We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

888 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 769: English reviews
County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 28 October 2016

A very basic budget hotel. Be sure to park in the hotel's car park and not outside. I got a slightly cheaper price than on the websites by phoning the hotel directly although I still felt I paid too much. Spotlessly clean and friendly and pleasant staff. A small restaurant with limited choice where the food was warm but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 359frank
Feargal O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 359frank, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay. Guests can avail of better rates by booking direct with us on our website, and i was pleased that you were able to do so by contacting the hotel. I was glad also that you found our hotel to be very clean with friendly and...

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

About 10 km apart from the airport. Located along a road with heavy traffic during theorise hours. Friendly and helpful staff. Large and clean rooms, not too loud. Breakfast sufficient and to a reasonable prize. More tv programs would be nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralf K
Feargal O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ralf K, thank you for your feedback and i was pleased that our spacious and clean rooms met with your expectations as well as our friendly and helpful staff. We are in fact only 5km from Dublin airport, but i appreciate that it may seem a little longer during heavy traffic periods. Thank you again for taking the time...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Very helpful friendly staff, large comfortable room, secure free parking, very convenient for bus services into Dublin City centre and for access to Dublin Airport. Overall a very good place to finish off a very good holiday in Ireland

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peterwS2818JJ
Feargal O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear peterwS2818JJ, thank you for your kind comments and i was pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, from our spacious and comfortable bedrooms to our secure free car parking. Our proximity to both Dublin airport and Dublin City centre make us an ideal choice for travellers and leisure guests alike. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Recife
Reviewed 22 October 2016

This is a budget hotel with a very good cost benefit ratio. The hotel has free wifi internet in the rooms and continental breakfast for EUR 7,5. The only downside is that the hotel is located far from the city centre. It's a 20 minutes bus ride.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gsipkoi
Feargal O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gsipkoi, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and i was pleased that our value for money accommodation which includes free, unlimited wi-fi met with your expectations. I hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards Feargal O'Canain General Manager

Cheras
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Great value for money, cheaper than other hotels near to the airport. + rooms are big and comfortable, good bathroom + clean, quiet and warm + good location, near to airport and bus stop which brings you into the city centre is right outside + staff are friendly - food can be better

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Su zen K
Feargal O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Su zen K, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I was pleased that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay and found our rooms to be spacious, clean and quiet. The hotel is only 5km from Dublin airport and we have excellent public transport links right outside the hotel to Dublin City centre. Thank you again...

Yorkshire, UK
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I stayed two separate nights in the same week at this hotel, in September 2016. The hotel is easy to access, though it is located in a somewhat run-down area and there are very few restaurants in the vicinity. Car parking is free and well lit. All of the front desk staff were friendly and helpful, and the two rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nivagh
Feargal O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nivagh, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay, and i was pleased that in the main you had a pleasant stay, from our friendly and helpful staff to our clean and spacious bedrooms. Unfortunately as you say there are some pigeons in the area who roost on one of the balconies. We are continuously reviewing this issue...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Quite comfortable and big room, good size double bed, tea+coffee making facilities. Plenty places around to eat , bar with good quality Guinness is just a next door. Helpful and friendly staff. Tasty breakfast served 7am to 10am with plenty of choice for additional charge. In evening we didn't have hot water so had to go down to the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cash-tanka
Feargal O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cash-tanka, thank you for your feedback and i was pleased to note that overall you were very happy with your stay, from our spacious bedrooms, helpful staff and good quality breakfast. I am sorry that there was an issue with the hot water, which we were able to rectify once we had discovered the problem. We have an ongoing...

ohio
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived to this place for a one night stay before I caught the early flight out of Dublin. The staff were lovely, but the room was a disgrace. The carpet was heavily stained the tv was moved and the staines on the counter was noticeably dirty. Only one chair and the table was like it was from a charity shop....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sraithini
Feargal O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sraithini, thank you for your feedback and i was disappointed that on this occassion your stay did not meet your expectations. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is very important to us and i would like to ask that you contact me direct at the hotel to discuss the issues you encountered, particularly the issue with hot water...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This hotel was advertised as a 10 minute ride from the airport. In order to catch our early morning flight we moved from our previous lovely hotel to be close for our 4.15 am departure. It turned out to be a 25 minute shuttle bus ride - for which we had to pay extra!! Staff brilliant but hotel very average...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lin730
Feargal O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lin730, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay, and i was pleased that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. In relation to our proximity to Dublin airport, we are only 10 minutes away, however the shuttle bus can take longer as it has several other stops to make to and from the airport. Kind...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The stay was nice and the people were very friendly, from the reception to the cleaning staff. The very bad part was the restaurant area. Breakfast was very incomplete, staff unexperienced and some were rude. No fresh fruit, no sweet options. At dinner, the food was average at best, pricy for the quality. Kids menu was an absolute joke, had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank André C
Feargal O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andre C, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and i was pleased that you found our staff overall helpful and friendly. I am sorry that our food offering for both breakfast and dinner did not meet with your expectations. Our menus are currently under review and we hope to have new menus in the hotel in...

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kilmainham
BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel
Dublin Airport Manor
#4 of 7 in Swords
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun is ideally located 4 km from Dublin Airport and 5km from Dublin City and offers spacious modern rooms at budget prices. The hotel operates a shuttle bus service to/from the airport every 20 minutes for €3.00 Per passenger. The service runs from 05am-9am and 5pm -9pm. Stay in Dublin for less this year, for business, catching a flight from Dublin Airport or visiting Dublin City for shopping and leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel

Address: Apartment 62 The Plaza Shangan Road | Ballymun, Dublin 9, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $85 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun Hotel Dublin
Dublin Travelodge
Dublin Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel accepts dogs so be aware of this when booking”
 of 5 bubbles triplyqueen, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for odd numbered rooms, they are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles SQcrew, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be placed at the back of the building..”
 of 5 bubbles max444Liverpool, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a fan if its a sunny day. As is the case in Ireland, no AC but this has no airflow don't get room 402”
  • dirty carpet
  • dirty carpet
  • dierty bed spread covered with clean sheet to try to cover it up
 of 5 bubbles seesterdelmundo, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get there earlier shuttle bus doesnt run late”
 of 5 bubbles lisak_grey, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay