We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clarion Hotel Cork

Show Prices
#8 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel Cork
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clarion Hotel Cork
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,151: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in April. Although the lobby, bar/restaurant were well-maintained and the breakfast was good, the hotel rooms were very disappointing! The rooms are large enough but the beds, carpets and furnishings are shabby, uncomfortable and stained. The rooms have not been refurbished in quite a while and in dire need of a super good cleaning and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank snark2
Clarion C, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Cork, responded to this review

Dear snark2 Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor and indeed for choosing to stay with us recently in Cork City. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and the newly refurbished atrium and reception area. I am disappointed to learn that you were less than satisfied with your bedroom. I...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed in the Clarion not long after it opened back in 2005 and was quite impressed back then. I stayed there again this year (through work) and while it is nice, modern, comfortable for the price it's perhaps not quite worth the money. It's hard, however, for me to put my finger on what was wrong exactly, but having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MajHolly
Clarion C, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Cork, responded to this review

Dear MajHolly Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor and indeed for choosing to stay with us recently The Choral Festival is a huge annual event for Cork City, this year the festival was celebrating its 25th Year and we were fortunate enough to be part of it. I am surprised and deeply sorry to...

dublin
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

W stayed here for one night recently. Very central. The package menu was limited but you could upgrade to full menu for ten euro each. The waitress was a local girl and the best we ever met. She had great ideas for keeping kids amused during dinner. Rooms were grand,.nothing overly fancy but no problems. Pool lovely. Overall a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thenid
Clarion C, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Cork, responded to this review

Dear thenid Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, and for choosing to stay with us recently for your family city break. I am truly delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and our waitress was the 'best we ever met'. We are lucky to have a very hardworking and dedicated team at the...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed overnight on Saturday, the hotel was completely full. At €156 a night it isn't cheap option for an atrium facing room. Overall, the hotel is OK and would do for an overnight for leisure or business travel. Free WiFi, discounted parking at a €10 overnight and complimentary use of the pool/gym are great - although didn't try on this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gordon_Newman
Clarion C, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Cork, responded to this review

Dear Gordon_Newman I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, and for choosing to stay with us recently. Your favourable comments on our 'friendly' check in, comfortable bed and free Wifi are much appreciated. I shall certainly convey your kind words on to all We are naturally disappointed to read about the...

Dublin
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed for two nights in the Clarion with my family over the Easter bank holiday weekend. We had a triple room overloading the back of the hotel. Our overall impression of the Clarion was very positive. It is a relatively new and well-maintained establishment. The room was comfortable and clean. On the first night we ordered room service which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnL63
Clarion C, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Cork, responded to this review

Dear JohnL63 I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, and for choosing to stay with us recently. It's a true delight to know that you and your family enjoyed all the facilities the hotel has on offer. We are privileged to have a city centre modern property which offers a spa,...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here for one night while visiting Cork. Hotel is fantastically located - short walk to train, bus, city centre and Opera house. Staff could not be more friendly and offered late checkout at no charge Only two negatives are that the check in staff member couldn't offer a single suggestion as to what to do in Cork, and didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcfandrew
Clarion C, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Cork, responded to this review

Dear mcfandrew Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Clarion Hotel and for choosing to stay with us recently. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel location and thank you very much indeed for your kind praise of our staff. Naturally I am disappointed to hear the service you received from our reception...

Forfar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2014

A modern hotel on the River Lee. Central to the city and within easy walking distance of the rail station. Even closer to the bus station. Very helpful and friendly staff at reception and in the restaurant. A smile and nice greeting every time. The breakfast as one expects in Ireland is generous with choices to suit all tastes. Dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mistral260
Clarion C, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Cork, responded to this review

Dear Patrick186494 Many thanks for the lovely review posted recently and indeed for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. We really do appreciate you taking the time and trouble to post it. It is truly a delight to read your review from start to finish and it shall be a privilege to inform the entire team...

Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had an overnight stay here on Saint Patricks day. The woman in reception was very helpful and greeted us warmly.The room was very nice and really clean. We were given a voucher at reception for Kudos restaurant so we had dinner there. The meal was nice but nothing special, but we felt we got value enough for our money....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Majji2014
Clarion C, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Cork, responded to this review

Dear Majji2014 Many thanks for the lovely review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and shall return to the Clarion Hotel. I'm thrilled that our reception staff impressed you. It's always nice to hear lovely comments about our team and I shall ensure that your...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2014

When we first decided we were going to go on holiday to Ireland we weren't sure where to start! So after looking at this hotel I decided this would be the place to go. After our stay, the 6 of us that went ( myself, my partner and his parents and friends) decided it was the best hotel to choose....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie K
Clarion C, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Cork, responded to this review

Dear Jackie K Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Clarion Hotel Cork and also for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you very much for your kind praise of our accommodation, breakfast, Kudos Bar and amenities. I am utterly delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you found your...

Clare, West of Ireland
Reviewed 28 April 2014

First impressions aside we enjoyed our stay at the Clarion. When my spouse and I were checking-in the credit card transaction took a moment longer than normal to process; the reception person asked if we were sure we had enough credit! Call me prickly but I was affronted!! I did explain to her that it was uncool to insult a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona W
Clarion C, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Cork, responded to this review

Dear Fiona W I'd like to thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for sharing your experiences of your visit. It always gives me great pleasure to know that our guests enjoyed their bedroom and the great view of the River Lee and City Hall. I'd like to thank you for your thorough feedback, all of which...

655 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (391)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:40
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (161)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (237)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,160 reviews
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,232 reviews
Centre
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#12 of 23 in Cork
1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Lodge
#7 of 23 in Cork
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Cork

Address: Lapps Quay, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork > Centre
Price Range: $161 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Cork 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Clarion Hotel Cork reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Cork
Cork Clarion
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cork
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#5 Business Hotel in Cork
#5 Spa Hotel in Cork
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Hotel Cork staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Tenafly, New Jersey
5 months ago
2 months ago
Saint Louis, Missouri
7 months ago
Saint Louis, Missouri
7 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Hotel Cork staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a balcony you can sit out and watch he city go by.”
 of 5 bubbles H9171EYemmac, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you like fresh air and your window open make sure you ask at reception on check in”
 of 5 bubbles SLL0273, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check out the parking entrance before you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles 610se_nh, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“avoid rooms on internal atrium”
 of 5 bubbles italy_norway, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a river view...”
 of 5 bubbles 483bobp2014, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay