We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Great National South Court Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Great National South Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Great National South Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 465: English reviews
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days, the staff are friendly and helpful rooms are a good size and clean but could do with a bit of tlc. I was woken up by someone kicking in there door and shouting (drunk guest) or corridor always smelt of smoke which isn't nice. Food was good but the Indian food that I had was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bigdrew79
SouthCourtHotel, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bigdrew79, Please accept our apologies for the disturbances in the corridor. We're sorry you were disappointed with the quality of the food in our restaurant. We normally get very positive reviews and feedback from our guests and it's of concern that we failed to meet your expectations. Please contact me in advance of your next stay as I'd like...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 December 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stefano S
SouthCourtHotel, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Galway,Ireland
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Stayed here recently and shared a triple room with two friends which worked out at only €28 each for a saturday night. The room was perfect for what we needed. Beds were fairly comfortable and there wasnt a lot of noise during the night which was great. The shower ran hot and cold which made for a pretty quick shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LMR610
SouthCourtHotel, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LMR610, Delighted to hear you enjoyed the quality, service and value we offer at the South Court Hotel. Thanks for taking the time to review us and we look forward to welcoming you back again, Best Regards Dermot Kelly Executive General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 23 November 2015

recently visited the south court for a week'end away with friends. Lovely staff and bedrooms lovely. Went to bar to have lunch, the table were sticky and trays of food just left on tables. Nobody seemed to have to cop on to clear tables which people had left. All glasses and plates were left even when customers were still sitting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Martina M
SouthCourtHotel, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martina M, I read your review with great concern and I would appreciate it if you could contact me so I can make amends and further investigate the serious issues you raised - 061 487 487. Best Regards Dermot Kelly Executive General Manager

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 23 November 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elaine L
SouthCourtHotel, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

This hotel seemed gorgeous in pictures and reviews, but was lackluster in reality. It is too far from City Centre and from any pubs besides those within the hotel (which were super expensive). My husband and I weren't impressed with our stay and were eager to move on to the next hotel on our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenaleelovestim
SouthCourtHotel, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jenaleelovestim, thanks for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post your review. We're sorry if we didn't meet your expectations. With respect to our location, we're a five minute drive from the city centre (with public transport available near the hotel) and offer ample, free parking and easy access to the motorway network. Many...

Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Food review of Boru's Bar - adjoins the hotel with access straight from car park or along a corridor from reception. Looks unimpressive from outside and once inside it is functional enough but some areas are pretty dark...however the carvery lunch was excellent with a healthy portion and very good thickly sliced fresh turkey. A very quick lunch as we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ExpatKL88
SouthCourtHotel, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Expatkl88, Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's great to get feedback on our food and we're glad you enjoyed the quantity and value. With respect to the building, we will be commencing a refurbishment programme in the new year. I hope we can welcome you back again sometime soon, Best Regards Dermot Kelly, Executive General...

Taganrog, Russia
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Selected hotel based on its free parking. It's not in the center of city, but if you a car - it's not a problem. Visited their Indian food, was fine. Also, the pub has a nice local draft beer (see photo) so you can try it. The room was fine, silent (though windows on street). If you want to meet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aborodulin
SouthCourtHotel, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aborodulin, We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. Please accept our apologies for the noise disturbances - this should never have happened at that time. I'm glad you found that we offer value-for-money and enjoyed the food, Kind Regards, Dermot Kelly, Executive General Manager.

Cobh
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights & was best hotel I ever stayed in and I have stayed in many.The staff were so helpful & friendly. The toilets were spotless. As for the food it was just delicious.Couldnt praise this Hotel & staff enough. We will be returning in Dec.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca M
SouthCourtHotel, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca M, We're thrilled to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us! thanks for taking the time to review us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in December, Best Regards, Dermot Kelly, Executive General Manager.

Mountrath, Irlande
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Very comfortable bed, enjoyable relaxing breakfast. Staff helpful and attentive at reception and bar. It's a bit out of town, ok if you are driving, free parking. Bar food was good and reasonably priced, there are also 2 restaurants which we did not use.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank coraking
SouthCourtHotel, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear coraking, I'm delighted to hear you had a comfortable and relaxing stay at the South Court Hotel. Thanks for reviewing us and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Limerick at some stage in the future. Best regards, Dermot Kelly, Executive General Manager.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
5.3 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,768 reviews
4.0 km away
Clarion Hotel Limerick
Clarion Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,043 reviews
3.6 km away
Maldron Hotel Limerick
Maldron Hotel Limerick
#15 of 20 in Limerick
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#6 of 20 in Limerick
1,372 reviews
8.7 km away
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Castletroy
328 reviews
4.7 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Great National South Court Hotel Limerick is one of the cities premier business and leisure hotels, minutes from the City Centre and convenient to the Motorway Network. Ample Free Parking, gym, and High Speed WiFi throughout the building. The hotel features 124 spacious bedrooms, Boru's Traditional Bar and the Cream Room Curry House, offering authentic Indian and European cuisine at value for money prices. The hotel also features a Coffee House where we Proudly Serve Starbucks. Enjoy a superb location: Bunratty and Adare are a 10 minute drive while Shannon Airport is only 20 minutes away. Extensive facilities adjoining hotel include bank, ATM, pharmacy, food and convenience stores. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Great National South Court Hotel

Address: Raheen Roundabout, Limerick, Ireland (Formerly Lynch South Court Hotel Limerick)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Price Range: $99 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Great National South Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Great National South Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Court Limerick
Limerick South Court Hotel
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Limerick
#10 Business Hotel in Limerick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Great National South Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Rockville, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Great National South Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the room number per floor the bigger the room”
 of 5 bubbles joeghighbury9, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Twin bedded room with double size beds very good.”
 of 5 bubbles 896sean, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast is very expensive. We went across the road to the Centra (Convienience store) and got food from their hot counter for breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I had the pleasure in staying in a room that could have fit 4 double beds, but I got 2. That was fine but the rest of the space where another 2 double beds could have gone was occupied by a small coffee table with 1 chair. The room felt like a cave with little or no comfort in it.”
 of 5 bubbles gavinm266, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask staff they will be happy to help you get the best”
 of 5 bubbles 257maryp, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay