We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 374: English reviews
Start your review of Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stay for a weekend in January and have to said the so called mangers were a joke my wife was checking in when in front view of all the customer the mangers was busy giving off to the poor lady who worked on reception the room were very dated and the room was very cold the only good point was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had coffee and scones here recently with some colleagues and had to wander around and then approach reception to find someone to serve us. We also had the carvery or buffet style lunch but there were no vegetarian main options available in spite of having an extensive number of usual carvery dishes on offer. There is a deli counter...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank M O
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My Girlfriend and I stayed here as part of a getaway. After staying in 2 previous hotels we had high expectations for the Four Seasons. We booked externally from the hotel and got a reasonable deal. From arrival we were disappointed. The overall look of the hotel from the outside leaves a bit to be desired. The receptionist on arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rob J
Offaly
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed last night and as I've said in the title it's a modern hotel with a traditional feel. This gives the hotel real character. The location is perfect as it's a 10 minutes stroll from Monaghan bus station. The food is excellent as I was a function last night, the service is top class and the rooms are immaculate....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASle_12
FHSMN, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Four Seasons Monaghan, and for taking the time to write a review! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kindest Regards, Michelle

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A warm friendly welcome , everything was as it should , spa area was convenient and clean , for a Saturday night the hotel lacked anything happening, on returning from an evening in town there was no food available, bar man has to order us in a pizza !! All said you won't go far wrong

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nigeltheshed
FHSMN, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Four Seasons Monaghan, and for taking the time to write a review! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kindest Regards, Michelle

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here in January 2017. It was very disappointing from the moment we checked in. We were misinformed by the receptionist on duty regarding our package, as part of our package we had wine inclusive, however the receptionist didn't inform us that we had to dine off the set menu. On our first nights dining in the bar our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Danielle W
FHSMN, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Four Seasons Hotel Monaghan. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologise that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. I apologise that you were disappointed with the level of service you received in...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived here on a Sunday afternoon, sat in the reception area which is a lovely area to sit and chill out, the reception staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help you, we went into the bar/restaurant for Sunday carvery and the food is delicious, great size of portions, I had the turkey and ham and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maevesheehan
FHSMN, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Four Seasons Monaghan, and for taking the time to write a review! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kindest Regards, Michelle

dublin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a nice few days in the Four Seasons Hotel. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The food was very nice. We had the steak special on the Friday night. Steak was a bit tough but tasty enough. Overall the hotel is clean but could do with some modernisation. Beds were very comfortable we had a room on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jambr
FHSMN, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Four Seasons Monaghan, and for taking the time to write a review! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kindest Regards, Michelle

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for a wee break away from home, we were both delighted with the friendliness of the staff, the place was clean, the food we ate in the bar area was great and also there is a dance on on a Saturday night if you like the oldish dancing style you would love watching or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bernie17261
FHSMN, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Four Seasons Monaghan, and for taking the time to write a review! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kindest Regards, Michelle

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here midweek for one night. Requested a nice room as it was a special occasion and got a beautiful, newly refurbished room overlooking gardens. Initially spoke with Anoja who was lovely, and was checked in by Laura who is great at her job and has a great personality, she made us feel right at home. Went for Dinner in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bawby286
FHSMN, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Four Seasons Monaghan, and for taking the time to write a review! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kindest Regards, Michelle

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monaghan
1.4 km away
Hillgrove Hotel, Leisure & Spa
1.2 km away
Westenra Arms Hotel
Westenra Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Monaghan
208 reviews
8.1 km away
Castle Leslie Estate
Castle Leslie Estate
#1 of 1 in Glaslough
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Ashleigh House
Ashleigh House
#4 of 4 in Monaghan
68 reviews
21.0 km away
The Glencarn Hotel
The Glencarn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castleblayney
189 reviews
22.3 km away
Armagh City Hotel
Armagh City Hotel
#1 of 1 in Armagh
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club

Address: Coolshanagh, Monaghan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Monaghan > Monaghan
Price Range: $127 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel And Leisure Club
Four Seasons Monaghan
Monaghan Four Seasons
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Leeds
over a year ago
Leeds
over a year ago
Portadown, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher floor would be better just until the dance room empties.”
 of 5 bubbles bernie17261, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We got a room on the bottom floor which was easy to get to and quite”
 of 5 bubbles 298tainak, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Standard room is a let down, maybe try an upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles GizmoTravels, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 101 has (or did have 2 years ago - not sure if it is still there) a Jacuzzi right outside, which attracts early morning visitors. This might disrupt your intended lie in as the chat can be heard very easily in this room.”
 of 5 bubbles marycgr2014, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one near lift, you have to walk a good distance from reception to lift.”
 of 5 bubbles firstcabs, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5