We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tralee Townhouse

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tralee Townhouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tralee Townhouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one hr and had to leave as room not up to standard. Manager was very abusive and made us feel uncomfortable when we complained and asked receptionist for refund. She was more than helpful but he was very unpleasant. Will never be here again. Felt sorry for young girl on reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Tralee Townhouse. Under no circumstances did I abuse you or your two friends. You wanted a refund "only" on the basis that we did not have Big Brother on your TV screen. The Refund was given to you without my permission and would not have been given...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Budget place to stay right in centre of Tralee restaurants close by room was very clean great shower friendly staff lovely breakfast only downside had to pay for parking not a fortune would definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esther573
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Esther, Thank you so much for taking the time to Review the Tralee Townhouse and I am so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately being in such a Central location parking is not for free. From 5 pm until 9.30am it is free Monday to Friday and on Saturday and Sunday it is free so as you...

il
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Location great. Host gave good ideas of where to eat. Room a little small but had everything we needed. Great breakfast with lots of hot choices as well as all cereals and cold choices. Street parking was easy to find in late afternoon. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank astrolover
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Astrolover, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Tralee Townhouse. I am so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind words about the staff. We do try our utmost to help our guests. I hope you had a safe journey on wards and look forward to welcoming you...

Datchet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Well-located, good value, friendly hotel in Tralee. Rooms are basic but clean, nice powerful shower (although the water temperature was a bit of an issue as the water could suddenly turn boiling hot out of the blue). Reception staff friendly. No parking but metered parking on lots of streets very nearby for 60 cents an hour.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomo317
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Tomo, Thank you so much for your kind words. It is greatly appreciated to see our hard work pays off. I do hope you had a safe journey on wards and look forward to see you back with us again. Yours truly, Michael.

dorset
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The staff are all very friendly and the advice given was greatly appreciated. Advised to drive to Dingle on the back route through Connors Pass which is a must. We also veared off this route to Castlegregory and Fahamore harbour which was a lovely scenic route. I digress. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The only issue we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DorsetFoody
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear DorsetFoody, Thank you so much for taking the time to Review the Tralee Townhouse. I am delighted to inform you that the Water pressure issue has been resolved and I am so sorry for any inconvenience this issue caused you. Thank you so much for your kind words in reference to the Staff and Breakfast. We do try our...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Management was expecting me at 8pm they had rang me twice during the day to clarify I was arriving and requested me to phone them when I arrived in Tralee which I did but to no avail.I was left standing outside property in pouring rain for 45 mins constantly ringing both numbers I was given.When I did eventually meet the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda O
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Mrs O'Mahoney, I would be also upset if I were you. In the evening I transfered my office phone to a Mobile phone and did it as usual but unaware that the mobile phone was on Flight mode which it never had been before. I was aware that you were arriving as I spoke to you when you were...

Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

The staff is friendly and very helpful. The first room we were checked into was down a very dark hallway. The lights are supposed to come on with a motion sensor but it was broken, the second room we were offered was small and just as dark so we just stayed with the first one. The room was a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sailorbelle
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s Smid, Thank you for your review. In relation to your stay the light outside your bedroomed is now working. It is a very small corridor with 5 strides to a long corridor from both the Lift (Elevator) and the Stairs. Breakfast is guaranteed to guests who pre book it before arrival. If there are no pre-booked breakfasts we...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 September 2015

A most appalling experience. I found it on Tripadvisor after searching for "pet friendly hotel tralee" and booked the night. We were on our way when they called and said they could not accommodate our pet. They wanted just to cancel the booking and leave us in the lurch. Most unhelpful and uncooperative.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Upah0
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Tralee Townhouse. You made a booking through Booking.com which clearly stipulates that we do not accept pets. We have had the pleasure of having guide dogs and they are always welcome. You booked at 5.03 pm and we responded to you at 5.28 pm. When you did...

Niagara Falls
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights during the Rose of Tralee festival. Clean rooms, good food and friendly staff all contributed to making this a wonderful stay. It was a very central location close to downtown, pubs, restaurants and all major events during the festival. We will stay here again. Great value for the money

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Aidan M
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. They are greatly appreciated by all Staff at the Tralee Townhouse. That all aspects of the Tralee Townhouse were able to assist you to enjoy Tralee is very gratifying. I do hope you got over the Festival and look forward to seeing back again next year. Kind Regards, Michael.

Dublin
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Good central location, clean rooms - I've stayed in a number of them on different occasions.Pity the lift has been out of order any time I've stayed but that's the only negative I have about this B&B under it's current management.Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roisinab
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so pleased to report that the lift (Elevator) is now in full working order to all floors. Hope to see you back again in the very near future. Kind Regards, Michael.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tralee hotels
0.4 km away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
416 reviews
0.3 km away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
792 reviews
0.5 km away
Benners Hotel
Benners Hotel
#9 of 14 in Tralee
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#11 of 14 in Tralee
159 reviews
1.5 km away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#6 of 14 in Tralee
457 reviews
3.5 km away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Budget accommodation with 20 en-suite bedrooms in the Tralee town centre.Services & Facilities: All bedrooms en-suite Satellite TV Tea and coffee making facilities Hair dryer Passenger lift to all floors Wheelchair friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tralee Townhouse

Address: 2 High Street, Tralee, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Price Range: $80 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Tralee Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tralee Townhouse staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Swampscott, Massachusetts
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Tralee Townhouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms at the back quietest”
 of 5 bubbles louloublingbling, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“On quiet floor and disabled bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not Pet Friendly at all”
 of 5 bubbles Upah0, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Bathroom was a bit small, you could ask for a room with a larger one, if they have some.”
 of 5 bubbles oflanagan, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't bother if you can afford the Grand Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles slimslim, 4 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5