We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kingfisher Townhouse

Save
Traveller (139)
Room & Suite (189)
Dining (50)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good37%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“o'connell street”(37 reviews)
“no elevator”(16 reviews)
“ann marie”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
138
103
33
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
138
103
33
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewso'connell streetno elevatorann marieflights of stairsparnell sttemple barcomplimentary toiletriestop floortriple roomfull irish breakfastgreat positionnoisy at nightwould stay againplenty of hot waterminute walkgreat place to staysingle bed
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Plesently surprised by the quality of the rooms here. They were spotless and very comfortable. Our room overlooked Parnell St which has a Luas running along it and is very busy with traffic - but you would never know! It was very quiet and if...More

Thank MamDadandkids
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had breakfast here a couple of times, the food was good and well priced but the service wasn’t great. It was slow and lacked friendliness. The menu was varied and had a few veggie options, although my husband was disappointed that the bacon was...More

Thank MrsHollers
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped in for lunch and had a wonderful meal. The atmosphere is nothing special, but is more family oriented than a Dublin pub. This place gives you a good taste or traditional Irish food. Heads up they didn’t have Guinness!

Thank AMW9219
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

I’m so surprised this has so many 4 star ratings on TripAdvisor. It was a shambles the moment we arrived. We choose this place because it said it had car parking. The parking is a nightmare which is too long to type about and costs...More

3  Thank Beckeedoug
Response from Gillian D, Manager at Kingfisher TownhouseResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Beckeedoug, I am sorry to hear you were disappointed by your recent stay. I would like to address the issue you had and offer you some explanation. Firstly, there was no issue with the parking, all we try to do is kindly ask all...More

Reviewed 12 February 2018

I have stayed here a number of times and it's always a very pleasant experience. The staff are super friendly and helpful. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean and spacious. And the Restaurant next door has an excellent breakfast. O'Connell Street is only 2 minutes...More

Thank TeresaCappataggle
Response from Gillian D, Manager at Kingfisher TownhouseResponded 20 February 2018

Hi TeresaCappataggle, Thank you so much for leaving a lovely review about your most recent stay. We are delighted that we are consistently meeting your expectations and that all of our staff are looking after you the best they can. We look forward to seeing...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dublin, Ireland
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#32 Family Hotel in Dublin
#32 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#32 Family Hotel in Dublin
#32 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (139)
Room & Suite (189)
Dining (50)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
spyder_steve
22 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from nh992017 | Reviewed this property |
No, but i think they have arrangement with a local car park of which there are plenty in the area. On street parking impossible as hotel on major thoroughfare.
1
Vote
amandaleigh132324
4 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Gillian D | Property representative |
Hi yes we have a baby cot available. kindest regards Gillian Drake
1
Vote
MaisieJeanes
21 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Brian L | Reviewed this property |
There is the whiskey museum, the guiness warehouse (take a bus) the book of Kells in Trinity college Dublin as well as museums, libraries, the bus tour lots of eating places bars etc
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had a room with a street view."
Read review
"room 2 is perfect!"
Read review
"Location and breakfast fantastic. Could not update hotel ratings would give 5 for all"
Read review
"Quieter rooms at the rear"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing