We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westport House Camping & Caravan Park

Save
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (4)
Family and Play Areas (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good41%
  • Average19%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sand pit”(21 reviews)
“westport house”(105 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (322)
There are newer reviews for Westport House Camping & Caravan Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
94
126
63
28
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
94
126
63
28
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspirate adventure parksand pitwestport housegreat campsitecampers kitchencamping facilitiestoilet blocknights campingswan boatsfree showerscamper vansoft play areacraft beerper nightnoisy at nightgreat facilitieswalk into town
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Great place. Really clean and great facilities for camping. Really great pizza. The site is really safe for kids with lots of green space, trees and play areas. There is also a reasonable play room though there is room for improvement there. One of the...More

Thank Denis T
Response from WestportHouse, Marketing Executive at Westport House Camping & Caravan ParkResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Denis T, Thank you so much for your positive review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you all back again in the future! Kind regards, Shona Connolly

Reviewed 15 August 2017

Arrived to find the pitches very small, expensive for what you got. Showers were not very good first one was cold no hot water, second was warm. On the plus side great location set in nice grounds.Shame.More

1  Thank family5Scotland
Response from WestportHouse, Marketing Executive at Westport House Camping & Caravan ParkResponded 10 January 2018

Dear family5Scotland, Thank you for your review. We are dissapointed to read your comments. Had you mentioned your issues to our reception team during your stay, we would have happily endeavored to fix any problems you were experiencing. We are expecting a lot of refurbishment...More

Reviewed 14 August 2017

Camped here in tent over the bank holiday weekend of August. No complaints at all. Staff at reception were lovely. Showers and toilets were basic but clean. I usually showered in the evening and shower temperature was fine. Onsite restaurant was good for breakfast. Didn't...More

1  Thank Clare B
Response from WestportHouse, Marketing Executive at Westport House Camping & Caravan ParkResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Clare B, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future! Kind regards, Shona Connolly

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

The campsite offers what you expect from a serviced campsite however it was filthy. The campsite had a lot of stray litter in and around the site. Bins were overflowing with no recycling facilities in the tent field. Bathrooms were extremely basic and absolutely tiny....More

Thank JenK105
Response from WestportHouse, Marketing Executive at Westport House Camping & Caravan ParkResponded 10 January 2018

Dear JenK105, We are sorry to read the comments in your review. We have a team of cleaners that work full time during our summer season, so we are dissapointed to read that you found the campsite dirty. We apologise that you were not made...More

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Paid E75 entry for family of 5 and was only then told that it only covered some of the activities! These turned out to be largely the one's that my children were too old for at 13, 10 and 8. So we had to pay...More

Thank Eileen R
Response from WestportHouse, Marketing Executive at Westport House Camping & Caravan ParkResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Eileen R, Thank you for your review. We are dissapointed to read your comments. Included in your family ticket would have been the Slippery Dip, Go Karts, Swinging Ship, Pirate's Plunge, Bouncy Castle, Chair O Planes, Helter Skelter, Pirate's Den, Swan Pedalos and entry...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Westport
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (4)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Edel W
17 July 2016|
Answer
Response from judlan | Reviewed this property |
Hi I stayed at Westport House last weekend, August 11th and although I don't have a dog myself, there was definitely at least one dog on the site
0
Votes
NicolaJane3107
23 June 2016|
Answer
Response from DublinLisaeire | Reviewed this property |
Perfect. We didn't have any problem with is whatsoever. Made many cups of tea and coffee and found the water to be good. Any other questions don't hesitate to ask. :-)
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Have a good look around before picking your camp site"
Read review
"All the grass is springy and the ground level!"
Read review
"Try and choose a campervan site near the old courtyard / away from the road. It's quieter."
Read review
"The camper area is better so if you have a tent try to get into that section."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing