We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Limerick City Hotel

Hotels.comUS$101*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$154*
US$101*
US$154*
US$154*
US$101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Limerick City Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Limerick City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 340: English reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2015

We chose this hotel for the location and price. The room was very clean and bigger than many others. It is just off the River Shannon it is in good walking proximity for tourist attractions, restaurants and nightlife, and shopping. They also have covered parking in a garage behind the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Txcin66
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Txcin66, thank you for posting a review and as a Top Contributor to Tripadvisor we value your comments. Since you stayed with us in May 2014, the hotel has undergone some changes under the new ownership. Firstly, we now have the award winning McGettigans Bar and Restaurant . In the next few months we will be completing the first...

Reviewed 1 February 2015

I arrived at the hotel to a scowl from the receptionist who didn't know how to check in more than one person at a time. The hotel room smelled of cigarettes and was grubby overall. We were celebrating a thirti

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank cg199
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cg199, Obviously you were not satisfied with your stay at Limerick City Hotel. Unfortunately your review was not completed so we are unable to address or investigate the issues you might have had..If you could make your self known, we could attempt to investigate the reasons for your disatisfaction. Kind regards, Anthony Hutchins Guest Relations Manager

Rural
Reviewed 18 January 2015

I stayed in this hotel to meet some friends. The hotel room was basic but everything was clean and there was sufficient toiletries and towels. The room was clean and the heating was very good. This was important to me because I stayed on a cold and very windy night. The bed was fine. Also the quality of the WIFI...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny O
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JohnnyO Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your honest comments and are glad that you found your stay here comfortable. Hopefully you will choose to stay with us again should you visit Limerick again. Kind regards, Anthony Hutchins Guest Relations Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 January 2015

On arrival we were met by a very friendly lady at reception. Check in was fast and efficient. Lunch in the bar was so good we decided to dine there for dinner. True, the car park is a 3min walk away but hotel is so well located in city once you park up you won't need it. Room was warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JohnR, Thank you for your positive appraisal of Limerick City Hotel. It is our aim to provide good value for money and all our staff strive to achieve a high standard of service. We are very fortunate to have McGettigan's Bar as part of our hotel and you were obviously impressed by the food served there. All the Staff...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 13 January 2015

We stayed here on our last night in Ireland before flying out of Shannon the next morning. it took us roughly 30 minutes to get the airport the next morning.Our room was comfortable and clean, lovely bar downstairs and close to really nice restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liza H
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liza H, Thank you for posting comments regarding your stay with us. Our location is very convenient for travelling to Shannon Airport and we also have an arrangement with a local Taxi firm for discounted journeys to the airport. Limerick City Hotel look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Anthony Hutchins Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 12 January 2015

it was an average room, and the staff wasn't too keen on getting us ice from the bar. I asked and had to meet someone near the bar entrance and i heard the staff coming down stairs commenting on my request for ice. " must be an American". needless to say i wasn't too thrilled at the response. the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JohnC, Thank you for posting a review of Limerick City Hotel. When you stayed here last in February 2014, the premises had only just been sold by Jurys Inn. Since then the new Proprietors have embarked on major investment programme. We are now very proud to have the award-winning McGettigan's Bar as part of the Hotel and at this...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Stayed here thankfully only for one night over the Christmas period. This hotel is extreme need of a complete facelift, which to be fair they are doing at the moment. We stayed in one of the rooms where the bathroom had been renovated and it was quite nice but once you stepped out into the bedroom, I felt like I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agalwaygirl
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear a galway girl, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you were impressed by our McGettigan's Bar. This was the first phase of the redevelopment of this hotel under the new ownership. As you were aware of the next phase is to refurbish the bedrooms and provide a higher specification of accomodation. Unfortunately, you say...

ireland
Reviewed 1 January 2015

Stayed here in December over the Holiday season as a couple. On arrival the set down area was pretty full so I had to do a lap of the city in the hope on my way around that there would be a space so I could drop off my belongings. I must admit the Hotel not having a Car park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonysteph
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tonysteph, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As you commented we are in the process of a refurbishment programme to bring our bedrooms up to a much higher standard. At the same time we will aim to provide a good standard of service. You mention the car park charge in your review. If a guest...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 31 December 2014 via mobile

Worst experience of bar staff ever! We were in mc getticans bar 26th December, fantastic venue; really great band. There were six or seven bar staff on duty not one smile from any of them all night, not one single please or thank you absolutely no interest in the clientele in fact they all behaved as though the customers were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanjsx
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear shanjsx, we are always glad to receive both good and bad reviews as they allow us to look into issues which have dissatisfied our clientele. Thank you for giving us your impressions of your visit to McGettigans Bar. Your comments have been passed over to the Bar Management who will internally investigate the instances you have noted. Hopefully, if...

Nenagh, Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 31 December 2014

Stayed here when on a Christmas night out from work and close to the city centre. The room was excellent - I'd booked for single occupancy and got a very large room with double bed and two singles. The room was very clean and facilities excellent. There was a notice in the lift to say that refurbishment work was taking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viv O
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Viv O Thank you for posting a review. As a Top Contributor to Tripadvisor all the staff and management appreciate your positive review. During our refurbishment we are attempting to ensure there is minimal disruption to our guests. We look forward to you staying with us again at Limerick City Hotel. Kind regards, Anthony Hutchins Guest Relations Manager

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
1.1 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,887 reviews
0.3 km away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
1,448 reviews
0.6 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
2,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
#15 of 20 in Limerick
529 reviews
0.4 km away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,112 reviews
0.3 km away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Limerick City Hotel

Address: Lower Mallow Street, Limerick, Ireland (Formerly Jurys Inn Limerick)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Price Range: $97 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Limerick City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Limerick City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Limerick Hotel Limerick
Jurys Hotel Limerick
Limerick Jurys Hotel
Jurys Limerick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Limerick City Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Middleboro, Massachusetts, United States
2 months ago
Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Limerick City Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed on 3rd floor - lovely rooms.”
706bot, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“we were in the re-furbished rooms”
Aileen201558, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for room with view”
ROSALYNB_12, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a deluxe double with a river view & coffee machine.”
MidlandsGal2014, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room !”
amberpip, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$101* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$154
Hotwire.comUS$101
Expedia.comUS$101
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates