We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beresford Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Beresford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

984 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 750: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Not one for writing reviews but after I'd booked this hotel and researched more I came across many bad ones so I wanted to write about my experience as I feel this hotel doesn't deserve them! Firstly I'd like to say how lovely the reception staff are. After arriving in Dublin at 8am we were worried we'd be rolling our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lydia G
County Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Members of my family stayed here on two occasions recently to attend concerts in the nearby 3 arena. It's location is well situated, bus eireann depot, luas and dart lines are very close by, close to the city centre also. The hotel is by the nature of its surroundings sometimes noisy at night (which is understandable) but you would expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David O
Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had two nights here recently. Considered checking out after a couple of hours. It is close to bus and train station with a railway bridge outside...seems like every train announces its approach to station. Add in a very creaky staircase, thin walls and banging doors and you have great difficulty sleeping! Although my room was non-smoking there was a terrible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan O
Alessandro P, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay. As the hotel is located in the centre of Dublin City the many modes of transport that are located around the hotel can sometimes impact our guests stay. Knowing that this...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location (walkable to nightlife and some attractions), nice rooms and good breakfast. The staff were very helpful throughout our stay - they even arranged bfast for us to take to take to the airport as we had an early morning flight home. We felt that this hotel was very good value and would stay again. We were very happy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katie340496
Alessandro P, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am glad to read you had a pleasant stay with us and you enjoyed your breakfast in the hotel. As you mentioned, the hotel is very well located in the centre of Dublin City and all the different means of transportation are right out...

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel, really lovely staff and the hotel is very warm and inviting. Breakfast is first class and the waiting staff are very friendly and helpful. Will stay there again as soon as possible. We stayed there to do Christmas shopping and it couldn't of been handier 😂

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flindal1964
Alessandro P, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your breakfast in the hotel and that our staff helped you in a way your satisfaction was at top level. We will wait for you for your next stay with us should you choose to come back to Dublin either...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I never write a bad review , usually i complain and sort it out face to face , but for this hotel i will make an exception. I have stayed In a lot of hotels , but I never stayed in one without heating , now to be fair I did complain on the night in question 21 Dec and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chefkbrown
Alessandro P, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us and I do apologize for missing to reply to your previous feedback. I am happy to read that our staff at the reception promptly brought you an additional heater to try to...

Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here recently and the price was very reasonable. We didn't book the breakfast but we ate in the bar and the food was nice. The staff were very obliging at the bookings desk and the bar. I don't think theres better value to be had in such a central location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 463Cal463
Alessandro P, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the food served in our bar and that our staff from reservations to the bar made you feel welcomed as you have been. We will be waiting you for your next stay with us should you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When searching for a cheap but nice hotel in central Dublin, this was the best one I could fine. We are staying here for 2 days and so far I've been impressed. The staff were fairly nice and the price is good. The location is great as it's seconds from a large high street in Dublin which is packed with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angus D
Widnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in a very good location within walking distance of everything. It is quite dated but extremely clean, we had no issues with this. There was 6 of us staying here, 2 per room, and when we got in our room, the TV wouldn't work - this wouldn't normally bother me but for 206 euro for the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faye e
Lauren S, Guest Relations Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are very sorry to hear that your experience was not entirely satisfactory. We do appreciate your attention to the cleanliness of your room. We apologize for your TV not working but we are happy to read that Alessandro was able to offer you a room move and...

Sussex
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a first time stay for my mother and I. Having had appalling service via telephone, where I was hung up on when the member of staff got fed up with my query, it was a delight to meet Alesandro!! His calm and patient manner was very much appreciated and nothing was too much trouble! Christmas morning, we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrishbabeSussex
Lauren S, Guest Relations Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Beresford Hotel. I am delighted to hear that our Front Office Manager exemplified such excellent service during your stay and I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to Allessandro. We pride ourselves on the friendliness of our staff and we are glad they maintained these...

718 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (492)
Viewed
Amenities (53)
Viewed
Double Room #204 (60)
Viewed
Double Room #401 (59)
Viewed
Georgian Mini Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (93)
Viewed
Triple Room (66)
Viewed
Twin Room (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#89 of 150 in Dublin
571 reviews
North City Centre
Dublin Central Inn
Dublin Central Inn
#78 of 150 in Dublin
1,030 reviews
Ripley Court Hotel
#94 of 150 in Dublin
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel St. George
#79 of 150 in Dublin
601 reviews
The Belvedere Hotel
#62 of 150 in Dublin
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beresford Hotel is a superb hotel in the very heart of Dublin City Centre. Overlooking the magnificent Custom House, Beresford Hotel is the perfect location for anyone who wants the city on their doorstep just minutes from O'Connell Street and Temple Bar and opposite the Bus, Luas and Train stations. The O2 Arena, Croke Park and a host of tourist attractions as well as Restaurants, Bars and Shops are all within walking distance of the hotel. The Aviva Stadium, Dublin Mountains and sandy beaches are a short train ride away. So whether you are looking for a city break to Dublin, are attending a special event or fancy a shopping trip to the city, stay with Beresford Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beresford Hotel

Address: 21 Store St, Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $92 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beresford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Beresford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isaacs Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beresford Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Strabane, United Kingdom
Antibes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
over a year ago
New York

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Beresford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room has it dangers of having noisy neighbours. But ours was at the front and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles flindal1964, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“request that the heating is on”
 of 5 bubbles chefkbrown, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you want a quiet room, request the back of the hotel as the Luas, Bus Station, taxi rank and Dart can be heard from the front”
 of 5 bubbles IrishbabeSussex, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“if possible, no rooms to the street-side (but not sure, if they even have any else)”
 of 5 bubbles 665alex666, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room which does not face the railway!”
 of 5 bubbles CliveP175, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay