We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Limerick City Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Limerick City Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Limerick City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 318: English reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2016

A friend and I stayed here for a concert in Limerick city in November. We got it for really cheap as it was a mid week gig. It came to about 30 euros each which was an absolute bargain. The room was really spacious, quiet and clean. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. We popped in to McGettigans...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 642fergalc
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 642fergalc, thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Limerick City Hotel and your visit to McGettigans Bar Restaurant. We are delighted that you found the accommodation good and our staff hospitable. During 2017 we will have some new offers and packages available on our website, so hopefully we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Anthony Hutchins...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Myself and my friend stayed here on Friday night as we were attending a wedding the next day and wanted to break up our journey. We booked the hotel only a few days before and got a great deal of bed and breakfast for only €45 each. The reception is lovely and spacious and staff are friendly bar trying to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kehirlo
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kehirlo, Thank you for posting a review and we apologise for the error in your payment. Glad you enjoyed our Bar and our Breakfast was to your satisfaction. Kind regards, Anthony Hutchins Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

All the staff were very helpful during our stay! The rooms were all a nice size and very clean! Location is exceptional as you are less than 2 minute walk into the city! We got an unbeliable offer when booking on booking.com as we booked a month or two in advance but the prices of the rooms in this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol H, Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Our Staff appreciate good comments as they always try to give all guests a memorable stay and hopefully You will stay with us again sometime in the future. Delighted you also enjoyed the food in McGettigans Bar, which we feel is an amazing facility to Limerick City Hotel....

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Limerick City Hotel Saturday 5th of November.Check-in was very good,staff were friendly and we were allocated a room on the 3rd floor but we asked check in if we could be moved to a room on the 4th floor to be nearer to friends.We were all delighted with our rooms on the 4th floor,perfect for us,clean &...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ecyo
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ecyo, Thank you for your positive comments about both Limerick City Hotel and McGettigans Bar Restaurant. We always aim to provide the best service possible and it appears we achieved that with your stay with us. Hope to see You again. Kind Regards, Anthony Hutchins Guest Relations Manager

New Zealand
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Clean, warm room and bed, and a clean bathroom. We really liked staying here. It was a short walk wherever we needed to go and the food in the restaurant on the ground floor is good too. Definitely would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kezzelify
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kezzelify, All the Management and Staff are pleased that they were able to make your stay an enjoyable experience. Glad that you would consider staying again. Kind Regards, Anthony Hutchins Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here Friday night 4th Nov to sun 6th unfortunately we have to head home a night early .our stay here has been lovely ,we found our room very comfortable,spotless clean,TV may be dated but works perfect ,everything we need is available,very central location,staff could not have been more helpful,and friendly.we ate breakfast and found selection was was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pauline B
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pauline B, Thank you for your review and delighted you found everything to your satisfaction. Kind regards, Anthony Hutchins Guest Relations Manager

Ashland, Missouri
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

I really have nothing bad to say as there was nothing negative about this hotel. It was just average with no frills. Stayed one night and it met our needs. Did enjoy being close to the downtown area and being able to walk everywhere.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bnaught
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bnaught thanks for the review; yes, that is one of our advantages is our proximity to the city centre, thus making us ideal for a city Break. Regards, Anthony Hutchins Guest Relations Manager

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Stayed here recently on business, room was great, nice and spacious with tea/coffe making facilities. Good water pressure on the shower and nice and hot. What was the hi light of the hotel was its bar, the food was excellent, I had steak, great quality meat, as many sauces as I asked for, nice chips and fabulous service, well done...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lolaciri
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lolaciri, Thank you for your positive comments and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future Kind regards. Anthony Hutchins Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Nice reception area, and I thought the breakfast was pretty good! The hall however leading the room had torn carpets and were dirty. I have never seen the like of this at a hotel before. Room..great view of the river, but seriously dated decor. One tissue left in box in bathroom, lid came off bin, bath and tiles need to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily N
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emily N, We apologise if the refurbishment did spoil your stay at Limerick City Hotel. I would be delighted if you could make contact with either myself or Lauren. We wish to have the opportunity to discuss this with you as we would like you to stay with us again sometime in the future. Kind regards, Anthony Hutchins Guest...

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

This is my first time writing a review, stayed here back holiday Sunday they put us up in a room that was walking with the dirt the room was Tiny and horrible looking no way was this a four star hotel we got our room changed it was cleaner, the staff at reception had no manners what so ever they...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dannymega
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dannymega, as you would have noticed we are presently refurbishing the bedrooms. Admittedly not all the new carpets have been fitted, but we strongly object to the comment 'the rest of the Hotel was filthy dirty' As to Reception staff being rude, I will investigate this because if you have read other Contributors reviews on this site and others,...

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
1.2 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,825 reviews
0.4 km away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#6 of 20 in Limerick
1,407 reviews
0.5 km away
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
#14 of 20 in Limerick
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,074 reviews
0.4 km away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,076 reviews
0.6 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Limerick City Hotel

Address: Lower Mallow Street, Limerick, Ireland (Formerly Jurys Inn Limerick)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Price Range: $94 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Limerick City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Limerick City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Limerick Hotel Limerick
Jurys Hotel Limerick
Limerick Jurys Hotel
Jurys Limerick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Limerick City Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland
9 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Limerick City Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a refurbished room !”
 of 5 bubbles amberpip, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a river view.”
 of 5 bubbles mccarthysr, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay anywhere but here”
 of 5 bubbles roseep2016, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for river facing”
 of 5 bubbles waynemT8210BG, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dont do it go to the clarion or get advise from a cab driver.”
 of 5 bubbles clydester, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5