We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Paddy's Palace

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Paddy\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Paddy's Palace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

Worst place ever. We have stayed at a lot of hostels on this vacation & this one by far was the worst. Our room had the most horrible smell to it & the bathroom was even worse. It smelled like stale wet towels. The room was far from clean & we were the first ones in it that day. There...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laurie M
Tony S, Paddy's Palace Customer Service at Paddy's Palace, responded to this review

Dear Laurie, Thank you for your feedback, we apologise for the delay in responding to you. We can assure you that our hostel has seriously improved since your stay, as we do not wish an uncomfortable stay for any of our guests. We apologise for the fire alarm going off and can assure you that this will not happen again...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 10 June 2015

My friends and I stayed here for one night after a day touring the ring of Kerry. The positive was that it was cheap but the lady who greeted us was extremely rude and robotic. Some of the other staff were nice and they do a decent job of making sure you have clean sheets (if they weren't in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kj0715
Tony S, Paddy's Palace Customer Service at Paddy's Palace, responded to this review

Dear kj0715, Thank you for your kind review of Paddy's Palace, apologies for the delay in getting back to you regarding your stay in Killarney. We apologise for the way you were treated upon arrival, and can assure you that we have new staff in the hostel who are friendly and kind and treat our guests with respect. We hope...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 June 2015

I went to Killarney for Ring of Kerry and the National Park. Town is small, it's a 10 minute walk from the station and has a supermarket right next door (which shuts at 8/9.) Hostel staff are great, lots of Irish live music around in the pubs. Pros: - free breakfast (cereal, toast & spreads.) - kitchen to use before...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SarahJYN
Tony S, Paddy's Palace Customer Service at Paddy's Palace, responded to this review

Dear SarahJYN, Thank you for your kind and informative review of Paddy's Palace, apologies for the delay in responding to you. It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable experience in our hostel. Apologies that you had to wait around to check in, and we guarantee that this will not happen to any of our future guests, I...

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights. Very clean, comfortable and affordable. Staff was very polite and helpful and were even great about giving advice on sightseeing, info on pubs, bars and restaurants. Bed was comfortable and slept well. Shower facilities were decent. I would recommend this place for students looking for an affordable backpacker hostel on a weekend away.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve Y
Germany
Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

I would like to say I had a great stay.. Erica and kevin were amazing help and very nice and friendly.. Made us feel very welcome and comfortable and me and my girlfriend really appreciated it... I would definitely come back... Beds were great and room was spotless thanks guys :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Germanycoupleroom6
Reviewed 27 March 2015

Great place to stay.. Clean friendy and the young guy volunteer was the most kindest guys ever lucky to have him definitely the best help.. Wish more were like him..the girls were abit unsociable and rude especially the small girl but other than that amazing thanks :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sponebob
limerick ireland
Reviewed 3 March 2015 via mobile

Had d dinner in Paddy"s sat night it was beautiful the price was great the food was freshly cooked and the staff were friendly. It was a birthday dinner for 2 in our group and they decorated the plates and sang happy birthday. It is jst the small things that makes a night. As I said friendky welcoming staff made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank del_k6
Cobh, Ireland
Reviewed 16 December 2014

last week we went to a concert in Killarney and we were looking for a place to stay over night. I dont feel very comfortable in small bed & breakfasts and I didnt want to spend much money for a hotel room. just before Christmas I was looking for a cheap stay. I booked a private double room with breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tienchen79
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 December 2014

After having missed our bus connection in Limerick, my friend and I were waiting for the next bus knowing that we would arrive late in Killarney. I tried to call NINE TIMES before someone finally answered. I explained the problem and the hostess just told me "Actually, no, you can't arrive after eight. You have to find another place to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Saralila890
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Stayed in a 10 bed dorm room. Plenty of room and had two en suite bathrooms. The heating was a bit wonky, which was a problem but otherwise the room was great. Basic breakfast, which was more than adequate. Found it a bit odd that the reception is on the first floor. This is probably why the front door is...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank ZinamonKveen

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 km away
The Purple Heather
The Purple Heather
#4 of 6 in Beaufort
36 reviews
0.8 km away
Railway Hostel
Railway Hostel
#41 of 47 in Killarney
210 reviews
0.2 km away
Neptunes Hostel
Neptunes Hostel
#6 of 47 in Killarney
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Black Sheep Hostel
The Black Sheep Hostel
#1 of 47 in Killarney
78 reviews
0.2 km away
The Laune B&B
The Laune B&B
#132 of 145 in Killarney
11 reviews
0.4 km away
McSorleys Entertainment Venue
McSorleys Entertainment Venue
#40 of 47 in Killarney
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Paddy's Palace Killarney is a nice little hostel in the centre of the town, 5-minute walk from the bus and train stations. It has free Wi-Fi , a well-equipped kitchen, dorms and private en-suite rooms. The hostel can assist you with arranging trips around the Ring of Kerry and the Dingle Peninsula. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paddy's Palace

Address: 31 New Street, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Price Range: $27 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Paddy's Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Paddy's Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paddy's Palace staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Paddy's Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only stay in private ensuite rooms”
ishwarit, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 11 was very quiet - located on top floor.”
anne-rogers, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room number 3! great shower, cozy beds and a working heater!”
iraf2014, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“do not stay here. if you have to, choose four bedroom room at the top level.”
marcyella13, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the ground floor as your toilet is located upstairs.”
Edwardb01, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5