We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel

    Apartment 62 The Plaza Shangan Road | Ballymun, Dublin 9, Ireland
    011 44 871 984 8484
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    US$94
    US$88
    SAVE US$6
    US$94
    US$88
    SAVE US$6
    US$94
    Traveller (120)
    Room & Suite (41)
    Dining (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent21%
    • Very good35%
    • Average21%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Air Conditioning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$88
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$88
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$94
      View Deal
    View all 22 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,005)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 872 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    what can I say about this hotel. it does what it says on the tin, we stayed here before flying to Bangkok and on our return. we left our car in their secure under ground car park while we were away. this was our second...More

    Thank aandbpeartree
    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    I accidentally booked this hotel rather than the one in the north side. Would avoid staying in Ballymun at all costs but the hotel itself was clean and staff were approachable. It’s quite inconvenient that there is no shuttle from this hotel, unlike the one...More

    Thank Kerri L
    Response from Feargal O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South HotelResponded 2 days ago

    Dear Kerri L, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay, and i was disappointed that the location of our hotel did not meet your needs . The hotel operates a peak service shuttle service to and from Dublin airport, as advertised on our...More

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    As we could not get into the Premier Inn nearer to the airport, we chose the Travelodge. Upon our early arrival we were unable to use the toilets as they were blocked - but we could pay €10 for an early check in and then...More

    Thank CathyB1964
    Response from Feargal O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South HotelResponded 2 days ago

    Dear CathyB1964, thank you for your feedback and i am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occassion. Whilst we did have several issues on that day which were beyond our control, i can only apologise that your needs were not taken...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Close to city centre only one bus away for city center and it stops out side the hotel rooms are small but comfortable for the price great value for money the bar next door was an added bonus perfict for those who want to explore...More

    Thank tysonderek
    Response from Feargal O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South HotelResponded yesterday

    Dear tysonderek, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and i am pleased that our proximity to Dublin city centre was perfect for your needs, and that you found our rooms clean and comfortable Thank you Feargal O'Canain General Manager

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The staff at this hotel is wonderful. They all were very helpful and extremely kind. The problem with this hotel is the location. Saying near the airport helped with our arrival/departure. But, the part of town this hotel is in is not a very nice...More

    1  Thank Liz M
    Response from Feargal O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South HotelResponded yesterday

    Dear Liz M, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay, and i will be sure to let all staff know of the kind comments you have made regarding their service and friendliness. I am glad also that our hotel was the ideal location...More

    Dublin Skylon Hotel
    1,980 reviews
    #37 of 150 hotels in Dublin
     
    The Croke Park
    4,608 reviews
    #6 of 150 hotels in Dublin
     
    Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
    451 reviews
    #58 of 150 hotels in Dublin
     
    Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
    1,701 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Santry
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$85 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #6 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 125
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • Province of Leinster >
    • County Dublin >
    • Dublin
    • Also Known As
    • Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun Hotel Dublin ,
    • Dublin Travel Lodge ,
    • Dublin Travelodge
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (120)
    Room & Suite (41)
    Dining (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (71)
    Bathroom (17)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    The Croke Park
    4,608 reviews
    3.99 km away
     
    Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
    1,701 reviews
    1.52 km away
     
    Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
    451 reviews
    .53 km away
     
    Dublin Skylon Hotel
    1,980 reviews
    2.74 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Comet
    10 reviews
    1.47 km away
    Red Cherry Cafe
    9 reviews
    1.13 km away
    Touzai Restaurant
    86 reviews
    1.53 km away
    Le Petit Cafe
    34 reviews
    1.17 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cinnabar Red Bar
    95 reviews
    1.40 km away
    Comet Bar
    15 reviews
    1.48 km away
    The Swiss Cottage
    5 reviews
    1.31 km away
    The Forty Foot
    79 reviews
    .72 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Franzarote
    14 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from 46lailanie | Reviewed this property |
    If I remember, it starts at 5am.
    0
    Votes
    Vik_Robert
    20 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from Feargal O | Property representative |
    Good evening. Your best option is to take a taxi to the hotel, which should only cost around €15 - €20, with a journey time of less than 10 minutes. Thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you.
    0
    Votes
    ThingsToDoAlbufeira
    7 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Feargal O | Property representative |
    The hotel does have a bar on site, however it has limited opening times - from 7pm - 10pm daily. There is a separate, independent bar next to the hotel which is open daily from 11am until midnight daily.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Book in to another hotel!"
    Read review
    "Avoid the rooms above the pub/bar."
    Read review
    "Don't choose this hotel."
    Read review
    "Don't stay here"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing