We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clayton Hotel Silver Springs

Orbitz.comUS$85*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$96*
US$85*
US$96*
US$85*
US$96*
US$85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Clayton Hotel Silver Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

947 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 909: English reviews
Start your review of Clayton Hotel Silver Springs
 Click to rate
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I visited here for a conference recently. Was pleasantly surprised that the majority of food was gluten free and there was a good variety and choice. Plenty of parking for conference centre and good wifi

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cbfwest
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were booked in a triple room, which we were told would be suitable for three adults. We were disappointed with the room and requested a change. There was not a chance of that happening. We were only booked for two nights in this hotel and were on a cancellation list for the Wednesday. The man at reception was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clare C
Juan Pablo T, Manager at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this review

Dear Clare C, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review in relation to your recent stay. I wish to apologise for the inconvenience with regards to your recent visit during the TUI Conference. During normal circumstances we would have been more than welcome to accommodate you in an alternative rooms, but as you can appreciate...

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here overnight for a conference in Cork. The hotel was easy to find. Check in was friendly and quick. Rooms were fine. Little dated. The breakfast quality was very good. Girl in the bar was very unfriendly. Ignored me as she was counting money into the till, was not happy when I called her.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chiurce
Juan Pablo T, Manager at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this review

Dear Chiurce, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and that you enjoyed your conference here with us. With regards to the rooms, I wish to inform you that we are in the process of refurbishing all rooms. We have also noted your comments in relation to...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Just called in to Silversprings with my wife, another couple and 4 kids. We live near so would rarely need to visit there. We had a number of coffees and drinks etc. We had only planned to stay for a few minuted. However the coffee was excellent, the staff were incredibly helpfull, friendly and efficient, and the kids were happy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank O
Juan Pablo T, Manager at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this review

Dear Frank O, Thank you very much for your lovely review in relation to your recent visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your afternoon tea here with us, and I wish to thank you for your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Juan Pablo Trossero Front Office Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

On the plus side - my room was comfortable and very clean. Breakfast is fine. Now for the not so good points - reception was not great on arrival. No welcome and there were problems with my room key. I had to return to reception 3 times before I managed to get into my room. I carried my luggage up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EGABE
Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a night with my daughters in January. Nice central location, clean spacious rooms and good breakfast in the morning. Only complaint would be the leisure facilities are a bit of s trek and quite outdated but if you're looking for good value and central location, it's a great option

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent stay the staff were very friendly and helpful the rooms were very confortable and spotless I will stay again .I was a guest at a ball for a charity the food was excellent with loads of choices .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmbdodie
Juan Pablo T, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this review

Dear mbdodie, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we were honoured to once again host My Canine Green Tie Ball, which proved to be a great success again this year. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Juan Pablo Trossero Front...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Selected this hotel because location suited me. Had apparently booked twin-bed room. At checkin, I was offered room upgrade with double bed for €20 - accepted. Port view not the most attractive - factories, containers, cranes etc. Room itself OK apart from the shower being one of those in the bath - I dont like climbing in and out -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eddiemoroney
Juan Pablo T, Manager at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this review

Dear Eddiemoroney, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and I am sorry at the time we did not have available a room with a river view, which I appreciate it can be much more appealing. In relation to the noise you heard over night, I have to admit this was...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed here many times, mainly midweek however recently stayed at a weekend with a function on, absolutely impossible to get a nights rest on the 3rd floor due to those attending a function in the ballroom roaming around the hotel without any appreciation for those who don't want to join the party! Reception response, " we know its an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S9513DE_TH
Juan Pablo T, Manager at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this review

Dear Tony H, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review in relation to your recent stay. I wish to apologise for the inconvenience caused by guests attending a function. Normally we do our utmost to allocate customers away from potential noise, and if this was not the case I wish to personally apologise and I...

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros room was good , clean and a good view. Cons, Poor slow dinner service , no condiments several food servers , Function on singing could be heard well after 5 am , went down to reception desk twice and no one to voice concerns, told reception in the morning did not seem to interested in concerns.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _colinharrigan
Juan Pablo T, Manager at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this review

Deat colinharrigan, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review in relation to your recent stay. I am delighted that you found your room comfortable, however I wish to apologise for the several issues you encountered throughout your stay which were unacceptable. I would be delighted to have the opportunity to discuss the issues you raised...

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,314 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Douglas
Rochestown Park Hotel
Shandon
Maldron Hotel Cork
Maldron Hotel Cork
#17 of 23 in Cork
444 reviews
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in sylvan terraced grounds just 3km from the city centre and 11km from Cork Airport. With over 100 guest rooms, superb cuisine, versatile conference facilities, fully equipped leisure facility & exceptional service the Clayton Hotel Silver Springs has everything you need to make your stay as comfortable & enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Silver Springs

Address: Silverdale Silversprings Dublin Road | Tivoli, Cork, Ireland (Formerly Silver Springs Moran Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Price Range: $123 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Silver Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clayton Hotel Silver Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Springs Moran Cork
Hotel Silver Springs Moran
Silver Springs Hotel Cork
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Cork
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#15 Family Hotel in Cork
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#17 Business Hotel in Cork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clayton Hotel Silver Springs staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Clayton Hotel Silver Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a different hotel or a room on the fifth floor (at a premium”
S9513DE_TH, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The Executive rooms I stayed in on 6th floor had a lovely, river aspect and far enough above the traffic.”
MargaretBSK, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not recommended”
MaireadCollins, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check out TV reception”
johnha2017, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor is best for great views”
visitor1910, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$85
TravelocityUS$85
TripAdvisorUS$85
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates