We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Limerick City Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Limerick City Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Limerick City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 302: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 31 December 2014 via mobile

Worst experience of bar staff ever! We were in mc getticans bar 26th December, fantastic venue; really great band. There were six or seven bar staff on duty not one smile from any of them all night, not one single please or thank you absolutely no interest in the clientele in fact they all behaved as though the customers were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanjsx
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear shanjsx, we are always glad to receive both good and bad reviews as they allow us to look into issues which have dissatisfied our clientele. Thank you for giving us your impressions of your visit to McGettigans Bar. Your comments have been passed over to the Bar Management who will internally investigate the instances you have noted. Hopefully, if...

Nenagh, Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 31 December 2014

Stayed here when on a Christmas night out from work and close to the city centre. The room was excellent - I'd booked for single occupancy and got a very large room with double bed and two singles. The room was very clean and facilities excellent. There was a notice in the lift to say that refurbishment work was taking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viv O
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Viv O Thank you for posting a review. As a Top Contributor to Tripadvisor all the staff and management appreciate your positive review. During our refurbishment we are attempting to ensure there is minimal disruption to our guests. We look forward to you staying with us again at Limerick City Hotel. Kind regards, Anthony Hutchins Guest Relations Manager

dublin
Reviewed 19 December 2014

This hotel is quite central in Limerick city and within walking distance of shops, restaurants and city life. We stay here nearly every time we visit Limerick city and our stay is always very good. The facilities in any rooms we ever stayed in were top class and the rooms are always very clean, too!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sigi54
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sigi54, Thank you for your very positive comments. All the staff at Limerick City Hotel strive to achieve a high standard of service and reviews like yours are very encouraging and much appreciated. Look forward to being of service to you again. Kind regards, Anthony Hutchins Guest Relations Manager

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2014

Male staff on doors and reception were friendly, as were the cleaners, blond Eastern girl at reception was very cranky. Nice modern reception. Old rooms still the same as when they were owned by Jurys, at least Jurys was dirt cheap so you expected the bad state of the rooms. Rooms always seem too hot or too cold. Very expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noreen M
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adopted Australian, Thank you for posting a review of our Hotel. We always take on board negative and positive comments. However, for us to act on complaints and issues we like them to be brought to our attention when they happen so as we can take remedial action. However, we are currently investigating our in-hose records to see was...

ireland
Reviewed 15 December 2014

Stayed here for one night for some christmas shopping with the family in limerick city.We got two triple rooms side by side for exceptional value and felt the rooms and hotel were more then adequate.The hotel is in a good location and a short walk to the city centre.We did eat in the bar and were really impressed with the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dougixxxx
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Doug1xxxx thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted that you were pleased with our standard of service and impressed with McGettigans Bar and the food. We look forward to welcoming you back to Limerick in the future. Kind regards, Anthony Hutchins Guest Relations Manager

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 30 November 2014 via mobile

terrible attitude of staff. awful dated rooms. checked bt very unfriendly middle aged women and not even say hello. The room was swful so came back down and asked for another roon. was cross examined as to why!!! what ever happened the customer is always right! Second room a littlr better. Ate in the bar as woulnt trust the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandra2012202014
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sandra2012202014, Thank you for your review posted on this website of which we are extremely sorry that you have such a negative view of the hotel and staff. However all feedback is valuable to us.Your statements are very critical of our staff performance and as we have structured policies and procedures for staff training and dealing with complaints, would...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 20 November 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a stag celebration at the end of October. This is a very nice hotel with a perfect location very close to Limerick town centre. Nice big and comfortable rooms, a great bar with plenty of big screens and lovely pub grub. The location is its big selling point, and it offers great value for money....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RonanMcGrath79
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RonanMcGrath79, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay here with us. We are delighted that your time here was enjoyable and you obviously enjoyed McGettigan's Bar which has greatly enhanced the facilities of the Hotel. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Limerick soon. Kind Regards, Anthony Hutchins Limerick...

Reviewed 18 November 2014

Stayed here as part of a large group at the weekend. Everyone including receptionist bar staff chef and managers where excellent. Room was clean and had everything you need. We booked a large table for sat night and they put on a set menu for us. Excellent food at an excellent price. Nothing was a bother for anyone. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catmcgarry
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CatMcGarry, Thank you for such a positive feedback on the review you kindly posted. All of us here through every department try to make a guest's stay here a good expeirence. All the time we are trying to improve our standards and the service we provide. It is very satisfying when we get compliiments like yours. We would all...

Hertfordshire
Reviewed 17 November 2014

I have purposely left it a few months before reviewing this hotel to try and be a bit calmer in what I write. But my thoughts and feelings are very much as they were when I stayed at the hotel. This is a poor hotel staffed by poor employees. We were only staying at the hotel for one night as...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank PaulBox
Reviewed 16 November 2014 via mobile

Fine hotel for staying a night if you are going for a night out . Not a hotel for luxury. Grand for one night as it is cheap. Room a bit dated. Only thing is when my friend wanted to go out the security on that night refused to let him out and ushered him back to the room. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacinta W
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JacintaW, Thank you for posting a review. We are delighted that you found our Hotel suitable for your stay in Limerick. We have started a refurbishment of the bedrooms to modern standards. Glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful, as we do pride ourselves in trying to provide good customer service. We hope that we will be...

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.4 km away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#6 of 20 in Limerick
1,374 reviews
1.2 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,770 reviews
0.3 km away
Clarion Hotel Limerick
Clarion Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,190 reviews
0.5 km away
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
#14 of 20 in Limerick
484 reviews
0.4 km away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Limerick City Hotel

Address: Lower Mallow Street, Limerick, Ireland (Formerly Jurys Inn Limerick)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Price Range: $74 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Limerick City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Limerick City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Limerick Hotel Limerick
Jurys Hotel Limerick
Limerick Jurys Hotel
Jurys Limerick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Limerick City Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Limerick City Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room with a river view.”
 of 5 bubbles mccarthysr, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay anywhere but here”
 of 5 bubbles roseep2016, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for river facing”
 of 5 bubbles waynemT8210BG, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dont do it go to the clarion or get advise from a cab driver.”
 of 5 bubbles clydester, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Despite what reception tell you, if you want to eat in the bar, reserve a table.”
 of 5 bubbles BrianD27, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay