We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tralee Townhouse

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Tralee Townhouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tralee Townhouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

Thanks to everyone here i gad a great stay. Clean nice rooms really good staff helped me out heaps i would definitely recommend this hostel. Free breakfast you can't go wrong. Whfi right in the centre of Tralee

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Padraig B
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. It is always lovely to get such wonderful feed back. We do present the Tralee Townhouse as a Bed & Breakfast rather than a hostel as all our bedrooms have Private bathrooms with shower and we have a hairdryer, TV, Iron and Ironing Board and Tea and Coffee making facilities...

Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Everything here was good enough. Nothing more, nothing less. No charm, though. Contact with guests was by employees (and the only one with any sense of grace was a Polish woman at breakfast). Don't get me wrong : clean enough and comfortable enough. But that was it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
Bandon, Ireland
Reviewed 27 July 2015

I was charged 90 euro for one night for one person. The door knob was falling off the bathroom door.It was a freezing attic room.While my money was gleefully taken from me without comment on any breakfast service; I felt cheated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick K
Dublin
Reviewed 16 July 2015

The Tralee Townhouse was exactly as advertised: clean, cosy, friendly atmosphere and very good location in Tralee. The staff were very nice (especially the girl from Caherciveen on the desk when we arrived), and we would stay here again weithout hesitation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oflanagan
Reviewed 23 February 2015

I could not fault this guesthouse for one single thing. I travelled to Tralee with my family (two young children) for the midterm break. The location is excellent, right in the centre of the town. The staff were amazing. Very intimate family feeling in the guesthouse. Staff take the time to talk to you and the lady on reception (didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Shortnsimple
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our Guesthouse, and for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that you & your family enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate the positive feedback. Our Wi-Fi connection is being updated as we speak. It was a pleasure to have you & your family stay with us and...

Reviewed 8 February 2015

I stayed for 10 nights while working in Tralee. Rooms not cleaned, beds not made, no soap or shampoo,had to call owner to come make breakfast . I could go on and on about how bad this guest house is, so my advice is DONT STAY HERE!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela O
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Mark, I will direct this reply to you instead of your wife Angela as it was you who stayed. In respect of your review I would like to make clear that your bedroom was serviced every morning except for one of the 10 days you stayed and this was a total error on our part. There was also a...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 31 December 2014

This townhouse cancelled on us, on the morning of the day we were meant to be staying there. Where on the way to traless during the call and the owner did not even apologise for cancelling. Avoid at all costs. Plenty of good b&bs etc around for better value who act professionally

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kevin b
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. The Tralee Townhouse works off two full time staff. During Christmas period one of those persons was off which left me to work. On Christmas day I got food poisoning which left me seriously ill. On the 27th December, the day you were meant to arrive I was not well and I at...

Wicklow, Ireland, Europe
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed here for a weekend...the only reason I would go back is because it's central and it has nice sodabread. Who ever cooks the breakfast could be given some lessons...uncooked fried eggs,very undercooked scrambled eggs and rashers that barely saw the inside of the pan. We were told there was no hand soap for the washhand basin and told...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank suziekenno
Ennis, Ireland
Reviewed 22 June 2014

A group of us stayed here for a stag. The rooms were spotless with everything you needed in them. Very comfortable beds with television,tea and coffee,hair dryer and iron. The breakfast was well above what we expected. The staff were lovely especially the gent who I would say is the owner or manager. It was a very peaceful place to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Spacetrap
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Very convenient for the town of Tralee and the theatre/shops/bars. This is very much a budget hotel. The heating was inadequate for a cold February: an electric heater on a restricted timer. My room was large and the small heater was not enough to give reasonable warmth. I tried to compensate by using the small fan heater on the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick G

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tralee hotels
0.3 km away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
377 reviews
0.5 km away
Benners Hotel
Benners Hotel
#9 of 14 in Tralee
144 reviews
0.3 km away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#7 of 14 in Tralee
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#6 of 14 in Tralee
435 reviews
0.8 km away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#8 of 14 in Tralee
880 reviews
0.3 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#11 of 14 in Tralee
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Budget accommodation with 20 en-suite bedrooms in the Tralee town centre.Services & Facilities: All bedrooms en-suite Satellite TV Tea and coffee making facilities Hair dryer Passenger lift to all floors Wheelchair friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tralee Townhouse

Address: 2 High Street, Tralee, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Price Range: $80 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tralee Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tralee Townhouse staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Swampscott, Massachusetts
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Tralee Townhouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms at the back quietest”
 of 5 bubbles louloublingbling, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“On quiet floor and disabled bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not Pet Friendly at all”
 of 5 bubbles Upah0, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Bathroom was a bit small, you could ask for a room with a larger one, if they have some.”
 of 5 bubbles oflanagan, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't bother if you can afford the Grand Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles slimslim, 4 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay