We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Metro Hotel Dublin Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

803 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 714: English reviews
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night recently before an early morning flight. The shuttle bus drivers were really nice, the guy I can't remember his name but he lived locally was especially very friendly and funny, even gave us tips on the country we were travelling to! Reception staff were friendly, very prompt check in. Our room was beautiful, spotless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CorkHotelUser
Mark W, Manager at Metro Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear CorkHotelUser, Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the room spotless clean and shuttle service brilliant. Thank you also for complimenting our staff, we do our utmost to ensure all our guests are well looked after and I am glad you noticed that. We look forward to...

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel is okay nice rooms an food was nice but we wouldnt stay here again though we were up on fourth floor so noisy from all the traffic,The window wouldn't close properly so didnt have hardly any sleep .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laviniarbut
Mark W, Manager at Metro Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Laviniarbut, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experienced due to the traffic noise during the night, I truly wish you had contacted the front desk during your stay to allow us a chance to rectify the issue by closing the window for you. Thank...

Tirunelveli, India
Reviewed 8 December 2016

For overnight stay a very good budget hotel in Dublin airport, Very good restaurant/ good breakfast options/ lunch and dinner menu are not exhaustive but good food.Friendly reception staff / very helpful when we asked about the train and bus time table the reception staff was so kind to give us a print out that was amazing/ really helpful/ They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlesscad
Mark W, Manager at Metro Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Charlesscad, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location convenient to your needs. It was our pleasure to have you staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again for another great stay in the...

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed there for a night before a flight. It was very easy fins he shuttle to hotel. The drivers of the shuttle bus were very friendly. It only took about 10 mins to get to the hotel. All the staff were very polite. The room was clean and spacious, free wifi. They serve food til quite late at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
Mark W, Manager at Metro Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was our pleasure to have you staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again for another stay in the near future. Kind Regards, Kati Grunberg Rooms Division Manager

Reviewed 6 December 2016

Just stayed here for one night when my friend and I arrived in Dublin in the evening and were hiring a car from the airport the next morning. The staff were friendly and helpful about arranging transport for us the next morning. The shuttle to the airport was every half hour, which ended up being tricky timing for us so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace M
Mark W, Manager at Metro Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Grace, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear we managed to meet your needs and that you enjoyed your stay at the Metro Hotel Dublin Airport. I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. If I can be of any assistance please do not...

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Very quick one here because I've saved all the nice praise for the hotel in a direct email. Outstanding service, from check in to end. I have dealt with Kati in reservations and Daniel in reception. Everything has been so seamless and really eases parts of organising this business trip. Best of luck to you, fantastic work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aidan F
Mark W, Manager at Metro Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Aidan, Thank you for choosing the Metro Hotel Dublin Airport for your recent stays and for taking the time to share your experience on Trpadvisor. There is nothing more rewarding than receiving such kind feedback like yours, I am delighted to hear reassurance that we are on the right track in terms of providing great service. On behalf of...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed there because I had an early morning flight. The shuttle service from the airport worked well, rooms were good and clean, and the restaurant served decent food, too. Overall a solid hotel where I would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klaus F
Mark W, Manager at Metro Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Klaus, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear we managed to meet your needs and that you enjoyed your stay at the Metro Hotel Dublin Airport. I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. If I can be of any assistance please do not...

Portaferry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We used the park and fly facility we found the staff very pleasant and helpful My husband is disabled and we were give extra help for check in and transportation to our room The room was beautiful it had a small kitchenette and a wet room wished we'd been staying longer. The shuttle to the airport was efficient and on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HandM55
Mark W, Manager at Metro Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear HandM55, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am glad to hear we managed to meet your needs and that you enjoyed your stay at the Metro Hotel Dublin Airport. I'm delighted to hear that our staff took good care of you during your stay with us. They truly are an asset to...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Stayed 4 nights in October 2016 on holiday/vacation from Minneapolis, MN, USA. Two adults, 2-room suite with kitchenette, 2 twin beds. The suite was very spacious: Large main bedroom with 2 twin beds, nightstands, desk, chairs, TV, large closet and a window wall. Bathroom was modern and very clean. The other room had a pull-out sleeper coach, eating table, chairs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
Mark W, Manager at Metro Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Tim, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear you found our rooms perfectly clean and comfortable and the location of the hotel convenient for your needs. It was our pleasure to look after you and we hope to have a chance to welcome you back for another great stay...

Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We had spent 2 weeks driving around Ireland and this was a quick overnight stay before flying out to Italy. We picked up the shuttle from the airport after dropping off the hire car without any problems. Check in was smooth and friendly and the room was clean, comfortable and all we needed. We went down to the bar and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LarnAustralia
Mark W, Manager at Metro Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear LarnAustralia, Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us at Metro Hotel Dublin Airport. I am glad to hear we managed to meet your needs and that you enjoyed your stay at the Metro Hotel Dublin Airport. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another good stay with us and once again,...

353 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (240)
Viewed
Double Studio (48)
Viewed
Double Suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
0.5 km away
Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
5.6 km away
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
6.1 km away
Dublin Airport Manor
Dublin Airport Manor
#4 of 7 in Swords
275 reviews
2.3 km away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport is a 3 star hotel located 8-10 minutes from Dublin Airport via airport shuttle and only 20 minutes from the city centre, the hotel comprises of 88 guest rooms, Bistro 9 Restaurant & Bar, 3 dedicated meeting rooms and secure car parking. All rooms are fitted with a power shower, hypnos beds, work desk, flat screen television with 50 satellite channels and complimentary internet access via 100Mbps Wi-Fi. Bistro 9 Restaurant serves a cooked breakfast daily, light lunches and evening meals/bar snacks until midnight. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Hotel Dublin Airport

Address: Santry Cross, Ballymun Road, Dublin 11, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $87 - $746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Metro Hotel Dublin Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Metro Hotel Dublin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dublin
Days Hotel Dublin Airport
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metro Hotel Dublin Airport staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
co clare
Boston, Massachusetts
14 days ago
25 days ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Hotel Dublin Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 116 was perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles Firewind2009, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“1st floor quiet”
 of 5 bubbles sharon397, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There is some road noise, so a higher floor is probably a quieter option.”
 of 5 bubbles P8793VFstephaniec, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Corner Room at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Lillian606, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“3rd and 4th floor nice view”
 of 5 bubbles charlesscad, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay