We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Abberley House B&B

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Abberley House B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Abberley House B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 51: English reviews
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 29 November 2012

I just got back from Ireland with my girlfriend (now fiancee), we stayed 5 nights (November 23-28) in John & Margret's home, We didn't really know what to expect to be honest but boy were we in for a treat! We arrived late on Friday night at 10 PM and John was there to greet us as soon as we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William S
Dublin
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Very nice and friendly a lot of lovely details such as TV & Video, Hairdryer, Clock radios and adapter helpful advices for trips

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen W
San Jose, California
Reviewed 19 October 2012

This BnB is a great choice. When my husband and I arrived, we were warmly welcomed by Margaret. After our long journey, it was so great to be received so kindly. The room was lovely and comfortable with a private bath in a quiet residential neighborhood within walking distance of downtown Dublin. We will definitely return here on our next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CarolL47
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Our stay at Abberley House B&B lasted for 8 nights and was great! I loved the quiet neighborhood with old georgian style houses and our hosts Margret and John, very nice, warm, hospitable people that contributed to our lovely stay. We had breakfast included in our price and was a choice of irish or continental breakfast available in the dinning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andra-Ioana
italy
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This B&B is so private, quiet and cute!! My boyfriend surprised me by staying here for my birthday. I told him I would like to stay somewhere nice by the city and I was expecting to be staying at some major hotel chain. So happy he picked Abberley! They have amazing coffee already brewed when you wake up and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris s
Butzbach, Hessen, Germany
Reviewed 13 October 2011

My Boyfriend an I spend a week in this nice B&B! We felt very comfortable there. We had one room with a French Bed, Furniture, Tv and our own bathroom with a huge shower and a Toilet. Everything was very clean and we felt very welcomed. Our Host offerd us a perfect irish breakfast every morning and also always tried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2011

A wonderful stay. Very comfortable. Fabulous Irish breakfasts. Margaret and John couldn't have been more friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and found it clean and comfortable. The owners, John and Margaret, were welcoming and helpful. The B&B is an easy bus ride from the airport- about 20 minutes. A bit of a walk (20 mins or more) to the city center, which suited us as we enjoy walking, though the bus will take you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JandV297
Salzburg Region, Austria
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Stayed in the single room, downstairs. Was pretty noisy, could hear other guests walking by my room and talking loudly and could hear the hosts dog barking. Very annoying. Not a good nights sleep. Bed and bathroom was clean but the floor was really dirty. Lots of black hairs and dust everywhere. My room seemed to be used as storage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EShofer
unadublin, Owner at Abberley House B&B, responded to this review

We have Qualified as a Bed & Breakfast Not A Hostel since 1998 and Meet all the Requirments by Qualified experts. These Complaints were not brought to our attention on Departure When asked was everything ok. We do not own a dog but we did have a neighbours dog visiting that day but he did not make noise during Night...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 5 August 2011

My niece and I stayed for 4 nights in the twin room. It was impeccably clean and well appointed with comfy beds, extra pillows and blankets, tea and coffee, hair dryer, north American electrical converter, T.V., armoire, and a bright, beautiful bathroom with a fabulous power shower and good bath products. John And Margaret McGauran were wonderful hosts; very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimberleel

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 km away
Acara House B&B
Acara House B&B
#47 of 160 in Dublin
41 reviews
0.4 km away
Egans House
Egans House
#25 of 160 in Dublin
427 reviews
0.5 km away
Botanic View B & B
Botanic View B & B
#3 of 160 in Dublin
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Abbington House B&B
Abbington House B&B
#114 of 160 in Dublin
104 reviews
1.9 km away
Annandale Bed & Breakfast
2.9 km away
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 160 in Dublin
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Abberley House is located in a Quiet Residential area only one mile from City Centre(5 mins by bus or 20min walk), 6 miles from Airport(30mins bus), 10 Mins walk to Botanic Gardens& Croke park museum & ethihad skyline tour & Glasnevin museum. Dublin sightseeing hop of hop off bus tickets available for sale. All rooms are tastefully decorated to a high standard with Ensuites & Wifi in all rooms. A Warm welcome awaits you! Breakfast available at extra charge. BOOK DIRECTLY WITH ABBERLEYHOUSE AND RECEIVE SPECIAL DISCOUNT ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abberley House B&B

Address: 19 Upper Saint Columbas Rd, Dublin 9, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $116 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abberley House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Abberley House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Abberley House B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All good. Very pleased.”
 of 5 bubbles G1188MOians, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't hesitate to enquire whether Breakfast is included as some rates don't include breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles 453c_lineg, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in room 2 it was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles margaretbriand, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Room #2, nice”
 of 5 bubbles Gmt2013, 4 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Any Room at all”
 of 5 bubbles EricM988, 13 Dec 2012 | Read review
5 of 5