We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Menlo Park Hotel

Show Prices
#7 of 47 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Menlo Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,077: English reviews
County Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a great weekend in Menlo park hotel. Rooms were great, bed amazing! Had dinner on 1 night and it was brilliant. Staff very helpful and friendly. Can't wait to go to Galway again. Would highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jean20062015
Gorey, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

4* Hotel, 5* Service Absolute pleasure staying at this hotel. Staff were lovely, especially the dining room staff. Amazing value, rooms were nice - so clean, shower was AMAZING! We had breakfast both mornings and there was such a variety of food. Had dinner one of the nights and the menu was amazing, and so reasonably priced - definitely try...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missalibyrne
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Missalibyrne Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Everyone was delighted to read it, especially the Dining Room staff. It was great that you enjoyed the food! We were also delighted to read that you enjoyed the shower. We look forward to welcoming you back again when you next come to Galway. Kind regards from all the team,...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely hotel, a blend of modern and new world old. Staff were pleasant. Rooms are bright, airy and on larger size. Heating easily controlled in the room. Good variety of food available at breakfast including home madebrown bread and a selection of bespoke jams. The usual continental and cooked breakfast was on offer too. Lunch prices are very reasonable. Dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sharonfields29972
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharon Thank you very much for your great review. We really appreciate feedback as it helps us to develop our product. We thank you for all the great comments about the staff, the room and our food. We have also taken note of your comments about the portion sizes for dinner. Kind regards from all the team, Michelle- Guest...

Auckland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We drove our rental car from Dublin airport to Galway and using our GPS found the hotel quite easily. Plenty of car parks which was a bonus. Our travel agent had booked the hotel for us so we were unsure what type of hotel it was. When we first arrived one of our party noted "this feels like a retirement...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank auckwood
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Auckwood, Thankyou for your comments about our staff and food. We are about to embark on a large building and refurbishment project which incorporates a new façade, extensions to the bar and restaurant as well as new suites and bedrooms. The carpets and curtains in most of our rooms have also been upgraded recently and The Laura Ashley carpet...

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

came for a midweek break and we loved this hotel. Immaculate inside and out, the staff were most welcoming and with minimum fuss, we were checked into our rooms and we also were treated to a glass of their house cocktail, a great way to begin our stay. The rooms are about right size and well fitted out. Bathroom had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael109
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Micheal We really appreciate your great review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards from all the team, Michelle - Guest Relations

Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited the Menlo park hotel for food for a family event. I had organised it and I picked 2selection of hot food and a platter of sandwiches. It also included biscuits and tea. The portion sizes were decent enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leesa789
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Leesa Thank you for your review. We cater for all kinds of family events. We can cater for dinner parties in the restaurant or in private rooms from 10 - 30 for smaller groups or for larger groups, we can cater for 40 - 250 in our banqueting suites. We offer a range of options from finger food to...

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The double room is a fine size and looks well too. Bathroom, nice and big also. The double bed is made up of two single beds pushed together. Looked well but unfortunately, extremely uncomfortable. My husband and I were awake tossing and turning attempting to get comfortable more than we slept. I gave up at 4am. And that was after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel0h
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travel0h Thank you for your review and for your helpful feedback. We were glad to read that your first impression of the bedroom was positive. We were sorry that you found that the bed was uncomfortable. What were originally zip and link king beds are now being replaced by solid mattresses and this is our new standard. We were...

Abingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and myself stayed at the Menlo Park Hotel for 5 nights. we were there for my nephews Wedding. first class hotel, first class staff, first class food. If you want a hotel in Galway I would highly recommend the Mallow Park Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciaA857QB
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pat Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was truly a pleasure to welcome you both and we were delighted that you had such a good time at PJ and Martina's wedding. We do hope that you will visit us again when you come to see family in the area. Warmest regards from all the team, David.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely family run hotel on the head ford rd not to far out of the city we all stayed for a weekend and food and staff were so nice. They even had entertainment on the Saturday very nice place to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise F
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Denise Thank you so much for your lovely 5* review and for your lovely comments about the food, the staff and Saturday night entertainment. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards from all the team, Michelle - Guest Relations

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Was absolutely delighted with my stay lovely friendly staff. Extra comfy bed with lovely decorated room and a breakfast to set me up for the whole day. Can't wait for my next trip 17th of November x The location was great so close to the city even I managed to navigate my way around - not used to driving around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen R
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helen We really appreciate your lovely review and look forward to welcoming you back on the 17th. We were delighted to read that you found the bed comfortable and enjoyed the breakfast. We hope you will enjoy your next stay even more.. Kind regards from all the team - Michelle - Guest Relations

496 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (299)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (44)
Viewed
Junior Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (44)
Viewed
Standard Room Double Single Room (42)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
1.5 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Galway
2,516 reviews
4.1 km away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#4 of 47 in Galway
2,666 reviews
2.0 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 47 in Galway
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Clayton Hotel Galway
Clayton Hotel Galway
#10 of 47 in Galway
1,734 reviews
8.1 km away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,540 reviews
1.6 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Excellent service and a friendly atmosphere are key to the success of this 4 star hotel. It offers 70 quality rooms with 16 superior rooms. Food and beverage facilities include bar/carvery and full restaurant with the best of local produce.Meeting facilities onsite - only 10 mins walk from Galway centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Menlo Park Hotel

Address: Terryland | Headford Road, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Price Range: $92 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Menlo Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Menlo Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menlo Park Galway
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#4 Business Hotel in Galway
#6 Family Hotel in Galway
#6 Luxury Hotel in Galway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Menlo Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Endicott, New York, United States
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Menlo Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't know what to say as we were very disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles shoffman2016, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles jimmybBelfast, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't overlook the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles danhU81BH, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from main road”
 of 5 bubbles berniep116, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor facing the parking lot- love it”
 of 5 bubbles Santana57, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay