We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

640 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 587: English reviews
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Superior room that was very far from. Cold, view of the bins, no shower gel. Was overall very disappointed. Even though the staff are lovely and friendly I felt that the room really let the side down. It was a basic room and should be priced accordingly. Was overlooked by the gym so keep the curtains closed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theresacostigan20
EvistonHouse, Guest Relations at BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear theresacostigan20, Many thanks for your review here on Trip Advisor, on Booking.com and additionally your direct communications after your recent stay. We welcome feedback of all types and admire your eager intent to communicate with us. We do however find it rather regrettable that despite numerous pleasant enquiries as to how you were enjoying your stay whilst here, at...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed two nights recently with our 2 kids. Room lovely but quite small. Very little room to get around. Lovely large bathroom. One small negative was that stopper in bath did not fit so was not able to bath kids. Also we were provided with shampoo but no body wash. Staff lovely and friendly. Hotel in great central location. Be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clieim
EvistonHouse, Guest Relations at BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear clieim, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am sure that your time is precious taking care of 2 little ones! We are happy to hear that you found our hotel nice, friendly and centrally located. We hope to welcome you back soon! Warmest regards Guest Relations

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is centrally located in town and has a lovely bar/restaurant with great Irish music. Staff members were friendly, warm, and very helpful. The rooms are adequate in size and comfortable. This is a large, older building so finding one's room may take a bit of extra effort (follow the signs).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorrainet480
unat, Guest Relations at BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lorrainet480, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and very much hope to welcome you back in the future! Warmest regards Guest Relations

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Sent three nights here hotel beautiful, very clean, food was well cooked and very appetising Staff were very friendly room was very large beautifully decorated had double and single bed large walk in shower Sofa and chairs and coffee table Kitchen Would definitely stay here again Danny Mann pub attached to hotel with live music nightly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbarabarrett
EvistonHouse, Guest Relations at BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear barbarabarrett, What a lovely review! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, your feedback is most encouraging! We are very happy to hear that you would definitely stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back. Warmest regards Guest Relations

Gig Harbor, WA
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This hotel has a great location right in the city center. Easy to walk to places to eat or shop. The hotel does have a small parking lot but you need a VERY SMALL car to get down the alley way. We had a VW Golf and barely could fit. The hotel is older but the room was just fine....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen014
EvistonHouse, Guest Relations at BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maureen014, Thank you for your review which we were delighted to read! Our location is indeed ideal in the very heart of the vibrant town of Killarney. A wonderful selection of the best that Killarney has to offer is but a mere amble from our front door! We hope to welcome you back to Eviston House soon! Warmest regards...

Reviewed 24 October 2016

The staff was nice and the hotel was clean. Parking was very limited and difficult to access. Also getting to the reception from the parking area took you through what looked like a former (?) strip club and through the pub/restaurant. Nothing like having to haul your luggage through all of that just to get to the reception area and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla S
EvistonHouse, Guest Relations at BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carla S, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us, we do appreciate it. We are delighted that you found our team friendly and our hotel clean. There is an elevator that takes you directly from the car park into the main hotel which eliminates the journey described. Should you choose to return to stay...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed here just for a Sunday night and I'm so glad we picked this place. The location is perfect literally in the town and a short drive to Killarney National Park and Muckross House. There is car parking available which wasn't a shortage on a Sunday evening but may be other nights. The room was very spacious and so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
EvistonHouse, Guest Relations at BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa B, We are so happy to hear that you were glad in your choice of hotel on your recent visit! It is always most gratifying when you find your ideal accommodation combined with such superb value! Hopefully we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Eviston House again soon! Warmest regards Guest Relations

Mossley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

If you are looking for a good hotel amid the hustle and bustle with plenty of night life then this the place. The hotel has great rooms and good staff . The hotel has its own attached pub with live Music every night and good Guiness

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry I
EvistonHouse, Guest Relations at BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barry I, Thank you for your lovely review! We are very lucky to have such a lively bar! What better way to end a day of shopping or sightseeing? On a barstool with a creamy pint of the Black Stuff and a good sing song in The Danny Man - bliss! If you are planning to return do let...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights as I was attending a near by conference. Firstly I want to say that the all the staff was friendly and helpful. Other than that, and a good location, this hotel is a master-class in mediocrity. My room was beside some sort of machinery for ventilation or heating....which kept me awake for a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank signpostk
patev, Owner at BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Signpostk Thank you for your review. While we are delighted you found our staff friendly andhelpful we very much regret that overall you found your stay mediocre. You can be sure we are considering your comments in order to improve. We would very much like to know what room you occupied so that we can investigate the noise you...

Reviewed 16 October 2016

Entrance cramped, car park too small to hold many cars, but the rooms were nice, bit old fashioned. It was quiet and clean, lots of tea/coffee in room. Pub downstairs, music at night. Breakfast was very good, lots to choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Breda F
EvistonHouse, Guest Relations at BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Breda F, Thank you for your recent review! Breakfast is indeed such an important start to the day and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed yours. We always aim to send our guests on the road home or on to a days adventurous sightseeing with a satisfied appetite! As we advertise our car parking is indeed limited,...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#36 of 39 in Killarney
526 reviews
0.3 km away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#17 of 39 in Killarney
1,417 reviews
0.3 km away
McSweeney Arms Hotel
McSweeney Arms Hotel
#19 of 39 in Killarney
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
International Hotel Killarney
0.3 km away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#26 of 39 in Killarney
860 reviews
0.3 km away
Arbutus Hotel
Arbutus Hotel
#8 of 39 in Killarney
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is family run, ensuring guests a genuine Irish welcome. Situated in the town centre, yet minutes from the National Park. Choose from excellent value standard rooms to new superior rooms with broadband and contemporary decor. For an extra special stay why not try one of our luxurious deluxe rooms with whirlpool bath and king size bed. Enjoy excellent cuisine and the best of lively traditional Irish music in our "Danny Mann" pub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel

Address: Eviston House Hotel 97 New Street, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Price Range: $88 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eviston Hotel
Best Western Killarney
Killarney Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book a dearer room cos it's not worth the money”
 of 5 bubbles theresacostigan20, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room at the back is quiet but faces brick wall also rather stuffy at least it's quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 466juliettel, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All room seamed the same”
 of 5 bubbles Maurice1951, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“TV needs to have better channels and better quality ”
 of 5 bubbles gregmB8490ZX, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the street are available, but it can be noisy out there at night”
 of 5 bubbles teffers, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay