We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 393: English reviews
Salem, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

As a frequent traveler and commuter this hotel is a dream. Attentive, caring and intelligent staff has made it a pleasure to stay here. The front desk with Aisling , Jade and others are a delight. The hotel management headed up by Damian have been receptive to any and all queries. The dining experience has been top flight and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott F
Boyne_Valley, Front Office Manager at Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Hi Scott, We are very appreciative of your generous review. It gives us great encouragement to read such feedback. We constantly strive to provide a special experience for all our guests and reading a review like this helps instil that essential sense of pride in our team. It has been great having you here at the hotel whilst you work...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Then you will definitely not want to miss staying in this amazing hotel. It really has more of a 'bed and breakfast' feel as the staff are ridiculously friendly, especially Jade, and Aislind, and Damien too! They really went above and beyond for the duration of my trip. I could not have asked for a better experience. Additionally, the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lkfoley1
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

The staff here are AMAZING! so attentive and helpful. Tips and tricks to getting around drogheda and different parts of ireland for those from other countries. The food at the quaint restaurant is delicious, and the drinks are equally as tasty. The room was very inviting and fresh with many added conveniences such as a towel warmer! Would highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa F
Boyne_Valley, Front Office Manager at Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted and highly encouraged by your positive comments. It has been such a pleasure to have you here at the hotel over the last few months and we took great pride in ensuring that your stay was enjoyable! Wishing you a lovely Christmas in Europe and...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The reception staff were very friendly and welcoming. However there was refurbishment going on so it was very noisy in reception and we had to be diverted outside to get to our room. The room was comfortable and spacious but the decor was very tired. The dining room was lovely and the food was good, Service was a bit varied...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maureen D
Boyne_Valley, Front Office Manager at Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Maureen, Many thanks for taking the time to provide an honest review of your recent stay. I am happy to read about the positive elements of your experience and rest assured that we will iron out the couple of issues you encountered. The refurbishment work is nearing completion and the property is looking better everyday. We hope to welcome...

Reviewed 24 October 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed here on Saturday 22nd of October for one night. Upon arrival, we checked in and were given the key cards to our room as per usual. We were instructed to walk down a corridor to our left, find the lift, and take it to the 2nd floor where we would find our room. The problem...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank John L
Boyne_Valley, Front Office Manager at Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear John, I am sorry to read that you had a poor experience with us on the 22nd October. The hotel corridors were not presented the way we expected or in a way that they should be, and work was indeed on-going on the property. This particular weekend we were left waiting on materials, hence the poor appearance. It is...

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Booked 3 night stay was bit worried after reading other reviews as there is a revamp going on at hotel but that didn't matter to us. Checkin was great very nice young receptionist called Aisling checked us in early even coming to the conservatory to let us know our room was ready. Food is fantastic....great selection for breakfast and cooked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angie M
Boyne_Valley, Front Office Manager at Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Good Morning, Many thanks for your super kind review. We strive to provide a consistently high service standard so it is very encouraging for myself and the team to read such a glowing feedback. We hope to have an opportunity to give you another 5 star experience in the future! Best Wishes, Damien McDaid

Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Had a 2 night stay booked in late September. When we checked in and headed towards the room it looked like a construction zone. There were wires hanging from the ceiling, carpets were cut and dirty etc. Then the room. Holes in the carpet, lamp shade looked like it was beat up in a fight. Went back to reception and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank TomBethHerndon
Boyne_Valley, Front Office Manager at Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your recent review. I regret to read that you were quite inconvenienced by the refurbishment work. We put many procedures in place to minimise the effects of this work on our guests experience. However, It is apparent that this wasn't enough on the occasion of your visit. We have noted your service related comments and...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I arrived at Boyne Vally hotel on the 3rd of October after an exhausting discovery that Gormanston park was not a hotel at all. Feeling tired I felt instantly comforted by the polite and efficient service I had received by the reception person Robert. The cleanliness and warmth of reception made me feel at home. Robert then offered to show...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan11133
Boyne_Valley, Front Office Manager at Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, It is fantastic to read that you felt so comfortable and at home from the moment you arrived. Robert has been with us for some time and he is a great member of the team. He is delighted with your thoughtful words! We are happy that you had a great sleep and were recharged to tackle your busy...

Carlow, Carlow, Ireland
Reviewed 24 September 2016

It is about 5 months since my partner and I stayed at this hotel. The hotel is still undergoing refurbishment but I was pleased to see great improvements everywhere. This time we stayed in one of the newly refurbished rooms. The room was large, spacious and tastefully decorated. The bathroom was very spacious and had one of those super large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan E
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Really impressive as you drive through the gate , as is reception , after that afraid it's a bit downhill.I understand they are renovating the hotel as it is badly needed , parts of the hotel are like something from the seventies .Room was clean but really dated , that is after we managed to find it. Reception told us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derek P

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drogheda
2.1 km away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#2 of 5 in Drogheda
1,104 reviews
2.5 km away
Scholars Townhouse Hotel
2.7 km away
Westcourt Hotel
Westcourt Hotel
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
The Glenside Hotel
The Glenside Hotel
#4 of 5 in Drogheda
232 reviews
8.6 km away
CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
21.3 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Boyne Valley Hotel In Drogheda is a beautiful 19th century country house hotel set at the end of a tree lined avenue and featuring 16 acres of landscaped gardens and woodland. Located just 20 minutes from Dublin Airport, this 3 star county Louth hotel has so much to offer you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club

Address: Dublin Road, Drogheda, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Drogheda
Price Range: $99 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boyne Valley Hotel And Country Club
Best Western Hotel Drogheda
Best Western Drogheda
Drogheda Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Renovated rooms are quite nice, not sure about the older ones...”
 of 5 bubbles lkfoley1, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for newly decorated room”
 of 5 bubbles 14angiem, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“New Room with Garden View.”
  • View From Room
  • View From room
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles joane779, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a new room and you will enjoy the experience”
 of 5 bubbles susancc737, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you don't enjoy trains, ask for a room on the opposite side from the tracks. They aren't long trains or noisy ones.”
 of 5 bubbles Adventures60, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5