We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beresford Hotel

Save
Traveller (223)
Room & Suite (398)
Dining (50)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good37%
  • Average24%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“city centre”(56 reviews)
“temple bar”(59 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,226)
There are newer reviews for Beresford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
935 results
Traveller rating
229
302
214
109
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
229
302
214
109
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopposite the bus stationcity centretemple baro'connell streettaxi ranktram stopfew minutes walklight sleeperlocation is idealreception staffwould stay againbooked this hotellovely roomtrinity collegeluasbusarasbuses
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 935 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

central hotel, clean big room. staff were very helpful on reception and nothing was too much. Food in the bar was lovely. would recommend this hotel. Reasonably priced for Dublin could not fault this hotelMore

Thank aquinn2018
Response from Luca C, Front Office Manager at Beresford HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear aquinn2018, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay and for highlighting the cleanliness of our rooms. We are delighted to hear that our staff provided an excellent service and that you found our location and rates very convenient....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The first couple of nights in Dublin we stayed at the Beresford and it wasn't too bad. It's go so far as to say it was pleasant, but fast forward five nights later upon our return to Dublin from touring the Ring of Kerry and...More

Thank Jamie B
Response from Luca C, Front Office Manager at Beresford HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jamie B, Thank you for taking a time to review our property. We take our guests feedback on board and use it to improve our services and facilities, and we are obviously disappointed that your experience at the Beresford Hotel did not fulfill your...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just visited for a meal, it was delicious. The service was really good too. Prices not too bad for the high quality of the food served. Try the beef stew made with Guinness, very tasty and very traditional.More

Thank n55ffc
Response from Luca C, Front Office Manager at Beresford HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear n55ffc, Thank you so much for your five star review, your amazing comments will be passed over to the chef. We really hope that on your next visit you will get opportunity to enjoy our delicious dinner in our unique restaurant. We look forward...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a three star hotel so expectations should not be that high. Was basic and a bit run down in places but the shower was good and the staff were very good indeed. Good central location directly across from the bus station is a...More

Thank Patrick H
Response from Luca C, Front Office Manager at Beresford HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Patrick H, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Beresford hotel, and for highlighting our great location and our friendly staff, your kind comments will be passed to the team. We look forward to welcome you...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked here for 1 night as was attending a concert at Phoenix Park. Booked the hotel 10 months in advance To avoid being left with no accommodation. 1 month ago I checked my booking email and realised I booked a twin room rather than double....More

Thank dav_3_y
Response from Luca C, Front Office Manager at Beresford HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear dav_3_y, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, highlighting professionalism and courtesy of our Team. We are delighted to know the services here at the Beresford Hotel have exceeded your expectations. We make every effort to ensure you have an enjoyable stay and...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dublin
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$123 - US$281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$123 - US$281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (223)
Room & Suite (398)
Dining (50)
Pool & Beach (1)
Amenities (53)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Catherine M
27 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kat D | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there is, but they are anchored to the inside drawer of the desk in the room and a bit awkward to use. You cannot unplug them and move it either. So if you are really tall they won't work for you. I learned the hard... More
2
Votes
RINGO9946
3 January 2018|
Answer
Response from cdhcch | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can walk to it in like 30 to 45 minutes. It is north/NE of the hotel. We went south to most of the places we saw and did not go to it.
0
Votes
danquinn2017
1 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from davidandsally2015 | Reviewed this property |
The hotel has limited parking 12.50 euros per night? I did not use it, best bet is to contact the reception direct they are very helpful and can give the best advice.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Do not stay here"
Read review
"Not soundproofed so take your pick"
Read review
"Do not take a room to the rear of the hotel as the main railway line passes by and is noisey"
Read review
"go somewhere else"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing