We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Morgan

Show Prices
#33 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Morgan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,582 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,337: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Bought a valentines special package in the morgan yesterday, staying in a suite which included cocktails/platter/breakfast. The room was almost perfect, large, bright, stylish, small private balcony,living room, large tv's, warm just like the photo's. Hotel itself is pretty slick, kitsch decor and some nice touches like padded lifts and vending machines with wine! The cocktails were reasonably impressive but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nate B
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review

Hi and hello, I've gone over your booking with us, and have met with all the relevant departments regarding your stay. In short, we totally let you down and I truly apologise. Thank you for all the constructive and detailed comments, they are always much appreciated. We always take guests comments with the highest priority, as they help us deliver...

Dundalk
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed at the Morgan for my birthday and it won't be a birthday I'll forget very soon. Unfortunately I will remember this unforgettable stay at this four star property for all the wrong reasons. I have stayed at this property on two occasions and the overall experience was very good. Except for me arriving in November and having to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan B
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review

Hi and hello, I've gone over your booking with us, and have met with all the relevant departments regarding your stay. In short, we totally let you down and I truly apologise. Thank you for all the constructive and detailed comments, they are always much appreciated. We always take guests comments with the highest priority, as they help us deliver...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Came here for a birthday weekend in Feb and was highly disappointed. To start we were given an average room (which suited us fine unitially as reviews had given us mixed hopes) then when returning from our night out realised our room (115) was directly above the nightclub and the music was so loud the floor of the room vibrated....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle G
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review

Hi and hello Danielle G, Its disappointing to read The Morgan didn't live up to expectations. Regarding the noise and the room move I apologize. As a Temple Bar Hotel noise can be an issue on the weekends. If all is not lost and you wish to stay again I'll gladly arrange a comp upgrade to a beautiful quiet room...

Much Wenlock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights 30th and 31st, its the busiest street for this time of year our room was a suite and very nice indeed but 4th floor and the lift was out of order the whole stay, staff took our bags up but it was a trek each time we ent to our room, new years eve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary g
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review

Hi and hello Gary, Thank you for all the constructive and detailed comments, they are always much appreciated. We always take guests comments with the highest priority, as they help us deliver better performances and a more targeted level of service for all our guests perhaps you could contact me directly in order to discuss. Warm regards, Declan

Portadown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were warmly greeted at the hotel, the public areas are decadent but unfortunately our suite was showing some signs of wear and tear - several of the bathroom floor tiles were cracked and/or loose and moved underfoot. We had booked "The romance" package which included "a delicious tapas platter for two" which suited us perfectly as we had theatre...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alabama29
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review

Hi and hello Alabama29, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review regarding your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back next time. I'll be sure to have two of the gin cocktails waiting with cinnamon sticks at the ready :)...

Carlow, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed here as we were going to a matinee show in the bord gais energy theatre. First off check and see if the roadworks are still on and if they are simple do not book this hotel. I know Dublin quite well and ended up driving around for close to an hour trying to find access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucasIreland
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review

Hi and hello Lucas, Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. Regarding the roadwork's, if you took the left before O'Connell bridge onto Aston Quay and then the second turn on your left it would grant you access into Temple Bar. It really shouldn't add more than 120 seconds to your journey. If you need assistance finding your...

Brazil
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had a nice stay at the hotel. The staff is friendly and the hotel is very well located. I recommend to stay for leisure travel. Thanks Lilly and Rosa for the pleasant breakfast and the tips of shopping points.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia T
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review

Hi and hello Claudia T, Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. Its wonderful to hear the guys at breakfast looked after you and made your stay that bit more memorable. I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Declan

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Staff make the place, James the Duty Manager was very accommodating finding a quiet room, a great table for the night on Friday and Saturday night for when the DJ was on. The Bar was bouncing with a great friendly vibe ! Superb music and life Drum & Sax percussion. Breakfast was great and well presented. Room was perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardspencer2010
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review

Hi and Hello from all the team at the Morgan. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review regarding your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you have appreciated our room decor, our staff enthusiastic approach and the funky atmosphere which you can breathe at The Morgan Bar. I hope the Live Music buzz did...

Birmingham UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Morgan is centrally located which makes it easy to discover Dublin. The room I had had a modern feel to it nicely decorated. the room was spacious and so was the bath room. Staff were very helpful answering my many questions and the breakfast buffet offered a nice selection of cold and warm food. Will come back when back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BHXTraveller55
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review

Hi and Hello BHXTraveller55, Thanks very much for the great review! It is always a pleasure to get feedback from our guests and it is very rewarding to read that we really made the difference in your case! I hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards, Declan

belfast
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is very trendy with funky furniture. Very modern spacious rooms. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Great cocktails in the bar, tried a few of them,delicious. It is situated in very busy area with a great buzz about it. Could easily stay in the bar all night or its within walking distance of lots of bars and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goodfamilytimes
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review

Hi and Hello!! Woohoo, what a great review! We loved having you hear with us. We love the buzz in the Morgan Bar! Chilled vibes with some killer tunes and great cocktails. We cannot wait to welcome you back! Warm wishes to you and yours, Declan

1,191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (840)
Viewed
Room/Suite (270)
Viewed
Bathroom (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (359)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (297)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Contemporary Queen Room (54)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
The Penthouse (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#41 of 151 in Dublin
2,053 reviews
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 151 in Dublin
2,345 reviews
Brooks Hotel
#12 of 151 in Dublin
2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Clarence
#43 of 151 in Dublin
1,491 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#48 of 151 in Dublin
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Immerse yourself in The Morgan Hotel, in the heart of Temple Bar. The Morgan holds host to chic guestrooms, a funky cocktail bar, crazy outdoor spaces, cool meeting rooms & an amazing Penthouse with rooftop garden. Sophisticated fun, ultra stylish, modern chic and Dublin's best loved boutique hotel The Morgan has 129 deluxe guest rooms, offering a celebration of contemporary design, clean, simple lines, uncluttered elegance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Morgan

Address: 10 Fleet Street, Dublin Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $194 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Morgan 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your The Morgan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Morgan Hotel Dublin
Morgan Hotel Dublin
Morgan Dublin
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#30 Business Hotel in Dublin
#59 Family Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Morgan staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from The Morgan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid any rooms near the lifts”
 of 5 bubbles 924nateb, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go some where else if yopur over 30”
 of 5 bubbles garyg994, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If we went again we wouldn't pay for a suite”
 of 5 bubbles Alabama29, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the Hotel are quieter but you are on Fleet Street in the middle of Dublin !!!!”
 of 5 bubbles richardspencer2010, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask at reception for drink deals in the bar and for local information such as tour buses etc.”
 of 5 bubbles StevieC7792, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5