We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Orley House

99 reviews
Save
Traveller (6)
Dining (13)
Room & Suite (10)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good20%
  • Average7%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(33 reviews)
“room was clean”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Golf Course
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (99)Write a Review
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
46
12
6
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
46
12
6
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbreakfast was deliciousroom was cleandublin airportwould stay againyogurtpeternewgrangerobes
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We had booked two rooms here for two adult couples and were looking forward to a rest after a long drive. It was difficult to park in the front yard, but having finally managed it, I knocked on the front door. The woman who answered...More

1  Thank Fergus H
Response from Brenda Maria P, Owner at Orley HouseResponded 6 December 2017

On opening door and we told you of our situation of being closed due to the death of my mums brother. You were so rude and your aggressive manner was shocking. You had no respect for us and our situation and if questioned the death....More

Reviewed 9 October 2017

We got there and our room was not ready, were told To go down the street to the Pub. We were ready for diner so that worked good fo us. Our room was quite spacious, clean bed comfortable. Peter was very talkative and also gave...More

Thank claudiebeetle
Reviewed 14 August 2017

As we arrived they almost did not open the door, took our booking, came back and forth and told us that they do not know Ebooker and that they did not have our booking.!!! The whole time we had to stand in front of the...More

1  Thank AndreasTylla
Response from Brenda Maria P, Manager at Orley HouseResponded 6 December 2017

On arrival you were told we did not have a booking in your name. You were on sure who you had booked with. After some time you said you had used e-bookers . You were told we were not with that agent and would not...More

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Everything about Orley house is adequate. The room was clean & bed comfortable. The breakfast was ok & edible , albeit over cooked or had been standing under heat for some time. The place is pleasant & the host helpful & friendly. Not the best...More

1  Thank Malcolmfire
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We booked this B&B through B&B Ireland. Arrived here earlier around 4:30 pm, rang the doorbell three times, and got no answer... There was a car in the back, so I figured that the owner must have stepped out or hopped in the shower, no...More

3  Thank Kyla S
Response from Brenda Maria P, Owner at Orley HouseResponded 6 December 2017

The water problem was in the whole area and not just with us. There was a major leak in the area and surrounding area. We had to close as we had no water , no shower no toilet facility. How you could see our back...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345616
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Dining (13)
Room & Suite (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Murray V
26 September 2014|
Answer
Response from Brenda Maria P | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry. Yes all rooms are ensuite and are included in the price. If you wish to book go to orleyhouse. Thank you Brenda
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Parking is very tight. If you have experienced genuinely friendly and helpful hosts elsewhere in Ireland, you..."
Read review
"Don't, avoid this b&b."
Read review
"try to get away from the main entrance because of a yapping dog in the adjacent room."
Read review
"If you cant do stairs, request a ground floor room on booking"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing