We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St

    The Schoolhouse 42-76 Saint Augustine Street, Dublin 8, Ireland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Please select your travel dates.
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    Savings alert: 15% below average rate

    The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$129US$136
    View Deal
    Traveller (289)
    Room & Suite (378)
    Dining (23)
    Overview
    • Excellent50%
    • Very good33%
    • Average11%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “brazen head” (80 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Kitchenette
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$129
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$129
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$136
      View Deal
    View all 23 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,911)
    There are newer reviews for Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 1,662 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Really bad area, drug centre close by, iopen 24 hours a day, pretty scary at night. A lot of homeless in area, terrible value for money, far from the centre of Dublin, no character to rooms, boring and bland. Smallest tv ever, even if we...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 107jayneb
    Response from Staycity_Management, Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine StResponded 3 days ago

    Hi 107jayneb I am sorry you thought the area around Saint Augustine street was a bad area and scary at night. The Augustine street Location is a 5 - 10 min walk from the edge of Temple bar - close enough not to miss out...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We were a group of 8 in Dublin for the weekend and found this accommodation very good. We were close to local amenities and attractions. There were plenty of really nice places to eat and drink within walking distance. The staff were very helpful and...More

    Thank Auveen T
    Response from Staycity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine StResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Auveen T Thank you ever so much for sharing your kind feedback. I'm delighted to see that you have had such a pleasant experience of our apartments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Hayley Shaher

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Stayed here for close to for a long duration over the past two months. The location is perfect, a short walking distance from Christchurch, Temple Bar and Town itself. Rooms are spacious, and the servicing is a big plus. Safe and Secure. The staff were...More

    Thank GalwayPC
    Response from Staycity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine StResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear GalwayPC Perfect. Excellence in service is what we all strive for every day of every year. The team will be delighted that it makes such a positive difference. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times in future. Yours sincerely,...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    nice modern apartment close to temple bar. perfectly fine for a short stay or a longer one. however on my visit I got up at 630am and there was no hot water. the boiler had tripped a circuit breaker and the staff had not noticed....More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank keven47492
    Response from Staycity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine StResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear keven47492 I greatly appreciate you taking the time and effort to provide us with your feedback. It is the only way that we can build upon our strengths and improve on our weaknesses. It is essential that we receive constructive feedback like this to...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    We came to Dublin for a Hen Weekend and had a 3 bed penthouse. It was immaculate,fully stocked and spotlessly clean. Really good location with lots of places in walking distance. Plenty of hot water,all amenities proved. Will definitely use these apartments again.

    Thank Chris P
    Response from Staycity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine StResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Chris P I'm delighted to see such a glowing endorsement for our property. A clear indication that you have enjoyed your time with us. Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. With thanks and kind regards Hayley Shaher

    Handels Hotel Temple Bar
    1,227 reviews
    #58 of 150 hotels in Dublin
     
    Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
    2,610 reviews
    #36 of 150 hotels in Dublin
     
    Maldron Hotel Smithfield
    1,867 reviews
    #53 of 150 hotels in Dublin
     
    Harding Hotel
    2,244 reviews
    #28 of 150 hotels in Dublin
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$117 - US$387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 110
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • Province of Leinster >
    • County Dublin >
    • Dublin
    • Also Known As
    • St Augustine Apartments By Staydublin Hotel Dublin
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (289)
    Room & Suite (378)
    Dining (23)
    Hotel & Grounds (196)
    Bathroom (19)
    Nearby
    Maldron Hotel Smithfield
    1,867 reviews
    .56 km away
     
    Handels Hotel Temple Bar
    1,227 reviews
    .49 km away
     
    Harding Hotel
    2,244 reviews
    .47 km away
     
    Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
    2,610 reviews
    .44 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Arthur's Pub
    685 reviews
    .32 km away
    The Brazen Head
    3,302 reviews
    .10 km away
    O'Shea's Merchant
    444 reviews
    .13 km away
    Urbanity Coffee
    76 reviews
    .30 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    St. Audeon's Church
    170 reviews
    .20 km away
    John's Lane Church
    38 reviews
    .13 km away
    Smithfield Square
    41 reviews
    .27 km away
    St Audoen's Park
    14 reviews
    .22 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    janetesg
    13 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Staycity_Management | Property representative |
    Hi Janetesg, Sorry about the delay in reply. You should get off the bus at Ushers quay. This is the closest stop to Saint Augustine street. The bus stop is a 2 min Walk from reception. Dont worry if you are a bit concerned... More
    0
    Votes
    jonathanmccullough
    19 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from Staycity_Management | Property representative |
    Hi Jonathan Mccullough, As you have probably made found out by now from all the other answers below we do offer a secure car parking facility at our Saint Augustine Street location. There is however an additional €14 per day... More
    1
    Vote
    jadelb
    14 January 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Dysie | Reviewed this property |
    There is an early check-in provided there is a room available as the previous tenant must have vacated and the room cleaned (I must mention that it has always been very thoroughly cleaned). I have requested it on all 3... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Great basic apartments for large groups of people"
    Read review
    "Room 3 was quiet and had a lovely view of the nearby Church."
    Read review
    "corner suites have a great balcony"
    Read review
    "Rooms facing the alley were quiet."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing