We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hazelbrook House B&B

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hazelbrook House B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 249: English reviews
Start your review of Hazelbrook House B&B
 Click to rate
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This hotel is well located. The 747 bus drops you outside the hotel from the airport. Or the aircoach drops you on O'Connell St which is 10 mins walk. There are many stairs probs not ideal for the not so able bodied. However they may be able to accommodate you. Our room was clean and tidy, & a fair size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5faten5
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stay on Lower Gardiner Street or the environs one night a week most weeks of the year. Last year I stayed each week at the Ripley Court Hotel which for the same price at Hazelbrook includes a full bathroom and full breakfast. One of my stays in Hazelbrook was in a single room. There was no table lamp, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzie G
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We arrived early evening expecting a lower level double room to be told we have an upper (3 lots of stairs) and no lift!! I informed the guy at reception i had a call the same day i had booked saying we had a lower level room which i thought was kind as i had asked for a lower level...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dizzeee
County Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have got the most basic dingle room in my life. But it was what i ordered. Location is good , just few minutes walk from bussaras Dublin and the Airport bus stop is just across the hotel. Staff were friendly. So no complaint for this stay:)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deividas M
Cork Ireland
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
HazelbrookHouse, Manager at Hazelbrook House B&B, responded to this review

Reviewed 10 January 2017

This place was decent for the price. I stayed in a 4-bed room with 3 other adults, and it was pretty tight with suitcases. However, we were only in Dublin for 3 days, so it was tolerable. Staff was pleasant and the place was reasonably clean (some parts were under construction). We would definitely stay there again if we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lexie M
HazelbrookHouse, Manager at Hazelbrook House B&B, responded to this review

Dear Lexie M, Thank you for your nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Ireland!

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 28 December 2016

The hotel is a nice place for Budget travel, Clean and well kept. Friendly staff. The hotel is located in the city centre. which is good for easy access to places in the city and even to the airport as you can easily catch the bus to the airport or hop on a taxi right from the hotel. The bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaeljimmy2015
HazelbrookHouse, Manager at Hazelbrook House B&B, responded to this review

Dear michaeljimmy2015, Thank you for your nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!

ARMAGH
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

This B/B is very average the room I was allocated was very small one single bed with no room to move and a skylight type window which you had to stand on the bed to open room was very warm and a bit clostraphobic across the hallway was a shared shower and toilet again very basic. There is also stairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JIM M
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016

lovely place to stay great location we stayed in 1b very clean the only problem was it could of done with darker curtains as the outside light kept me awake staff were great and helpfull lots of local bars near by

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamo327
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 20 November 2016

The Airport Bus Shuttle stop is conveniently right outside. This was a very nice guest house to stay at. It was a little more expensive for what we got..compared to other places throughout our Europe trip. There are a couple of restaurants and pubs and shops down the street. The Airport Bus stop is conveniently just outside. Pay extra for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johandie v

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Maple Hotel
#132 of 153 in Dublin
480 reviews
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#87 of 153 in Dublin
584 reviews
Durban Residence
#98 of 160 in Dublin
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Egans House
#29 of 160 in Dublin
427 reviews
Tipperary House
#11 of 160 in Dublin
268 reviews
Hazelbrook Lodge
#117 of 160 in Dublin
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of Dublin and 10 minutes' walk from Croke Park, this Listed building boasts Georgian architecture and interiors, offering bedrooms with high ceilings. Hazelbrook House B&B offers affordable bedrooms with en suite facilities. Rooms all feature cable TV. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas; hairdryers/ travel adaptors/ irons/ ironing boards are available from reception. Dublin Castle and Trinity College, where you can view the famous Book of Kells, are both within a 10-minute walk of Hazelbrook House B&B. The IFSC (Ireland’s International Financial Services Centre) is just 2 minutes' walk away. With a 24-hour front desk, explore the many restaurants, bars and clubs of Dublin’s bustling city centre. The vibrant Temple Bar district is just a 5- minute walk from Hazelbrook. This is our guests' favourite part of Dublin, according to independent reviews. We speak your language! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hazelbrook House B&B

Address: 86 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin D1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $87 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hazelbrook House B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hazelbrook House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hazelbrook House Hotel Dublin
Hazelbrook Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hazelbrook House B&B staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hazelbrook House B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in one of the newer hostels if this is your price range. Expensive for what you get.”
 of 5 bubbles 589suzieg, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The hotel in located in the city centre and good for budget travel”
 of 5 bubbles michaeljimmy2015, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“dont pick Brooms there in a anex”
 of 5 bubbles mamo327, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you don't like stairs, ask for a lower floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles , 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We suggest to book in advance! Rooms can have private bathroom or shared (cheaper), so comfortable to have it inside.”
 of 5 bubbles jadina2016, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5