We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,228: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Not a good experience at all.. they seemed to be understaffed from what we could make out. The staff were trying their best to get to all the guests but unfortunitly it was a large function and they just couldnt do it. They would have known the numbers beforehand so there was no reason to have so little staff on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wesst
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are sorry you did not fully enjoy your stay with us here in Galway. We have passed on your comments to Management and we hope it will not deter you from staying with us again in the future. Best wishes David Glynn

Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Great location with very clean well appointed rooms and professional friendly staff - I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would recommend this hotel. We didn't eat here but the Sushi restaurant looked great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie E
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Melanie I hope you are well Thank you for your lovely comments on Trip advisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best wishes David

Florence, Italy
Reviewed 14 August 2015

During my trip in Ireland I booked Raddison both in Dublin and Galway to be sure to obtein a confortable staying. While Raddison in Dublin was according to our expectations, the one in Galway had nothing to do with the Raddison's standards. The hotel logistic was very poor and obliged us to woke up and down between corridors and elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alessia A
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

“This is not a Raddison” Dear Guest We are delighted that you are a loyal Radisson Blu guest. However we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in Galway. Some rooms are further away from the elevators than others. We do apologize that the service for breakfast was not to your standards and also you had a delay...

Ireland
Reviewed 14 August 2015

I am on a roll today, catching up on reviews I never got round to! We stayed here for new years eve last year and were also here about 3 years before that. Both times we stayed on level 5 and we really enjoyed it. I would say level 5 makes a huge difference and makes it that more special....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Royalgal
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are delighted that you are a returning guest and that you had a great stay with us here in Galway. Yes our level 5 rooms are delightful and we are glad you experienced all the amenities. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Best wishes David Glynn

Derby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2015

We visit Galway most years but this year instead of a day trip we decided to stay over and take in the night music. Thus hotel was well situated off the main square and had everything we needed. The room was clean spacious, the car parking reasonable only five euro for 24 hours. The breakfast was good plenty of selection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

24hours in Galway” Dear Sue We are pleased that you finally got to stay with us in Galway. It is our pleasure that you enjoyed the hotel and our super buffer breakfast. We look forward to welcome you again for your next visit Best wishes David

Limerick Ireland
Reviewed 14 August 2015

After hearing so much great things about this hotel I cant help but feel a little disappointed. After a quick check in we were given a room away from the main hotel, which was a bit of a walk along winding corridors and 2 separate lifts to get there. we got to room #1282, while the room was very spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dood8
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you got a room move to your satisfaction. Yes we are lucky that our location is so close to the city centre. Our selection of items for our super buffer breakfast has always proved to be very popular so we are glad you enjoyed this. Due...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 August 2015

This wasn't an exceptional hotel, but no real complaints. It felt like a chain hotel. The guest room was fine, but not exceptional. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The staff wasn't extremely outgoing or welcoming, but I had no real complaints. The bar and lobby seemed a little dated. It does have a good location for touring Galway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirby15143
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are delighted you enjoyed our hotel and its location for Galway city. However we are sorry to hear of your other comments. We do however take note and it is valuable advice to receive. If there are any ideas you have that may help us improve the ambiance do feel free to let me know. Best wishes...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015

we stayed at this hotel in August 2015, this is the peak season for tourism in Galway so the hotel was extremely busy as expected. The first problem we encountered was getting the lift from the underground carpark with our luggage up to the reception area to check in. there are only two lifts which always appeared to be very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Steve Thank you for your review of the hotel on Trip advisor. We are delighted you enjoyed the hotel overall. We do note your comments on the lifts and it is something we can improving but sadly not possible due to the design of the building. It is great that you enjoyed the breakfast and the location of the...

USA
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Two nights were spent in this fine hotel on a bus trip. I would give it a 5 star rating on all aspects, but on the first night the staff didn't seem to be ready for a large group and dinner was over an hour late. However, it was a holiday, so that was likely the problem. On the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BurtLou
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Good afternoon Burt I hope you are well and thank you for your lovely comments on the hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your meals and stay overall. I can only apologize that you experienced a delay on your meal for the first evening. We look forward to meet you again in Galway in the near future. Best wishes David...

Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

I went with some friends for a mid week break at the Radisson. From start to finish everything was excellent. Staff were flexible, affable and obliging. Breakfast was excellent, we had the Martin Suite looking over Lough Atalia, everything was just perfect. We will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EMcCy
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are delighted that you enjoyed a break in the hotel It is great to hear that you will be back in the near future. Best wishes David

829 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (336)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (132)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (437)
Viewed
Amenities (124)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Standard Room (74)
Viewed
Suite (87)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.2 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Galway
2,586 reviews
0.8 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 47 in Galway
1,596 reviews
3.2 km away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 47 in Galway
2,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
0.4 km away
Harbour Hotel Galway
Harbour Hotel Galway
#11 of 47 in Galway
1,357 reviews
7.7 km away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Marinas Grill
Marinas Grill
Cuisines: European, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You are guaranteed the best of all worlds when you stay at the luxurious four star Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Galway. Scenic Galway Bay views, luxury city centre hotel accommodation, excellent food, world class spirit one spa & leisure facilities, superb conference & meeting venue and elegant wedding facilities.Take advantage of some of Galway's great shopping streets, making it easy to explore the area's best attractions and fit some shopping in along the way! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway

Address: Lough Atalia Rd, Galway, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Price Range: $156 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Rezidor, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Galway
Radisson Hotel Galway
Radisson Galway
Galway Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Galway
Radisson Sas Galway
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Galway
#8 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#18 Business Hotel in Galway
#18 Romantic Hotel in Galway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Pgh, PA
over a year ago
East Brunswick, New Jersey
3 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor is the best; great views of the city and waterfront”
 of 5 bubbles PatKilkenny, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quiet hotel so all rooms are OK. There is a sea view of sorts-but not great.”
 of 5 bubbles Waggar, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Suites are really nice and worth the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles sissiemac, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Elevators are tricky. :)”
 of 5 bubbles kellybT4002EI, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room with view over lough Atalia”
  • View from room
 of 5 bubbles 380joed, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5