We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Consilio

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Consilio
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

We had nothing to complain about the B&B really: - Clean rooms. - Calm neighborhood. - Parking in front of the building. - Good breakfest. - The double beds and bathrooms are a little bit small. What we really liked were the hosts. A very friendly elder couple who gave us good tipps and other advice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Stella f, Owner at Consilio, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday.

North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Reviewed 20 November 2015

This B&B was our first stay in Ireland. My husband and I arrived in Ireland for our 2 week honeymoon and this was our first stop. We arrived about 8 or 9 am to let them know that we were there because our phones stopped working and we couldn't call them and Stella insisted that we stay for coffee, tea,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deidra G
Stella f, Owner at Consilio, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit to Consilio B&B and to Galway and I would love to meet you both again if you ever return to Galway. I wish you both a long and happy married life.

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Consilio B&B is run by a friendly and welcoming couple in a quiet neighbourhood where it seems every other house is a B&B, minutes from Salthill. It's a mere 15-minute walk from the centre of Galway. Rooms are clean, breakfasts are generous, the area is quiet and there is ample parking out front. Note: cash only.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas B
Stella f, Owner at Consilio, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Consilio B&B. I value your comments and hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday.

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Wonderful B&B. Accommodations were simple but clean and comfortable. We were very tired on arrival (after a long flight and drive from Dublin). We had a couple of problems that they bent over backwards to help us resolve. Stella and Liam were wonderful hosts. They served a great breakfast, in a beautiful sunroom and we had the best coffee of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
Stella f, Owner at Consilio, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad that we were able to sort out a few problems for you and that you enjoyed your visit to Consilio B&B and to Galway.

Adliswil, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We were sent to this B&B as our room in another house was double-booked. We had a very clean, though small triple room. It is about 10 min to walk to the centre of Galway. The breakfast was perfect with a lot of choices and delicious scones.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karin J
Stella f, Owner at Consilio, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad that we were able to to accommodate you and that you had a good experience of Galway.

Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Consillo B&B is very nice and Stella is delightful. My wife and I and 3 adult children (ages 18-23) were very comfortable. It is close to both downtown Galway City and Salthill. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter Q
Stella f, Owner at Consilio, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit to Consilio B&B and to Galway. I wish you all the best for the rest of your holiday.

Karmiel, Israel
Reviewed 6 July 2015

however the room is quite small (could be better to convert this triple to double) this b&b is one of the best we stayed. breakfast is delicous. the location is ideal for who wants to stay in a walking distance from the center (only 15 minutes), but away from the traffic and parking difficulties. the b&b is also very close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bestsZagreb
Stella f, Owner at Consilio, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting this review. Your suggestion for changing the Double/Single (triple) room to just a double room, by removing the single bed is very good and I intend to do this at the end of this season. Otherwise I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Consilio B&B.

Portage, Michigan
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Consilio B&B was a great little bed and breakfast my boyfriend and I stayed at for two nights on our recent trip to Galway. Stella is a wonderful host...it was lovely sitting and chatting with her over tea and great food to get us started for the day. They were very accommodating of our later than expected arrival since we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
Stella f, Owner at Consilio, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. Meeting lovely people like you make the running of the B&B more enjoyable.

Keedysville, Maryland
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Lovely owners who helped guide us in our self tour of Galway. Definatley saved us effort by their true knowledge of the area. Rooms were comfy to rest at night and we loved sitting in the breakfast area where we wer served a true hospitable meal of our choise.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lager108
Stella f, Owner at Consilio, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for Consilio B&B. I wish you all the best for the rest of your holiday.

Nantes, Pays de la Loire, France
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

We arrive in Galway tired, driving during two hours from Dublin . Stella is so nice, the room beautiful , and breakfast was so delicious. Galway is a beautiful town, nice for have a walk . Thanks for all dear Stella. Barbara and Valentin

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
Stella f, Owner at Consilio, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of Consilio B&B. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit to Consilio and Galway and , if you ever come back to Galway, I would love to meet you again.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.3 km away
Ocean Crest  B&B
Ocean Crest B&B
#32 of 46 in Galway
112 reviews
0.1 km away
Inishmore House
Inishmore House
#24 of 197 in Galway
154 reviews
0.4 km away
The Stop B&B
The Stop B&B
#5 of 197 in Galway
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sli Na Mara
Sli Na Mara
#22 of 197 in Galway
154 reviews
0.3 km away
Sunrise Lodge
Sunrise Lodge
#11 of 197 in Galway
195 reviews
2.0 km away
St. Jude's Lodge
St. Jude's Lodge
#6 of 197 in Galway
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Consilio

Address: Consilio 4 Whitestrand Avenue | Lower Salthill, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Price Range: $99 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Consilio 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Consilio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Consilio staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Consilio staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are well insulated. Could not hear any of the other guests while in our room.”
 of 5 bubbles allisonl185, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No lift, rooms upstairs not suitable for people who can't managed heavy luggage. No A/C.”
 of 5 bubbles kimy26, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Seems hard to find at first, but turned out to be easy. Had western exposure room which was very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 6continents_counting, 27 Mar 2015 | Read review
“the rooms at the first floor are bigger than the rooms at the second floor, but all the rooms clean and nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Yuvalha, 17 Sep 2014 | Read review
“any room is lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles rachelj871, 8 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5