We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Killarney Oaks Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Killarney Oaks Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 338: English reviews
County Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed in room 233 on Saturday 29th Oct. When I woke Sunday morning I was covered in bites all over my body except on my face. When I went to bed Saturday night I had no bites on my body. When I woke I was covered in them. I went to my doctor two days later as the Monday... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dominic N
DanielleMannix, Manager at Killarney Oaks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dominic N, I am the manager who initially dealt with your complaint, after listening to your experience I immediately called Ecolab to come and inspect our premises. I waited 4 days to get back to you because they searched not only the room you stayed in but most importantly the laundry, linen room and throughout the hotel because we... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service and always great food, we were waited on by a lovely friendly girl named kirstie who couldn't have done more for us even though the bar was extremely busy at the time we called in..!!

Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
DanielleMannix, Manager at Killarney Oaks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amanda K, Thank you for your lovely review and your mention of Kirstie. We are delighted that you had a great experience and we hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Danielle More 

Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Used to eat here a few years ago on a regular basis when in Killarney. I had a bad experience a few months back when there was a wedding just come in when i was half way through my average meal. They stampeded the bar from reception & i was bullied basically out of my seat whilst eating. I moved... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chrislanmac63
DanielleMannix, Manager at Killarney Oaks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chrislanmac63, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very disappointed to learn you had not one but two negative experiences. We pride ourselves on having a top quality product and being value for money. Our daily specials are €14.95 and have not risen in the past year. We hope you will give us... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On behalf of myself and my new husband I want to sincerely thank the staff and management of The Killarney Oaks Hotel for the wonderful service they provided us with on our wedding day. From the moment we meet with management in April 2015 we knew the Oaks was the place for us. We'd like to especially thank manager Billy... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Oaks2016Nov
DanielleMannix, Manager at Killarney Oaks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madeline and Donal, Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your special day with us. And its wonderful to hear your guests were commending the chefs. We hope you enjoyed your honeymoon and are enjoying married life. We look forward to seeing you both again in the future. Kind Regards, Danielle More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On the Saturday night there was a wedding reception which appeared to have booked out the whole hotel except our two rooms, they had fun but it got noisy in the corridors. Not many people made it to breakfast. The following night was very peaceful, but the hotel was full of coach tours, who all went to breakfast! The breakfasts... More 

Helpful?
Thank Murrick
DanielleMannix, Manager at Killarney Oaks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Murick, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologise for the noise, we do have two night porters who patrol the corridors on the night of a wedding to keep the noise levels down. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and made good use of our amazing pancake machine. We hope to see... More 

Killarney, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went to the Killarney oaks today with my two friends, I'm a regular customer and the food is always amazing! The deserts mouthwatering and the staff always so nice but today we were served by Kirstie, I think her name was, and she was a let down to such a brilliant establishment. She was so rude and really looked like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claudia C
DanielleMannix, Manager at Killarney Oaks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claudia C, Thank you for your feedback and I am very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. We hope you will give us another chance to make up for your last visit. Also we wish you would have spoken to one of our managers in relation to your experience instead of embarrassing Kirstie on a public... More 

Killarney, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

on entering hotel for a family sunday lunch - were met by our waitress adele myers with menus in hand and a smile on her face - shown to our table and she was so professional from start to finish - checked if we were ok several times during our meal. the meal was amazing and the atmosphere was warm.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank maryO1975
DanielleMannix, Manager at Killarney Oaks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MaryO1975, Your review was a pleasure to read, Adele was delighted you mentioned her. She is a little gem! We look forward to your return! Kind Regards, Danielle More 

Sun City Center, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel service was excellent enjoy restaurant. Rooms were lovely staff very friendly. Area had nice areas to walk and take great pictures. We were on a tour with YMT tours great choice of hotels this was one of the best.

Helpful?
Thank ChiChi1902
DanielleMannix, Manager at Killarney Oaks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ChiChi1902, Thank you for taking the time to leave to leave your lovely review, it was a pleasure to read. If you ever plan a return trip to Ireland, we would love to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Danielle More 

County Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a beautiful meal in the bar, and were served by Adele, who couldn't do enough to help us. Her attention was superb, despite the bar being so busy. There was quite a delay in getting our meal, but this was unimportant because of the pleasant demeanour of our server. She could give some of the long term staff... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 303lisa
DanielleMannix, Manager at Killarney Oaks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 303lisa, Thank you for your lovely review. Adele was delighted that you mentioned her personally, she is an asset to our team. On Sunday when it is busy, due to the sheer volume of orders there can be a 45minute wait for food. We appreciate our customers understanding and patience. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards,... More 

County Kerry, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a one night stay at this hotel recently and I have to say that it was really a great experience and also great value.The room was lovely as was the hotel itself, but what really stood out was the customer service.The staff are extremely obliging and friendly.They go out of their way to help make your stay a... More 

Helpful?
Thank aineandjim
DanielleMannix, Manager at Killarney Oaks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aine and Jim, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you back soon and impress you again. Kind Regards, Danielle More 

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#36 of 39 in Killarney
526 reviews
0.6 km away
Victoria House Hotel
Victoria House Hotel
#14 of 39 in Killarney
440 reviews
1.4 km away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#24 of 39 in Killarney
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
1,947 reviews
0.1 km away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#12 of 39 in Killarney
704 reviews
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Killarney Oaks Hotel

Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Price Range: $112 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney Oaks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Killarney Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Killarney Oaks Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Killarney Oaks Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the ground floor rooms in the rear as cars, buses, and lorries can drive past.”
 of 5 bubbles greenlens, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were not disturbed by any noise. We had a quiet floor”
 of 5 bubbles celiadaniel, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I should think all rooms good”
 of 5 bubbles meredithporkchop, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are well away from any noise”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelT83, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A room overlooking the Mountains/Countryside if available”
 of 5 bubbles turners6, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay