We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Lombard Townhouse

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Lombard Townhouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Lombard Townhouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Very good sized room and bathroom. Very clean. Poor wifi reception on the top floor. Pretty noisy from street and pedestrian traffic at night, although the pub downstairs was quiet. Staff range from efficient to friendly, helpful and efficient. It's not particularly cheap for what you get but OK value for Dublin. Breakfast is not included in the cost of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spiderfernandez
thelombard, Manager at The Lombard Townhouse, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review all reviews are very important to us, i am sorry however that you found our breakfasts overpriced, as we do offer breakfasts in the morning from €5.00 up to a maximum of €10.00 on our breakfast menu.Which would be fairly standard for a townhouse of our size. We are delighted you liked our rooms, decor...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We had a great overnight stay. Rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable with a very modern bath. The staff was very friendly and helpful especially Martin the manager and assistant Gabrielle. The location is close to Trinity College and walking distance to all of the hot spots including Temple Bar. The food was excellent and very reasonable. I would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TPK_TMK
Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

Excellent accomodations. Room was beautiful .The beds were very comfy. Clean. Staff very friendly. The pub had great food and nice atmosphere. We were also one block from the train station and within walking distance of Trinity College. Very enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alisa E
Surbiton, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2013

This little townhouse that is attached to a pub was a lovely find. The rooms were elegant and the beds were very comfortable. It is affordable and they have a seperate entrance from the pub. It is about a 10-15 minute walk to the town center (of south \dublin). I liked the amount we received for our buck. :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaygirl12
London
Reviewed 30 March 2013

The Lombard Townhouse consists of 8 rooms situated above The Lombard pub which is on the corner of a busy road near the centre of Dublin. In terms of location it's a great spot with all the main tourist attractions no more than 10 minutes walk away. On arrival you will need to check in at the pub to get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nunhead N
thelombard, Manager at The Lombard Townhouse, responded to this review

many thanks for your review , we appreciate all our guests reviews, i am sorry you feel our service was sloppy and had issues with the noise on the street, had we known at the time we could of moved you to an alternative room . unfortunately as we are situated in the city center , noise is part and...

Reviewed 25 March 2013

We just got back from a 10 day stay in Ireland and on are first night we stopped in The Lombard. The staff was so friendly and place was clean and had a great atmosphere! After touring the countryside we went back to Dublin for are last night just to say goodbye to some of the staff that was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raelynn24
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I found the location of the townhouse to be right where I need it, the rooms where clean and spacious, the pub had a good atmosphere and aswell as good food... I'm returning to Ireland soon and intend on staying here again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mdsimmons
Dublin
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Was back in Dublin visiting friends and decided to stay here as it was in a good location. The reviews seemed alright and it was a good price. Well to put it bluntly it was awful this is the first bad review of a place I have given maybe I've been lucky but the bed was uncomfortable the windows are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank UptheDubs22
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Hotel was clean but although the radiator was on all the time it was still a bit cold in winter. However it was modern, clean and with a great shower. Surprisingly for Dublin though the staff were less than helpful and friendly and disappointingly we could not buy food after 6.00pm.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MicandTez
Nottingham
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Hotel was ideally located however the bedrooms only had single glazed windows which meant the room was noisy, cleaner didn't knock our door before entering our room (unprofessional), food wasn't great

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paddy M

228 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Single Room (26)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.4 km away
Trinity City Hotel
Trinity City Hotel
#57 of 150 in Dublin
3,127 reviews
0.3 km away
O'Callaghan Davenport Hotel
0.3 km away
O'Callaghan Alexander Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
O'Neills Victorian Pub & Townhouse
0.6 km away
Trinity Lodge
Trinity Lodge
#36 of 160 in Dublin
528 reviews
0.5 km away
Kildare Street Hotel
Kildare Street Hotel
#50 of 160 in Dublin
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about The Lombard Townhouse

Address: 44 Pearse Street/1 Lombard Street, Dublin D2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $114 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lombard Townhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Lombard Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lombard Townhouse Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lombard Townhouse staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Lombard Townhouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Martin will assist to choose the best room for your needs”
 of 5 bubbles susie823, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“8 was lovely, with lots of windows to keep cool.”
 of 5 bubbles bonnieb512, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I had a room overlooking the main street but the traffic was light and didn't bother me at all.”
 of 5 bubbles NigelC1959, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“any room is good as there are only 8 or so, just stay clear of the breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles Dave-le-Spring, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor/rooms not overlooking pub garden for quieter rooms.BEWARE: ROOM8 had a fully opening sash window with no guard.”
 of 5 bubbles 1BALOO, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay