We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Abbey Court

Hostelworld.comUS$36*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Abbey Court
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

985 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 674: English reviews
Start your review of Abbey Court
 Click to rate
Belford Roxo, Brazil
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The best part of the hostel is absolutly the breakfast. In second, the staff. Great people e totaly able to work don't matter what is happening on the place. The water in the showers is not so hot, but there are many bathroons in the bild. The place is a little murky due the graffitis painted in the walls, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milena_cado
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hostel was comfortable and had an all you can eat free breakfast in the morning which was awesome! They also had a hammock room which is nice if you didn't have room for yours in your bags. However, the kitchen, although very big, was always pretty dirty and it's closed after ten pm at night so if you need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
Mick K, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks for the review. The kitchen is cleaned twice daily by our staff so if it's unfortunately found dirty it's due to guests not cleaning up after themselves. Our wifi tends to work very well - we don't regularly get complaints about it. Apologies you didn't find it good! Glad you enjoyed other aspects of your stay :)...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A friend of mine and I traveled throughout Europe and stayed and many many hostels, but not a single one compared to Abbey Court. The hostel was comfortable and had so many outlets to plug your phones into. There were plenty of bathrooms and places to escape. The hostel was central to basically any type of transport or walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abby R
Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Aw and we wish you could come back! Delighted to hear we were your favourite hostel wahoo! :)

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location! close to the town center, and one of the main streets. A shutter from the Airport leaves you just in the corner! It has amazing rooms, big and great bathrooms. A lot of commodities in the hostel, so amazing. Free WI-FI, Includes breakfast, so nice saving. Will stay there when I can back to Dublin. Lovely people and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica B
Mick K, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Great - come back again soon :)

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a great time. It was great to be able to come and go and have no curfew. Staff were lovely and really helpful. The only downside was the room was too warm and stuffy at night. It was a bit confusing to get around at first as it is a big place. Would recommend to a friend and will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Awesome thanks for the review!

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a great stay at Abbey Court. Being a solo traveler, I was able to meet others in the many common spaces. The shared room was very comfortable and clean. The staff gave me great tips of bars and things to do in the city. The free breakfast is also a plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinalcook
Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Awesome thanks for the review! Come back soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

It was my first experience travelling solo and after having a look at the pictures and some reviews I decided to stay 6 days in this hostel while I was travelling throughout Ireland. Well, now I can say I made the best decision I could make. This place is just amazing, I arrived very early in the morning and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deeva R
Mick K, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Ah thank you Alba, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to your return! Safe travels :)

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been in Dublin for more then a month and stayed in different hostel This only advantage of this place is that is cheap The kitchen staff is very rude and with bad attitude Will not come back for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rafa19721804
Mick K, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks for the review and sorry you had a bad experience with the staff. We usually get amazing reviews for all staff so we are very disappointed with this. It was likely that it was a one off occasion. Many thanks, Yvonne

Celje, Slovenia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was my 2nd stay here and it was all ok, just some small comments: 1. It would be great if such busy hostel had a scale to weight luggage. 2. Women showers in 2nd floor don't have warm water later in the evening and other showers are usually bit busy. 3. I am perfectly satisfied with the room (12...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 433,123,456
Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks for the review! :) The hammock room was unfortunately occupied with a group who had booked in with us for June. The issue was not our fault but we tried to accommodate them as best we could so they wouldn't be stranded. We look forward to seeing you again :)

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

first time staying in a hostel and had a great experience. stayed in a 6 bed female dorm with two friends, room and bathroom were spotless. artwork all over the halls is beautiful. free breakfast in the morning was also a plus! free wifi, lots of areas to relax like the hammock room. reception staff were super friendly and helpful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank micwbu
Mick K, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Awesome review. Thanks so much and come back soon!

494 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (226)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (107)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (250)
Viewed
Amenities (103)
Viewed
Four Bed Dorm (29)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Six Bed Dorm (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
North City Centre
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 151 in Dublin
2,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#39 of 151 in Dublin
2,169 reviews
Isaacs Hostel
#6 of 105 in Dublin
1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Abbey Court hostel and Apartments are located in the very centre of Dublin City, just at O'Connell Bridge and within walking distance of all the popular city attractions. It is a family-run business and we pride ourselves in the warmth of our welcome. With private rooms and dormitories ranging from four to twenty-four beds, we cater for lone travelers, couples, groups of friends and larger group bookings. Included in your stay is free breakfast, free skype landline calls and free WIFI through out. There is always something to do as there is a games room, cinema room, hammock room, large common area and plenty more. Staff are available 24 hours for any advice needed and there is no curfew. Its cleanliness, great friendly vibe, location and low prices make it the best hostel in Dublin. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abbey Court

Address: 29 Bachelor's Walk, Dublin 1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $22 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Abbey Court 2*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Abbey Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Court Dublin
Abbey Court Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abbey Court staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Abbey Court staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can get a room that's not in the way back, it won't be such a far walk at 2am to pee. lol”
juliedewyer, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Private room with en suite bathroom! You won't have to share a shower!!!”
275gemmaw, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take a Electric extension because the plugs are full (charging phones etc)”
49cl_udiap, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an apartment off the courtyard.”
ebrandon, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Abbey Court has rooms and apartments that made it work very well for our large group. This location put Dublin at our doorsteps.”
, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hostelworld.com
US$36* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates