We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ardmore Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Ardmore Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

519 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ardmore Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 424: English reviews
Galway
Reviewed 9 December 2009

Stayed here on the saturday night of the horslips concert in the 02. Travelled by train to dublin and was in the hotel in less than an hour of arriving in heuston.Check in was quick and friendly Room was large and clean as was the bathroom. We had a meal in the bar which was tasty and value for money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gufct
ArdmoreDublin, Management Team at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted you found our services to be good value for money and we take pride in offering excellent service and value. It's wonderful you were able to enjoy yourselves along with our Christmas bookers and we truly hope to welcome you again soon. We wish you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2009

Pros: A warm, comfortable hotel, situated just a 10 minute bus ride from the city centre, with the bus stop directly outside the hotel - perfect for a weekend stay in Dublin. Room was cosy and clean and very quiet. Got a brilliant cheap deal on the website a week before we stayed. Staff were helpful and friendly. Free wi-fi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billyboychrisd
ArdmoreDublin, Management Team at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire Management Team we are very glad you enjoyed your stay and that you availed of the hotel's services, such as the free wi-fi and the secure underground car park. We do advise all our customers to park in the underground car park, as it is a free service for all our guests and it allows...

Merseyside
Reviewed 30 October 2009

What a great value hotel! We booked at Hotels .com through Topcashback (http://www.topcashback.co.uk/ref/yamac) and paid £120 after cashback for 4 nights!! On check in we were greeted by a very pleasant helpful lady on reception. I have to say all the staff were helpful and pleasant. The room was spotless with an LCD TV, and the room cleaned and beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claire57
ArdmoreDublin, Management Team at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review of our Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed yourselves. As you stayed for 4 nights the rambler tickets are very good value! For shorter stays (up to 3 days) we provide as well the Dublin City Freedom Pass which is excellent value as it includes the City Tour and you can hop-on hop-off...

Belgrade
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Don't expect to much, but for a price of 60 EUR per night this hotel is just fine since Dublin is very expenisive in general. Taxi to city center 12 - 15 EUR. If you are not ready to take public transport, then book another hotel since you will pay for the the taxi at least 30-40 EUR per day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EstebanBelgrado
ArdmoreDublin, Management Team at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our Hotel on TripAdvisor. We indeed offer unbeatable good value for money in relation to other hotels located either near the Airport or near the City Centre and we are constantly reviewing our services to reflect that. We do hope to welcome you again in the future. We have just launched our new bar...

l.derry
Reviewed 20 October 2009

great hotel , easy acess to 02 and city centre (bus stop right outside) breakfasts arent that great but edible , ohh and watch out for the headboard ours fell off the wall in the middle of the night lol

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m1che11e
ArdmoreDublin, Management Team at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you recent review of our hotel. We are glad you found us to be such good value for money. We see that that after your initial stay you chose us again for your stay in Dublin and we very much appreciate it. As you were here with your friends during your first stay we hope you had...

UK
Reviewed 20 October 2009

Stayed here for the weekend. Easy access in and out of the city centre via frequent buses that stop either side of the carriageway outside the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was a good size ,comfortable and clean, Nice bathroom with a bath and/or shower although in our case just a bath because the shower knob was missing....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eddyo
ArdmoreDublin, Management Team at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We truly hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you soon again. We do strive to exceed your expectations and offer good value for money and we are glad we offered you a relaxing and good stay while in Dublin.

belfast
Reviewed 16 October 2009

Myself and my wife are just back from a very nice stay in the ardmore hotel. The rooms are really big and clean and the bed was great. Each floor has an ice box so it was great to be able to have a few cold drinks in your room before going out. Staff are all really nice and all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leeBelfast
ArdmoreDublin, Management Team at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for all your kind comments and we are so happy that you had a nice time during your stay in Dublin and the Ardmore Hotel. The free underground secure car park is very handy especially if you don't want to use the car while here and use public transport instead. Next time you are...

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2009

We booked this as was such a great deal, hotel smart enough but in middle of quite a rough looking council estate (taxi driver advised us not to walk around) saying that we had no problems. Check in was quick and friendly, room was clean and ok, bed was comfy - only real complaint was our shower didn't work ,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank misslily2001
ArdmoreDublin, Management Team at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our Hotel and for your kind comments. We have passed them on to all members of staff. The buses are indeed very convenient to go into town and we are glad you received good value for money. We have investigated with regards to the shower issues you had during your stay and...

new jersey, usa
Reviewed 9 October 2009

We booked this hotel because of an unbelievable deal we got on Orbitz. The hotel was ok, a standard commuter hotel. No dressers or extras, but the essentials. The staff we found to be pleasant and helpful whenever we had a question. The Pub was a good time and had live music most nights. Even the food was decent. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsjucks
ArdmoreDublin, Management Team at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and its services. We are happy your stay was enjoyable and that you received good value for money. We appreciate you wanted to make the most of Dublin's city centre and we do hope that the buses were easy to follow. The bus stop to the city centre is right...

wi
Reviewed 7 October 2009

My husband and I stayed in a total of 2 hotels, 1 castle, and 5 B & Bs while in Ireland. Our purpose for the Ardmore was to stay two nights and explore Dublin before renting our car. The buses are very clean. Based on the reviews I read, the Ardmore was a perfect choice. Much less expensive than hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank swim58
ArdmoreDublin, Management Team at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and we are delighted you enjoyed your entire trip around Ireland. Touring Ireland while the weather is still not too cold allows you to really explore the country and we do hope every moment was a nice experience. We are always happy to allow our guests to check in as early as...

356 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (238)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (57)
Viewed
Standard Twin (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
Travelodge Phoenix Park
#2 of 3 in Castleknock
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Regency Hotel Dublin
#117 of 153 in Dublin
1,336 reviews
West County Hotel
#87 of 153 in Dublin
288 reviews
Rathfarnham
Abrae Court Guesthouse
Abrae Court Guesthouse
#103 of 153 in Dublin
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened May 1, 2005 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ardmore Hotel

Address: Finglas Road, Tolka Valley, Dublin 11, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Hotel Class:3 star — Ardmore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Ardmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardmore Hotel Dublin
Hotel Style:
#59 Business Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ardmore Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ardmore Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If a good Wi-Fi connection is important to you ask for a room on a lower floor. Wi-Fi strength is excellent on the ground floor where the reception, restaurant and bar are located. The hotel is located on a busy road so if you want a quieter room ask for a room at the back overlooking the residential housing.”
 of 5 bubbles MissKPiggy, 3 Jan 2015 | Read review
“The wifi worked best in rooms that would be over the front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles Auralee, 6 Dec 2014 | Read review
“talk to the manager? She was very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles tinagQ7867CJ, 24 Nov 2014 | Read review
“make sure you are not near the bar!”
 of 5 bubbles juliamO7773RA, 13 Oct 2014 | Read review
“avoid a room on the back of the hotel if you can”
 of 5 bubbles sarahz911, 2 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5