We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Central Hotel Tullamore

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Central Hotel Tullamore
View Map
{"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 114: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

For a cheap price we got two twin beds, wifi with good reach and free breakfast. The receptionist was very helpful and attentive, Lidl and the gas station just next door and the bars just a few minutes walk up the road. The only thing to keep in mind is that the hot water is non existent and parking isn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katarina R
Moville
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked through "Booking.com" as they offered cheaper than when I phoned the hotel.... Only to discover the breakfast wasn't included, hence the price difference. The room was huge although could have been warmer,with a very comfortable bed... Hay ho a jacuzzi bath. Happy days, ..but it doesn't work!! The bedroom carpet could do with a definite clean,but we saw the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WildernessMoville
ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best value hotel I have stayed in in quiet sometime during weekdays. modern hotel and could be rated as a border 3/4 star hotel. Did not have breakfast, so can't comment. If looking for nice hotel on a budget,this is the one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holi-review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a single room which was clean with a reasonably comfortable bed. The bathroom was a letdown. Door opened against the sink meaning you couldn't even wash your teeth without closing it. Had a shower in the morning which was barely even luke warm. As for the breakfast I just couldn't say anything good about it only the service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donal M
Ireland
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I organised a family gathering in the Central Hotel Tullamore in mid October and was really impressed with the staff and in particular, the Manager Gary. He was efficient and courteous and an absolute professional. The staff could not do enough for our group, meeting all our needs and took time out to ensure that we were happy with everything....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roseannedunne
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Really bad experience. The price was driven way up because of a big event happening in town. We weren't there for the event but still had to pay an outrageous price for this room, over three times the average price. Painful! We were on the first floor on the main street and I forgot my earplugs. I could hear cars...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carmelapplepie
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Sometimes you overlook minor things like dust in the corners of your room or marks on the walls when you have been welcomed to a hotel - when we arrived to check in we were treated as though we had interrupted the receptionist - it reals is poor service when this happens - we had not be rude or difficult,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LenandCathieD
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Horrible and dirty no bargain open on sundays hair dryer went on fire bed sheets dirty very noisy partner in rooms would not recommend to anybody stairs dusty curtains filty and staff poorly on the phone constant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bennyali12
Central Hotel T, General Manager at Central Hotel Tullamore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We value all customer feedback and have taken your comments on board, however just to note that our bar is open on Sundays and we received no information regarding a hair dryer going on fire. We pride ourselves on providing an excellent standard of accommodation for...

Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Central Hotel because we were attending a wedding in a nearby hotel. When we arrived at 3.30 we were told the room wasn't ready. We were asked to wait in the bar until it was ready. There were other guests attending the wedding waiting there too. After about 30 minutes we were getting a bit impatient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShoosieSha
Central Hotel T, General Manager at Central Hotel Tullamore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Unfortunately on this occasion you were unhappy with the check in service you received, we are very sorry about this. Due to being extremely busy we endeavour to have all rooms ready by 3pm, however we stipulate that check in is 'from' 3pm. We do take all comments...

Staffordshire, England
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We spent three nights at this three star hotel. It was on par with a Premier Inn and offered a good breakfast. We had one evening meal that was disappointing. The hotel does not have its own parking but on street parking is free from 1800 to 0930 the next day. Additional parking is 1 Euro for 2 hours. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrancesBee2015
Central Hotel T, General Manager at Central Hotel Tullamore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for providing us with us with a review. Unfortunately on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations during your dining experience. I can only offer my sincere apologies for this and hope that it does not deter you from choosing to stay with us again. Thank you for your positive comments re staff and breakfast,...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamore
0.5 km away
Tullamore Court Hotel
Tullamore Court Hotel
#2 of 3 in Tullamore
621 reviews
0.4 km away
Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
30.4 km away
Creggan Court
Creggan Court
#9 of 9 in Athlone
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.5 km away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
1,672 reviews
31.8 km away
Maldron Hotel Portlaoise
Maldron Hotel Portlaoise
#2 of 4 in Portlaoise
641 reviews
39.1 km away
Hodson Bay Hotel
Hodson Bay Hotel
#5 of 9 in Athlone
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
O'Malley's Restaurant
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Central Hotel Tullamore

Address: Main Street | County Offaly, Tullamore Offaly, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Tullamore
Price Range: $55 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Hotel Tullamore 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Central Hotel Tullamore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tullamore
Tullamore Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Central Hotel Tullamore staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Newry, United Kingdom
Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago
Newry, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Central Hotel Tullamore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is on the Main Street so quiet rooms at the back of the building”
 of 5 bubbles Margroon, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are lovely and overlook the park.”
 of 5 bubbles derek2222_ie, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You don't choose your room, you just get a card with your room number on it.”
 of 5 bubbles elainemO6066PV, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with balcony on first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Campus4, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 704damienw, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay