We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Fairview

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
The Fairview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Fairview
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,366: English reviews
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night for our honeymoon- we had actually been booked by our travel agent at the Copper Kettle B&B, owned and operated by the Fairview, but the room at the B&B was filled, so the Fairview kept us here and upgraded our room instead. We were very pleased! The room was clean and pretty, comfortable bed and gorgeous modern...

Thank pbrxmexasap
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Rooms were so small. Air could not be controlled and when I asked the man at the front desk he was snappy to me. He was too busy talking to the painters and ignored me while I sat down there for 10 minutes. When he finally acknowledged me he was mean and said he could not help me. Another thing...

6Thank Wildcat655442
Angela-Deputy-Mgr, Manager at The Fairview, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time out to review us, we appreciate this albeit we also appreciate that we let you down as our guest. I'll be honest in admitting that this was not my best week, in that I have been overseeing substantial renovations across the hotel and several contractors. I was doing my level best to have these renovations...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 March 2017

This place is overpriced and though it has a good location is nothing to write home about. The bed (double) was very small, the service was not warm at all, there was no way to control heating or cooling (the room was way too hot as a result), and on top of it they charge extra for breakfast as well...

2Thank losglobos
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed just after they completed some major renovations. Everything is new, super clean, yet cozy and comfortable. The staff are very friendly. They helped us out with an early breakfast. The Irish vegetarian breakfast was yummy and the continental had lots of choices.

Thank CV H
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on Thursday night, great location for the town and pet friendly rooms! Good value and breakfast included. Room was a good size and clean. only negative noise from the room next door at 3am! Although not the hotels fault.

Thank Pukka85
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

It was absolutely wonderful! Ann was beyond helpful & even set up to Have Derous tours pick us up at the Hotel For the Ring of Kerry. Her Dinner recommendation of Perfect also. Everything was a brief walk to the town center which was out of a story book. Only regret was not being able to stay longer! Enjoy

1Thank sparcoles
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel has very nice accommodations, but that does not make up for the rude gentleman who works at the front desk. I would not stay at this hotel if I was visiting Killarney. He lied and was very disrespectful to us.

4Thank cterrell1966
JimONeill, Owner at The Fairview, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our beautiful accommodation it means a lot to us However our manager was not rude to you he was anything but He explained very politely that he could not refund a late cancellation that you paid Expedia for in advance Expedia cancellation policy is 72 hours and you wanted to cancel...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 24 February 2017

This is a very a nice hotel, great location and nice updated rooms. The room is a large breakfast was great the following morning and it included parking. It can get a little louder the evening with guests from the other rooms. "girls night out" so loud when they were going out and loud when they were coming back.

Thank Pbuckle4707
Irvine, California
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Just a beautiful hotel, nice clean rooms, wonderful and caring staff. I will stay there every time I go. One thing I liked besides the beautifully decorated lobby and bedrooms was the location. It puts you in a central location but it is a block from the Main Street, This affords a bit of peace and quiet when you are...

1Thank Jeffffffffffffff
Copperas Cove, Texas
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This hotel is exactly what I wanted it to be: centrally located, beautiful, & reasonably priced. The staff are friendly and helpful making it a place that I would certainly return to, given the opportunity.

1Thank raydon46

478 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (188)
Bathroom (20)
Hotel & Grounds (23)
View from Room (9)
Room/Suite (59)
Dining (5)
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Amenities (12)
Executive Double Twin Room (42)
Executive Suite (40)
Junior Suite (46)
Penthouse (50)
Dining (16)
Superior Double Twin Room (37)
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (19)
Room/Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
2.5 km away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#6 of 38 in Killarney
2,060 reviews
0.2 km away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,336 reviews
0.2 km away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,124 reviews
0.2 km away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
879 reviews
4.1 km away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service

Additional Information about The Fairview

Address: College Street, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Price Range: $182 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fairview 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Fairview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairview Hotel Killarney
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#11 Business Hotel in Killarney
#12 Family Hotel in Killarney
#16 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Fairview staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The Fairview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In the back!”
Papajak, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
Wildcat655442, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some of the rooms have a skylights. Which some love, but it wasn't for me. The staff was understanding and moved me.”
Jeffffffffffffff, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for front room and if you can afford it book a suite,family members said they are larger than our double room and more luxurious!”
Teresaguest, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Amazing staff. Good meals. Close to activities and travel.”
coleena745, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$245* /night
View Deal
View all 13 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates