We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Dublin

Show Prices
#54 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Dublin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,755 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,585: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is fine for a business stay; the breakfast is excellent with a frech orange Juice; the location is quite good. the wifi is available and also a gym; personnel is motivated and friendly; nothing to complain; Overall a good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mathiass153
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear mathiass153, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us your review! I am glad to see your stay with us was enjoyable, and I sincerely hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Please visit Hilton.com for future bookings as you can find the best available rates here. best regards, Paul Flavin General Manager.

Davie, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The meeting rooms in this hotel were beautiful but not functional. The water features in the rooms made the passageways narrow and crowded. The rooms themselves were small with a light switching system that was overcomplicated and difficult to use due to the darkness in the hallways and foyer of each room.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinhP4023NL
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear kevinhP4023NL, Many thanks for the feedback. I am pleased to hear you found the aesthetics of the hotel to your liking, however I will be sure to pass on your comments regarding the functionality of the meeting space itself to our C&E team. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Paul Flavin General...

kildare
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room very dated. Bed very uncomfortable. The whole room had a thick layer of dust so think we could write messages in it. To add insult to injury we took two cars and had to pay €60 for parking. Nice location city centre 15 min walk. Parking should be free or heavily discounted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amberpip
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear amberpip, Many thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will, however, be sure to speak with the team and inform them of your review in order to investigate further with the housekeeping team. Parking is normally priced at €15 per night per car. I do hope that we...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here this weekend and was pleased with the experience. Hotel delivered as any Hilton does as standard. Hotel was not as close to the city centre as i expected, on the first day we took taxi's (12EUR each way) and second day we walked (20mins). Nice modern hotel. Was upgraded to a Deluxe room which had complementary tea/coffee/ machine...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cumiska
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear cumiska, Many thanks for the great review! I am delighted to see your stay with us was enjoyable, and our staff were able to accommodate your needs. We are located just a 10 minute walk from Stephens Green, and a short taxi journey to likes of the Guinness storehouse and so on. Should you wish to book with us...

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A Hilton is the same wherever you go. The staff were fine - breakfast selection was great. I expect the Fitness Centres to be reasonably good for Hiltons. This one is terrible. I moved hotels because it was so bad.m

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S3667MTcarlb
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear S3667MTcarlb, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not find our fitness centre to your liking. Otherwise, I hope that we were able to look after you during your short stay with us and that your trip was enjoyable nonetheless. Best regards, Paul Flavin General Manager.

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was here for a conference and wouldn't have minded a characterless, functional place. In fact the rooms were beautiful and really well maintained, the food was outstanding and the location was great,looking out onto the very pretty canal, aright beside a tram stop - 2 stops to St Stephen's Green and Grafton Street - and with an excellent pub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank changemaker
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear changemaker, Many thanks for such a wonderful review! I am delighted that we surpassed your expectations and you were able to enjoy the hotel and the surrounding attractions. I sincerely hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future, and should you wish to book with us again, please do so by visiting Hilton.com to avail...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a night for work last week and I was allocated on the 3rd floor is a VIP floor with cookies coffee water all free of charge. The hotel was very convinient and staff super helfpul, a spanish lady at breakfast was so nice. Breakfast was so tasty, thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurberto17
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Laurberto17, Many thanks for the wonderful review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to pass your very kind words on to the rest of the team. Should you wish to book with us again in the near future, please do so by visiting Hilton.com in order to avail...

East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a wee 2 night visit away with my partner for her birthday and can say I was very happy with the hotel. Arrived mid morning to see if could leave our bags to save carrying them about and was pleasently helped out by the staff at reception. I had enquired about an upgrade and was offered one at an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank murdo1
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear murdo1, Many thanks for the wonderful review! I am elated to see that your stay with us was a great success and that you thoroughly enjoyed the service, amenities and location. I will most definitely be passing this great review on to the rest of the team. I sincerely hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this hotel today for a business lunch. First of all we had to walk up to the staff to ask for menus as we were left waiting at the table for some time. We were then left waiting for another 10 minutes for our order to be taken . All of the staff members seemed to be gathered together...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shauna C
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Hey Shauna C, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am very sorry to hear of the lunch experience you had with us. I have passed the feedback on to our Head Chef, Food and Beverage management team, and other head of departments. We will try establish exactly what happened on the day and get...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really lovely hotel, especially at Christmas time. Pretty busy but a lovely atmosphere. There's a bus stop outside but only a 10/15 minute walk to bars and shops etc. The warm cookie on arrival is a nice touch, didn't think much to the late evening room service though and ended up sending it back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 845kaya
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Kay A, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback.! I am delighted to see you had such a fantastic stay with us and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to the rest of the team. Should you wish to...

424 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (312)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Kilmainham
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Conrad Dublin
#47 of 151 in Dublin
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Uisce Restaurant at Hilton
Uisce Restaurant at Hilton
Cuisines: Irish, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the historic Grand Canal, the Hilton Dublin hotel is a 10-minute walk from the famous St. Stephen's Green and Grafton Street areas, perfect for shopping or to enjoy a bite to eat. Located on the green LUAS line, it only takes a short tram ride to get to the fasionable Dundrum town centre. Only 3 miles away from the Dublin Convention Center, and close to the RDS and Aviva Stadium, this hotel is the perfect location for business and leisure travellers alike. Enjoy a full Irish breakfast with views of the Grand Canal or indulge in a Charlemont sandwich made from the freshest ingredients; enjoy a fillet steak from our grill in our Charlemont Bar & Bistro. Enjoy a workout in our state-of the-art Fitness by Precor Gym then see Dublin's attractions on a Viking Splash Tour or on the Hop on Hop Off tour bus. Visit the Guinness Storehouse, the Jameson Distillery or explore the city's literary history at the Dublin Writers' Museum. Choose from Hilton Guest Rooms, Family Guest Rooms or stylish Deluxe Rooms. All rooms have wireless internet access. The hotel has 8 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 2-450 people. •City Centre Location •Close proximity to Convention Centre Dublin, RDS & Aviva Stadium •Fitness Centre •Accessibility to key shopping areas such as Grafton Street and Dundrum Town Centre •Situated in the business district •8 flexible meeting rooms for up to 450 guests ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin

Address: Charlemont Place, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $220 - $579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Hotel Dublin
Hilton International Dublin
Dublin Hilton International
Dublin Hilton Hotel
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#44 Business Hotel in Dublin
#48 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#53 Family Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Dublin staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
5 months ago
Barrington, New Hampshire
over a year ago
Fredericksburg
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Roscommon, Ireland

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room on a renovated floor”
 of 5 bubbles lilybob24, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors with views over St Stephens green”
 of 5 bubbles LanaJ06, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear overlook the railway line, front rooms overlook the canal”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Level 5 if you can”
  • Kind Room
 of 5 bubbles Philby_79Sydney, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for the 3rd floor. Free coffee on offer”
 of 5 bubbles arthurhanna, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5