 reviews
Lancaster Lodge
#7 of 23 in Cork
688 reviews
Centre
Clarion Hotel Cork
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montenotte
The Metropole Hotel
Centre
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#12 of 23 in Cork
1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jurys Inn Cork hotel is ideally located to explore all Cork has to offer - it's under 10 minutes walk from Cork train station, Cork Opera House, two shopping centres (Merchant's Quay & Paul Street Shopping) and a Leisureplex. The hotel is situated on the banks of the River Lee in close proximity to the city's many bars, restaurants and cafes. Jurys Inn Cork features an all day coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar perfect for a relaxing drink after an exciting day in the city. Grab a light bite from the bar menu or alternatively enjoy a delicious meal at our in-house seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car the nearest public car park is available at Patrick's Quay car park, a6 min walk from the hotel. The hotel features 133 comfortable bedrooms suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds with crisp linen, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen MultiChannel TV, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Cork at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Cork

Address: Anderson's Quay, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Price Range: $101 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Cork 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, JurysInn, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Jurys Inn Cork reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Cork Hotel Cork
Jurys Hotel Cork
Cork Jurys Hotel
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#11 Business Hotel in Cork
#14 Family Hotel in Cork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jurys Inn Cork staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
New Jersey
Simi Valley, California

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Jurys Inn Cork staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice view over the river”
 of 5 bubbles Pixie067, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“As mentioned good view over the river but on main road or at the back with not a good view but queter.”
 of 5 bubbles philedric, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had room 409, great view over the river and old port.”
 of 5 bubbles CliveS507, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a 4th floor room over-looking the river”
 of 5 bubbles DazzaPFC, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Accessible to all floors with lift”
 of 5 bubbles Susie2478, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay