We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Gibson Hotel

Show Prices
#18 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Gibson Hotel
The Gibson Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Gibson Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,880: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our fourth stay at The Gibson and, once again, it didn't disappoint. We had the most fabulous room. Very clean, modern, comfortable and really spacious. Our meal was beautiful though they were extremely busy so there was a bit of a wait to order dessert/drinks. Staff were very helpful even though they were obviously busy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marian G
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marian G , Than you for sharing your feedback with us here on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay once again at the gibson hotel ,thank you for your patience in the bar on such a busy evening and I was delighted to read you had such a lovely meal with us. We look...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic evening with a wonderful suite and a gift of a delicious desert in our room when we arrived :) we will definitely be back and couldn't have enjoyed the evening and overnight more. The team were a wonderful welcome on arrival as well!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TMCGIRE
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TMCGIRE, Thank you for for sharing your experience with us via TripAdvisor and I was delighted to read you had such a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed the sweet treat in the room . We look forward to welcoming you back very soon . Regards Kevin Gaffney Assistant guest relations manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited the Gibson Hotel before the Rod Stewart concert and to watch the Ireland-NZ rugby game on TV as it's just across the road from the 3Arena. Such a great location and excellent potential....but really disappointing. The bar was tiny and very chilly, everyone was cramped into a tiny space and people were arguing over the few available seats....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara O
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barbara O, I'm very sorry to see that you found your recent visit to us disappointing. We were indeed extremely busy on Saturday, particularly due to the Rod Stewart concert next door in the 3 arena. On a normal day we would have certainly had the match showing on our large screen in the main bar, however due to...

Portlaoise, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location for the 3Arena and Executive Room top class and will return.The staff were excellent and the Bar Staff were very friendly and efficient.Stayed there for the Rod Stewart concert in the 3Arena.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pat703
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pat703, Thanks a million for writing about your visit last week. I trust you had a good night a the show and it's great to see you had a good time here at the gibson! Kind regards, Clare McGreevy Guest Relations Manager

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First visit to the Gibson hotel and it sure lived up to my expectations. Met on arrival by the amazing Brenda, a true star ! Room was spotless, complete with balcony & Trendy deco! Breakfast was lovely and service was next to none. On the door stop of the 3 Arena, I'll def be back to stay weather attending a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrSmithBelfast
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.SmithBelfast, Thanks a million for writing about your recent visit to us. I am delighted that Brenda made such an impression and I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to her- she certainly is a rock star! I'm so glad you had a great stay and we look forward to seeing you again for that next...

Dunboyne, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely spacious hotel, we stayed after concert in 3 arena. Great atmosphere in bar before and after the concert (quite busy after concert so try get to bar soon after concert) Room was beautiful and fabulous shower. Staff very helpful. Breakfast delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol R, I really appreciate that you took the time to tell us about your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed the pre-concert buzz and everyone was so helpful too! Hopefully we will see you the next time you are next door for a show! Kind regards, Clare McGreevy Guest Relations Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hotel friendly staff beautiful decor and rooms. Amazing showers in the rooms! Food was good and I left my coat behind which the hotel stored safely and returned to me. I will definately stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zarawalshe
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear zarawalshe, Thanks so much for telling us about your hen weekend. I'm delighted that we were able to get your coat back to you and that you'll definitely be back to the gibson in the future- we look forward to it! Kind regards, Clare McGreevy Guest Relations Manager

wales
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is our third or fourth visit and it remains a comfortable high quality place to stay. The bedrooms are comfortable and very clean. The breakfasts superb with plenty of choice. We wanted a room with a bath but forgot to book it and there was no issue about swapping rooms. Our friends were on the fifth floor overlooking the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank satisfied005
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear satisfied005, Thank you for sharing your feedback with me via TripAdvisor. In was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in the gibson hotel once again and we were able to get you all into the perfect rooms so you could all have great experience . We look forward to welcoming you all back to the gibson hotel...

Courtown, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in Room 624. The room was lovely bright, spacious and very clean. The staff at reception was very friendly. Breakfast was great too. I didn't have dinner or spend time at the bar but the restaurant and the bar look quite inviting with a great view to the Port of Dublin and the River Liffey. The Tram service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorg1412
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jorg1412, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with me via Trip advisor. I was delighted to read to had such a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back to the gibson hotel very soon . Regards, Kevin Gaffney Assistant Guest Relations manager

Athlone, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room very modern , Staff very friendly, Great transport service to the hotel via the Luas. Hotel was buzzing as there was a concert taking place. Restaurant was was lovely would like more of a selection we had the Thai green curry lovely. Great location for the 3 Arena

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashesthebashes
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ashesthebashes, THanks a million for telling us about your recent visit. I'm glad you found it so easy to get to us and you enjoyed the pre-concert buzz in the hotel. The Thai green curry is my favorite dish on the bar menu, so I'm glad you enjoyed it too. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Kind regards,...

1,661 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1265)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (253)
Viewed
Bathroom (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (298)
Viewed
View from Room (68)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (437)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (361)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Double Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Suite (84)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.2 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 150 in Dublin
4,111 reviews
1.0 km away
The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
4.1 km away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#17 of 150 in Dublin
3,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
2,418 reviews
2.3 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 150 in Dublin
3,375 reviews
2.0 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
2,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Coda Eatery
Coda Eatery
Cuisines: International, European
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chic and understated with a music pedigree that runs deep, the gibson hotel Dublin is the ultimate urban retreat. Music lovers, art junkies, food fanatics - whatever your passion it's right on our doorstep. We do sleeping, meeting, dining, gigging, touring, wedding and relaxing really really well. We mix all these things with a fresh, energetic, slightly off centre approach and we know it works. Exhibitions, supporting local artists, urban weddings and the odd celebrity are elements of what makes us different to the normal Dublin Hotel. You will find our staff friendly, responsive and happy - there is a secret to this that we can't possibly share. The gibson hotel is the ideal location to explore the city and planning your stay is easy. The M1 and M50 are 8 minutes away via the Port Tunnel and we have ample covered parking for our guests. With the luas stop right outside our front door Connolly train station is only 8 minutes away and Heuston train station is a short 20 minutes from the hotel. The Luas will take you to the City centre in 10 minutes or if you prefer to take in the views of the River Liffey a brisk 15 minute walk along the quays will bring you to O'Connell street, the heart of Dublin city. Great beds, 100MB complimentary WiFi, a gym, relaxation area, restaurant, bar and meeting space are all part of the deal. The gibson hotel is modern yet comfortable, it's different and it's better, it's large, it's friendly and it's a building that is alive with great people from the moment you set foot until the moment you leave. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Gibson Hotel

Address: Point Village, Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $163 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gibson Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Gibson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Dublin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#10 Business Hotel in Dublin
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Gibson Hotel staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Ferns, Ireland
1 month ago
Richmond, Virginia

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from The Gibson Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No such thing as a bad room,however you might want to state your preference for river view.”
 of 5 bubbles reginadoheny, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are formed around internal atrums with lots of light, no complaints here.”
 of 5 bubbles Sasquach2011, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good because they are on floors 3,4,5 and 6. No street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles crosscol, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 624 - not a great view though but apart from that - great room.”
 of 5 bubbles Jorg1412, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask fro room near lift”
 of 5 bubbles Ashesthebashes, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay