We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

685 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 597: English reviews
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was the first hotel on our 8 night stay in Ireland. The hotel was very clean and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good with nice options. The hotel is in need of a makeover. The carpet was worn thru in many places and we had a huge hole in our carpet in our room. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank sberry920
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here our first night in Ireland and this hotel was chosen for us by the tour we purchased on line, We really like this hotel and the staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. We arrived there around 8:30 am due to unexpectedly catching an earlier flight into Ireland than we had planned. We were exhausted and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
Panama City
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel staff was nice and friendly, and the room was clean. The elevator made noises next to our room all night, and it sounds like it needs servicing. Other than that, there were no complaints. The location of the hotel was very nice, it is next to a lot of shops.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cassandra B
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel does its best to please. Reasonable rates and excellent staff - very friendly and helpful. Free drink when booking directly on their website, very good evening meal and self service breakfast was fine. However, it's a great shame that we would never want to stay here again. The rucked carpets in the main traffic areas could be overlooked,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise R
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am very surprised by your comments. Such a pity you never mentioned anything during your stay. Had we overlooked some cleaning then we could have moved your room immediately and have the problem resolved. The team are shocked to hear of the lack of cleanliness mentioned as you can see from all the... More 

O'Brien's Bridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights this week with my husband. Hotel staff very friendly, room was clean, well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. Tea/coffee making facilities, iron/shower gels/hairdryer supplied. Only issue we had was that we couldn't connect to the wifi but no big issue! Hotel is about 20 mins walk from town around €8 in a taxi.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MicheleH72
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice comments. We have invested significant money into our wifi so I am very surprised that you could not connect. Did you use the complimentary wifi code that you would have got at check-in to access the network. Pity you did not mention this to any of the team and we would have you surfing... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had an overnight stay here recently. Hotel is located in an industrial estate of shops so does not give out a great first impression. On arrival we checked in with a lovely girl on the desk we later ate in the restaurant where we had a lovely meal we also had a really nice breakfast the following morning. The room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank maryrosemorris
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback which is very much valid. We have just commenced a refurbishment of the Hotel at present and yes carpets are amongst the items for upgrading. We have just spent €100,000 on carpets in the past two week so next time you visit us you wont know the place. Kind regards, Clement Gleeson General Manager More 

North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Super Staff, They made our stay. We thought it was a family run Hotel because of the warm felling of all of the staff. When we return to IRELAND we will stay at The Aspect Hotel and will tell all are friends and family who will be going to IRELAND to stay at the Aspect Hotel in Kilkenny.

Helpful?
3 Thank paper333
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing feedback. We do have an excellent team who genuinely care for our guests experience. Looking forward to your return. Kind regards, Clement Gleeson General Manager More 

Dunmanway, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel ground floor room very quiet extremely comfortable bed.very clean.fantastic breakfast .only disappointing thing was the cards for opening the door had to be reprogrammed several times.Also didn't like the pump dispenser toiletries would have preferred individual toiletries all said would definitely return and would have no hesitation in recommending aspect hotel to others.

Helpful?
3 Thank Sc0ttie30
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and feedback. Unfortunately given that the clock change for winter we need to programme all the door locks again. However given that the clocks change at 2am we did not do it and this causes a problem but we don't want to disturb people at that time of the morning with programming door locks.... More 

Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Informative, warm, helpful staff. Good size room and bed for 2, with a shower/bath (bath was semi-small, but that's normal around here). Tv, wifi and breakfast. Good value. Our room smelled like smoke but after airing it out it was alright.

Helpful?
2 Thank Giexplr
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. Delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your valued business it is very much appreciated. Kind regards, Clement Gleeson General Manager More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

the room was very spacious and had all amenities in it including TV, kettle, hair dryer and especially bottle opener in bath room ;) i had a complimentary breakfast. i'm a veggie and i didn't have much options. but the hotel staff were ready to make me porridge on request which was delicious. the bathroom was clean with a decent... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Nisha K
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice comments delighted to hear that you enjoyed our porridge and that they team looked after your dietary requirements. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back again in the very near future. Kind regards, Clement Gleeson General Manager More 

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#4 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,683 reviews
1.7 km away
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
#7 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,541 reviews
0.3 km away
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
1.7 km away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#2 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,592 reviews
3.4 km away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#3 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny is a great value hotel in the wonderful medieval city. Here, you will find contemporary style accommodation, with a warm friendly Irish welcome. The guest rooms offer spacious accommodation with ultra comfortable hypnos beds. The rooms contain everything you would want such as ironing board, tea & coffee stations, high standard of decor, safe and more. Rueben's restaurant serves a selection of tasty snacks and meals locally renowned and you can enjoy a full bar service. The hotel has FREE car parking and FREE wireless internet access. Centrally located just 15 minutes walk the city centre yet away from the street noise by night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Address: Smithsland South | Springhill, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Price Range: $76 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspect Hotel Kilkenny 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Aspect Hotel Kilkenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kilkenny
Days Hotel Kilkenny
Kilkenny Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aspect Hotel Kilkenny staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Aspect Hotel Kilkenny staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“GEt 2nd or 3rd floor due to the parking lot. back side of the hotel there is woods and field much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles kdji30, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take one at the back, away from the car park”
 of 5 bubbles Traveller69Phuket, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get one not on ground level”
 of 5 bubbles 112mark, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check out Fields bar. They had a couple of bands and everyone was singing away. The Kelkenny Castle is a must see.”
 of 5 bubbles mschaffron, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor and found it very quite morning and night”
 of 5 bubbles Carmelkiernan, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay