We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Galway

Clochard B&B

92 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good22%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (92)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Clochard B&B
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
47
16
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
47
16
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaran islandsgreat hostsminute walk to the city centrewater pressuretraditional irish breakfastsconesgreat place to stayroom was cleaneach morningnext morninghelenapatirelandconnemaraensuite
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This is my 4th stay with Pat and Helena over 13 years...they are awesome and treat you like family. There were four of us this visit and each of us reflect on how special Pat and Helena made our visit because of their B &...More

2  Thank parrill25
Reviewed 17 June 2016

lovely B&B, with lovely, friendly helpful owners. Upon arrival, we were Greeted with homemade muffins....the only time during our eight nights in Ireland. Breakfasts were also the best we experienced. Scones were wonderful. Owners Pat and Helena were warm, helpful and very attentive.

2  Thank H51998LBI5
Reviewed 27 August 2015

The owners are very kind, in fact they booked for us the ferry to Aran Islands avoiding us a very long queque, but they speak very quickly so we was a bit in difficulty to understand. According to my friends and I probabily it could...More

2  Thank Carlo2303
Response from Clochard1995, Owner at Clochard B&BResponded 24 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our bed and breakfast and we appreciate your comments. We take the matter of cleaning and hygiene very seriously with daily and weekly cleaning arrangements in place. In addition, our home is inspected by the HSE (...More

Reviewed 14 July 2015

This was our third visit to Clochard and, once again, this homely B&B didn't disappoint. It's just a 15 minute stroll to Galway city centre and everything is provided for an enjoyable stay. The owners couldn't do enough for us including helping us plan our...More

2  Thank StockportDave
Response from Clochard1995, Owner at Clochard B&BResponded 16 July 2015

Thanks for The positive comments. looking forward to your next visit. We Pat& Helena.

Reviewed 28 June 2015

When we arrived at this B&B I was very disappointed at the size of the room as there was no room at all for our luggage so we asked for a bigger room. The room that was offered wasn't much better but at least there...More

3  Thank 130andrew
Response from Clochard1995, Owner at Clochard B&BResponded 6 July 2015

Yes you reserved a double room which you rated too small for your luggage. You were given a room choice and you selected a twin room. 18.7sq meters with a 2 meter 3 door sliderobe wardrobe. The sliderobe is capable of holding multiple pieces of...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345615
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$39 - US$55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$39 - US$55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Clochard B&B staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Have a look at the bed & breakfast guide of Ireland, published by B&B Ireland."
Read review
"Top floor is probably best"
Read review
"Just don't bother unless you have no luggage"
Read review
"Rooms are small and so is the bathroom but you're in them such a short time who cares."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite