We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Gibson Hotel

Save
Traveller (1513)
Room & Suite (736)
Dining (129)
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good27%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“point village”(64 reviews)
“city centre”(545 reviews)
“relaxation area”(65 reviews)
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (4,926)
There are newer reviews for The Gibson Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
4,513 results
Traveller rating
2,848
1,196
301
103
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2,848
1,196
301
103
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoint villagecity centrerelaxation areamodern hotelport tunnelgreat hotelconcert goersluas stoptram linebar foodthird floorexecutive roomenjoyable stayfollowing morningwould highly recommend this hotelhotel barvisiting dublin
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1,171 - 1,175 of 4,513 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the Gibson on the 16/04/16 Amazing is the best word to describe the hotel. The location was so handy considering we were going to a concert next door. The greeting we received when checking in was a classy touch and the receptionist made...More

Thank Trevor m
Response from CMcGreevy, assistant guest relations manager at The Gibson HotelResponded 20 April 2016

Dear Trevor M, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of the gibson Hotel. It is with great pride that i read how helpful and friendly you found the receptionist. I look forward to welcoming you back in the not...More

Reviewed 19 April 2016

I should have had this review written awhile back but as they say better late than never! Having attended a concert recently I was very fortunate to be staying at The Gibson. From start to finish I had a superb stay at this hotel. Check-in...More

Thank mma7
Response from CMcGreevy, assistant guest relations manager at The Gibson HotelResponded 19 April 2016

Dear MMA7, Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review regarding your last stay. We greatly appreciate all feedback we receive from our customers as it helps us become better at what we do. (No matter when feedback comes in!) Thanks again,...More

Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

We had a stopover to New York City here and had a nice afternoon. Hotel is one-stop/20min away from the airport and next to the harbor where you can find some restaurants and cafés. Dublin cit ycenter/old town is approx. 25-30min stroll away. Rooms are...More

Thank Martin B
Response from CMcGreevy, assistant guest relations manager at The Gibson HotelResponded 19 April 2016

Dear Martin B, Many thanks for posting a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the gibson. I was delighted to read you both enjoyed your stay and particularly that our staff delivered. Thanks again. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!...More

Reviewed 18 April 2016

I travelled with two teenagers for them to go to a concert.It was quite in the reception area when we checked in ,there was three receptionists on and only one busy,yet we were kept waiting for a good ten minutes or so before we were...More

Thank Brunodahl
Response from CMcGreevy, assistant guest relations manager at The Gibson HotelResponded 19 April 2016

Dear Brunodahl, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I would like to apologise for the poor show. I was sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the gibson recently.Obviously you had a number of issues throughout your stay. I would...More

Reviewed 18 April 2016

Stayed for two nights. Enjoyed the ease of getting to the hotel from the airport and catching the tram on the doorstep. Staff were very friendly, with a welcome handshake. The corridors felt restful with the lighting chosen, and pieces by Irish artists on the...More

Thank MOCHI186338
Response from CMcGreevy, assistant guest relations manager at The Gibson HotelResponded 19 April 2016

Dear MOCHI186338, Thank you for your review. I was happy to note that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to apologise for the shortcomings you experienced. i will ensure our restaurant manager and head chef receive your feedback in relation to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dublin, Ireland
See all 150 hotels in DublinSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$143 - US$333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#10 Business Hotel in Dublin
#22 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$143 - US$333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#10 Business Hotel in Dublin
#22 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1513)
Room & Suite (736)
Dining (129)
Pool & Beach (4)
Amenities (51)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (12)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
evavan49
12 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Thegibsonhotel | Property representative |
Dear Future Guest The estimated taxi fare which is dependent on traffic from Dublin Airport is 25euro however is also dependent on the time of your arrival as toll charges will apply which are higher at peak times and will... More
0
Votes
BethAPx
4 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Thegibsonhotel | Property representative |
Dear Guests From the airport you can obtain the 747 bus which will leave you directly at the 3Arena which is across from the hotel. You can hop on the Luas outside the hotel which will take you to Dublin city centre which... More
0
Votes
I A
28 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Thegibsonhotel | Property representative |
Dear Possible future guest While there is construction in the area the impact on our guests is minimal in terms of noise. Our hotel is ideally located in a quiet area but very close to Dublin city centre either on foot which... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Best rooms have a view of construction."
Read review
"The higher you go the better the views."
Read review
"Ask for the 6th floor with a balcony"
Read review
"If you need a shaving, toothbrush kit or travelling adaptor there is a vending machine on the 6th floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing