We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel St. George

Booking.comUS$174*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel St. George
Hotel St. George
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

654 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 501: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel St. George
 Click to rate
Great Barr
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The positive thing about this hotel is its location and so the the good points end.The photographs of the hotel interior are misleading. The check in time was stated as 2pm in the confirmation email but when we arrived we were told 4pm. Despite pre paying for the room they still wanted a £150 deposit for any damages which takes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy R
Patrick K, Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Wendy R Thank you for choosing Dorset Apartment on your recent stay in Dublin. I am really sorry to read your comments regarding services offered. When booking apartments we clearly indicate on our confirmation emails and websites that all check in starts from 4pm. We are really happy to store your luggage until apartment becomes available which in some...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel looks differently than on photos, so my expectations failed ;) Rooms are quite small and almost fully filled with beds, there are no free space. The interior design is made for style 'oldish' British / Irish hotels but seen that it is a bit artificial. Nevertheless, our stay was really good ;) The personnel is great and really helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Patrick K, Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guest I appreciate your valuable time to share your very kind words and detailed feedback. I am sorry to read your expectations have failed. We are currently upgrading our facilities and decor of rooms. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, your comments will be passed on. Again, thank you for your feedback, it will be used...

Benicia, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Small cozy room but convenient to the hustle and bustle of the O'Connell Street area. Good breakfast. Staff is very attentive, professional and pleasant. The rates were reasonable. You can't check in early but the staff will take care of your luggage. The staff was very helpful and offered great advice for touring the area. Bottom line, We would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eddillon
Patrick K, Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Eddilon We appreciate you choosing to stay with us as your host during your recent trip to Dublin. We are happy to read that we were able to exceed your expectations with the hotel location and the service provided by our staff. I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future....

St Helier, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we had a quadruple room for 4 girls, walls were so thin that we could hear the person snoring in the next room. The radiator also did not work in the room nor did the coffee machine. Disaster continued as when changing rooms, the toilet despite saying it had been sanitised the toilet was filthy with poo in the pan…...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank grouvillechick
Patrick K, Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear grouvillechick Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate feedback like yours because it helps us identify the areas in which we need to improve as a business. One of the cornerstones of The Hotel St George since was acquired in June last year is to experience great service, and I assure you that the problems you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrrived early morning but couldny check in until 2pm. The staff held our bags whilst we visited a few places. We were allocated a room on the ground floor as requested due to a knee injury. The room was big enough to accommodate 3 people; spacious and clean. The Dublin Gallery and Garden of Rememberence was directly opposite the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zuki C
Patrick K, Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Zuki C We appreciate you choosing to stay with us as your host during your recent trip to Dublin. We truly appreciate your business and you taking the time to express your satisfaction. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future, as it would be an absolute pleasure to host you again on your...

London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

OK hotel; friendly staff. Not really worth €180 a night, more €120. Breakfast extra. Room clean, comfortable if a bit faded. Location in the slightly scruffier end of Dublin city centre. Not much more to say!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SidneyLondon
Patrick K, Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear SidneyLondon Thank you for your recent feedback. I regret that we were unable to exceed your expectations, as we strive to provide each and every guest with an unforgettable experience that meets the highest standard levels. I am glad to read you have praised our staff and will definitely pass your comments. We promise our guests good experience, and...

Slane, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I opted for a single room for a person on a tight budget and that's what it was. Whilst i can find no fault with the hotel or staff it simply a maximum 3 star hotel The room had all modern facilities and accessories All it needs is a lick of paint. New tiles in the bathroom and a new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markyspark1
Patrick K, Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Marjspark1 Thank you for your recent review. We strive to offer the best quality to our guests and based on their feedback we always do our best to constantly improve and put a great amount of effort, resources and care into developing an exquisite product. Based on your comments we were not able to achieve this in your case....

Ventura, California
Reviewed 21 April 2017

I booked this hotel because of it's location to the St. Patrick's day parade. It is right on the parade route. This was not mentioned on any website or review. Great location. The rooms are well decorated for a colonial hotel. Beds are very comfy. I loved the size and feel of the room. The breakfast is included. That is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank princess5
Patrick K, Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Princess5 We appreciate you choosing to stay with us as your host during your recent trip to Dublin. We are happy to read that we were able to exceed your expectations with the hotel location and the service provided by our staff. I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future....

BURPENGARY
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We had been spoilt as we had just spent the previous 6 weeks staying in B&Bs. Hotel St George is pretty good but definitely a bit tired. The breakfast was disappointing but again it was a hotel breakfast so that needs to be taken in context. It was a comfortable stay for a night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackal8
Patrick K, Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Jackal8 Thank you for your review. We really appreciate all of our guest feedback, we are constantly striving to provide good customer experience, service and product we sell. I would like to share that we are currently planning for restoration of our property so that every detail will match the highest standard of luxury. We hope for the opportunity...

Reviewed 24 March 2017

I had a booking for 2 nights, stayed with my friend. The hotel has a good location, bus 3 min walk from/to airport, only 3.40Euros. The room was nice and tidy with a fantastic coffee machine. The bed soft and comfortable. The check in was quick, the reception staff was helpful and friendly. We had a fantastic 3days in Dublin....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E K
Patrick K, Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear E K Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am happy to read you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your kind words to all staff members. Looking forward welcoming you back at Hotel St George in the near future. Best Regards Patrick Kaczynski

450 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (56)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (48)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Belvedere Hotel
#61 of 151 in Dublin
1,310 reviews
Academy Plaza Hotel
#46 of 151 in Dublin
4,407 reviews
Cassidys Hotel
#49 of 151 in Dublin
2,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#87 of 151 in Dublin
607 reviews
Castle Hotel
#58 of 151 in Dublin
1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel St. George is a three star property, within walking distance of the Abbey & Gate theatres, the Municipal Art Gallery, Dublin's Writers museum and the James Joyce Cultural Centre. We are adjacent to the Garden of Remembrance, which was visited by HRH Queen Elizabeth on her historic state visit to Ireland in 2011. We are only a five minute walk from Dublin's famous Henry Street shopping district and from Moore Street, Dublin's famous daily fresh food market, which is a must for any visitor to the city. For those who would like to experience Dublin's night life we are only a short walk from Temple Bar. Hotel St George is the ideal location for tourists and corporate clients with world class restaurants, pubs and clubs right on the doorstep. Hotel St. George has 53 rooms and suites, free WiFi throughout, as well as a restaurant. We are renowned for our friendly service and if there is anything you need during your stay with us, please don't hesitate to ask. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel St. George

Address: 7 Parnell Square, Dublin 1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $167 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St George Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel St. George staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel St. George staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Overlooking the small coutyard in the back. No street noise.”
eddillon, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a rom up front for the parade view”
princess5, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“higher floor is better”
oceane789, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are a long walk from the front door.”
dermotm63, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book thru Website Hotel Sites”
NinjaLowestoft, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$174* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$216
Expedia.comUS$174
PricelineUS$174
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates