We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Copper Kettle B&B

    York Terrace The Copper Kettle 5 Lewis Road, Killarney, Ireland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017Check In 30/10/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$146US$151
    View Deal
    Traveller (4)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good20%
    • Average15%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$146
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$146
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$146
      View Deal
    View all 16 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (40)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 35 reviews

    Reviewed 18 July 2017

    On my first night at the Copper Kettle, there was a problem with the plumbing in the adjacent room. The inn keeper (James) put me up in an upscale boutique hotel nearby (paid for it in full, made me feel very welcome, sent his son...More

    Thank maireadshutt
    Response from Angela-Deputy-Mgr, General Manager at Copper Kettle B&BResponded 23 July 2017

    Many thanks for your review. Thanks for your lovely comments I will make sure to let them know. We hope to see you back to the Copper Kettle again soon. Cheers Angela

    Reviewed 30 June 2017

    Don't believe google maps. The red and black house they show is NOT the Cooper Kettle. However you do have to turn right at the Sweeny house, check in at the Fairview and right up the street on the left is the Copper Kettle. There...More

    Thank mcgeoy
    Response from Angela-Deputy-Mgr, Manager at Copper Kettle B&BResponded 6 July 2017

    Many thanks for your review. Thanks for your nice comments. We hope to see you back again soon. Cheers Angela

    Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

    We stayed in the lower apartment. Positives: lots of room to spread out and was very close to restaurants and entertainment. Negatives: the bed was extremely uncomfortable (very very lumpy) and the enclosed shower was outside on the back patio.More

    1  Thank Linda C
    Response from Angela-Deputy-Mgr, General Manager at Copper Kettle B&BResponded 14 July 2017

    Many thanks for your review. Sorry to hear the bed was uncomfortable, we will look in to this straight away as this is the very first comment we have ever received about the bed. Also the shower in the vicinity of the patio is in...More

    Reviewed 22 June 2017

    Very disappointed with our experience here. We pre-booked an apartment unit at the Copper Kettle, which we were looking forward to. We arrived and were told it was not ready, and so they gave us a room at the Fairview Hotel down the road. They...More

    1  Thank Xian-ling W
    Response from Angela-Deputy-Mgr, Manager at Copper Kettle B&BResponded 1 July 2017

    Thanks for your honest and sincere review, we appreciate this. The problem we had with your particular booking was that the guest, who was scheduled to leave the apartment that you booked, checked in a week earlier. She was feeling a little ill at the...More

    Reviewed 7 May 2017

    I stayed at the Copper Kettle during my recent stay in Killarney, a trip that was not planned due it's being the result of a death in the family, and my stay at the Copper Kettle was even more last minute as my expected stay...More

    1  Thank Clionamac1
    Response from Angela-Deputy-Mgr, General Manager at Copper Kettle B&BResponded 12 June 2017

    Many many thanks for your lovely review, We loved having you stay at The Copper Kettle. We hope to have you back again soon Cheers Angela

    The Killarney Park Hotel
    1,446 reviews
    #3 of 38 hotels in Killarney
     
    Innisfallen Hotel
    51 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Fossa
     
    Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
    984 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Aghadoe
     
    The Brehon
    2,283 reviews
    #8 of 38 hotels in Killarney
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$75 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Copper Kettle B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • Province of Munster >
    • County Kerry >
    • Killarney
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (4)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (4)
    Nearby
    Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
    984 reviews
    4.75 km away
     
    The Brehon
    2,283 reviews
    1.65 km away
     
    Innisfallen Hotel
    51 reviews
    4.74 km away
     
    The Killarney Park Hotel
    1,446 reviews
    .32 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Lord Kenmare's Restaurant
    564 reviews
    .14 km away
    Cronins Restaurant
    986 reviews
    .15 km away
    Uptown Restaurant
    198 reviews
    .16 km away
    Murphy's Bar
    1,187 reviews
    .12 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Franciscan Friary
    37 reviews
    .22 km away
    Killarney Discover Ireland Centre
    82 reviews
    .12 km away
    Killarney Jaunting Cars Tangney Tours
    503 reviews
    .23 km away
    Killarney Private Tours
    36 reviews
    .18 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Copper Kettle B&B staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Ask for a room at the back. The front faces on to a busy road and if you are a light sleeper it may interfere."
    Read review
    "Don't accept the tiny room with no windows"
    Read review
    "For 30 euro more, you can stay in the main hotel...maybe a better choice."
    Read review
    "Master suite has nice bath tub but lots of noise at night from street"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing