We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Gibson Hotel

Show Prices
#19 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Gibson Hotel
The Gibson Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Gibson Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,919: English reviews
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the Gibson ahead of a concert a few weeks ago and was disappointed to have been overcharged twice and at the two separate bars, the first was at the residents bar out by the reception and the second was at the bar inside by the restaurant, the first bar the bar man didn't seem to bothered and eventually handed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thenakedchef2014
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear thenakedchef2014, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me via TripAdvisor. I was disappointed to read you felt we had let you down on this occasion. I can ensure you that these were genuine mistakes by our team members on an extremely busy night but I was delighted that our bar manager was able to...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is very clean and Right next to red tram line. Easy to access to city center via tram. Hotel has a nice bar/ restaurant but it's mostly fully packed during concert nights in the opposite building 3 Arena. You can use the sauna and fitness facilities of the hotel but you need a to confirm reception before usage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hakki O
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hakki O, May thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad to see that you found everything so clean and our transport links were helpful during your trip. Hopefully we we see you another time. Kind regards, Clare McGreevy Guest Relations Manager

Wales
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this hotel for 1 night to celebrate my girlfriends birthday. We were both so looking forward to the stay having seen this hotel on Ireland's First Dates and the meal I booked in restaurant Upon arrival we were greeted with the news that the restaurant was booked for a private party therefore leaving us with the bar menu,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smithy70
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

smithy70- Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you found our executive suite fantastic, all our executive and junior suites have magnificant views of the docks or across the city. I am sorry to hear of the poor level of service you experienced in the bar however I was under the impression that the complaint was...

Athens, GA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On our recent trip to Ireland, we enjoyed the friendliness and helpfulness of the locals. The Gibson reflects very well the Irish culture. The staff were friendly, courteous, and smiling. Our room was spacious and clean. We ate in the bar on the final night with some friends, and we all agreed it was probably the best meal we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rtw30606
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rtw30606, I am delighted you enjoyed the hospitality here at the gibson and we really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about you stay. I'm really glad you and your friends has such an enjoyable time with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Clare McGreevy Guest Relations Manager

Newry, N Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here before a Rod Stewart concert in 3 Arena. It's a very stylish hotel and staff were very helpful. The hotel is easy to get to, just off the M50 and it was so handy for the concert. The bar was busy before the show so went to the Green Room pub down the road which was handy. Didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona3141
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fiona3141, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me via TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read you had such a fantastic time in the gibson hotel and found the hotel to be so convenient and the staff to be helpful . I hope you enjoyed the gig and we look forward to welcoming you back...

SF
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is fine, the rooms are spacious and clean. If you are going to the Arena for a show it would be perfect, but you are pretty far out from everything else, and it isn't easy to get a cab. Room Service was fine in terms of food, although next time I'll stay more in the center of Dublin

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ChalkmanSf
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ChalkmanSF, Many thanks for taking the time to write about your stay. I'm glad to see that you found you room spacious and clean. I hope we will see you again in the future if you find you need to stay in the area. Kind regards, Clare McGreevy Guest Relations Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

1 hour from asking for a menu (which we had to do 3 times) to getting our food. Food was nice but ruined by the long waits. Staff were somewhat pleasant but had no clue what was going on. We were given a bill after we had paid. This was about an hour before a concert ended in the 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil1988
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Neil1988, Thank you for sharing your feedback with me via TripAdvisor. I was very disappointed to read about the experience you had , I am sure you are aware that this is not the high standard we pride ourselves on here at the gibson hotel and I would like the opportunity to discuss this further with you so we...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location for the hotel but room was not worth the price. We had a suite so it was more than the average room but not worth the price charged as far as we were concerned. Paying large amount and not having breakfast included was quite the surprise for us! Location was good to walk to the action, hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IluvStBarts
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear IluvStBarts , Thank you for sharing your review with me via TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read you enjoyed the gibson hotel and its nice and snug location in the peace and quiet of the Point Square with the hustle and bustle of the city centre within walking distance or 10 minutes conveniently by the Luas line . Prior...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked into the Gibson hotel for the weekend of Gavin James consort in the 3 Arena I will say my work in the city has caused me to be quite familiar with the area so we came through the Port Tunnel made the right at the second light and the first left into the under ground car park it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eamonnk432
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear eamonnk432. Thank you for sharing your experience with me via TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read you enjoyed all aspect of your stay and you enjoyed all that the gibson hotel has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to the gibson hotel for the next gig you attend at the 3arena. Kind regards Kevin Gaffney Assistant...

Clemson, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Gibson on conference trip to Dublin. The people at the front desk were extremely polite and helpful. I had an incident where I left my bag including my passport in a taxi...and I was traveling the next day back to the USA. The assistant night manager Yogi and the security person Tommy were extremely sympathetic and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vg99
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

vg99- Thank you for your review and thank you for your note on our talent; we strive to make every guest's experience easy, convenient, and limitless no matter what spanner is thrown in our guests way! I have shared your kind words with Tommy this evening and i will ensure Yogi receives your praises also. We look forward to your...

1,677 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1281)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (254)
Viewed
Bathroom (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (298)
Viewed
View from Room (68)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (452)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (361)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Double Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Suite (84)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.2 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 150 in Dublin
4,168 reviews
1.0 km away
The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
4.1 km away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#17 of 150 in Dublin
4,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
2,535 reviews
2.3 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 150 in Dublin
3,463 reviews
2.0 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
2,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Coda Eatery
Coda Eatery
Cuisines: International, European
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chic and understated with a music pedigree that runs deep, the gibson hotel Dublin is the ultimate urban retreat. Music lovers, art junkies, food fanatics - whatever your passion it's right on our doorstep. We do sleeping, meeting, dining, gigging, touring, wedding and relaxing really really well. We mix all these things with a fresh, energetic, slightly off centre approach and we know it works. Exhibitions, supporting local artists, urban weddings and the odd celebrity are elements of what makes us different to the normal Dublin Hotel. You will find our staff friendly, responsive and happy - there is a secret to this that we can't possibly share. The gibson hotel is the ideal location to explore the city and planning your stay is easy. The M1 and M50 are 8 minutes away via the Port Tunnel and we have ample covered parking for our guests. With the luas stop right outside our front door Connolly train station is only 8 minutes away and Heuston train station is a short 20 minutes from the hotel. The Luas will take you to the City centre in 10 minutes or if you prefer to take in the views of the River Liffey a brisk 15 minute walk along the quays will bring you to O'Connell street, the heart of Dublin city. Great beds, 100MB complimentary WiFi, a gym, relaxation area, restaurant, bar and meeting space are all part of the deal. The gibson hotel is modern yet comfortable, it's different and it's better, it's large, it's friendly and it's a building that is alive with great people from the moment you set foot until the moment you leave. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Gibson Hotel

Address: Point Village, Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $154 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gibson Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Gibson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Dublin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#10 Business Hotel in Dublin
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Gibson Hotel staff and other travellers.
52 questions
Ask a question
Kilkenny, Ireland
12 days ago
3 months ago
Ferns, Ireland
3 months ago

See all questions (52)

Questions? Get answers from The Gibson Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms with a river view are quiet, too.”
 of 5 bubbles zippy2005, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“any floor.”
 of 5 bubbles eamonnk432, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Maybe have a breakfast elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles WalshFamilyIreland, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are a choice if rooms and suites”
 of 5 bubbles susantB2920YB, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No such thing as a bad room,however you might want to state your preference for river view.”
 of 5 bubbles reginadoheny, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay