We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clayton Hotel Sligo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clayton Hotel Sligo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clayton Hotel Sligo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 303: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed midweek in February and had the following issue's: 1. Hotel being painted, painters outside room door on the corridor from 8am painting and chatting away. No issues with tradesmen as i am one myself, but the fumes were really strong. 2. Thermostat not working on radiator. Informed reception so manager landed up. He made a smart comment about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noel D
ClaytonSligo, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Sligo, responded to this review

Dear Noel, Please email me directly at nmcleish@claytonhotels.com to discuss these issues you raised here in your review. You say you emailed the manager directly and allowed time to reply however this must have been mislaid somehow as we always reply to each guest comment online or by mail. If you could forward on your emial again to my address...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just had a lovely meal with the family in the Clayton Hotel Sligo bar the food was lovely and the staff was extremely helpful. Eddy was a pleasure to deal with and a through credit to the hotel. Also the staff in the main restaurant are really professional and extremely accommodating with looking after my family needs. The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen E
ClaytonSligo, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Sligo, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Thank you for such a kind review of our hotel here in Sligo. It is great to read the positive comments regarding our staff members and indeed Eddie is a valued member of the team here in Clayton Hotels Sligo. I will pass on your comments to him and the rest of the serving staff and of course...

County Meath, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very enjoyable easter break in this hotel. Very much geared towards families. Kids clubs. Pool. Crazy golf. So much to do. Would not hesitate to rebook. Plentiful breakfast. Dinner was tasty and reasonably priced also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aruba75
ClaytonSligo, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Sligo, responded to this review

Dear Aruba75, Thank you for such a lovely review of our premises here in Sligo. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming yourself and the family back any time the opportunity arises for you all. Regards, N McLeish Guest Relations Manager

Donegal, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If I went into detail I would be here all day, you'd prob be more comfortable at home. - reception staff ok not overly friendly ( had a problem didn't seem to care) - all furniture in room 3163 was old and worn, very shabby. - 3 bath towels in a room of 5 people and 2 tiny body wash...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scunnea
ClaytonSligo, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Sligo, responded to this review

Dear Scunnea, Having read your review I will speak with the front office manager and the accommodation team with regards friendliness of reception staff and also the linen issues you brought to light. "grilled sausages" as you say are part of our healthy vitality breakfast we promote in all Clayton Hotels and we do not deep fry any of our...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stay in clayton hotel for one night. The hotel claim to be 4 star hotel but apparently its not even look 2-3 star. My room was smelly with paint odour. And some of the staff are not friendly and rude. The lighting was bad inside the room. And the door card is keep malfunction ( they were saying its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anuaramli
ClaytonSligo, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Sligo, responded to this review

Dear anuaramli, We have recently redecorated the hotel rooms and corridors. Had this issue been raised about the smell of paint in the room we would have been happy to offer a room move. However on a better note the paint we used was a water based product so there are no toxins of any kind from this job. It...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was nice. A big, old, interesting building but the rooms were good, clean and modern, with nice big bathrooms. The breakfast was lovely. The staff were helpful. Though the bar was a bit lifeless in the evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simplex15915
ClaytonSligo, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Sligo, responded to this review

Dear Simplex15915, Many thanks for your lovely review and i am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The chefs are thrilled you enjoyed the breakfast. I will pass along your kind words to our staff. We are currently revamping all areas of the hotel and the bar is on the list of things to be done. We will...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We just returned from a 2 night stay in one of the suites. On the up side the rooms were big and clean, the breakfast was very good, staff friendly and there was good internet access. However there were many downsides that add up. 1. We booked an extra bed in our room which we had to ask reception to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank unag007
ClaytonSligo, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Sligo, responded to this review

Dear Unag007, We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of....

Reigate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is a very large hotel, the room I was in had been newly decorated, so very clean and fresh. The hotel at the moment seemed to be very quite. I have stayed at this hotel in July and September and has been very busy. Perhaps a victim of it's own success. The breakfast was excellent with a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel O
ClaytonSligo, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Sligo, responded to this review

Dear Daniel O, Many thanks for your lovely review and i am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The chefs are thrilled you enjoyed the breakfast. I will pass along your kind words to our staff. We are currently revamping all areas of the hotel and the leisure facilities have had massive investment in recent times which you...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from a weekend stay in the Clayton hotel, Sligo and had a lovely time. We had booked a double room with a cot, however when we got to our room we had been allocated a large family room with a double bed and 3 singles, as well as the cot. The room was clean and comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HellsBellsBelfast
ClaytonSligo, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Sligo, responded to this review

Dear HellsBellsBelfast, Thank you so much for your lovely review of our premises. We look forward to welcoming you back any time you are in the Sligo region. The staff appreciate all the kind words. We have recently changed our name to Clayton Hotels Sligo and we have an investment plan in progress to improve on the already high standards...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked in as a party of 10, 3 adults 4 kids and 3 teenagers We were given 3 rooms and I have to say there were huge and very very clean. We went to the bar for food around 8.30pm and nothing was too much trouble. We were given our own dining area which was great. I would like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian156Dublin
ClaytonSligo, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Sligo, responded to this review

Dear Brian156Dublin, Thank you so much for your lovely review of our premises. We look forward to welcoming you back any time you are in the Sligo region. The staff appreciate all the kind words and Conor is thrilled, he is a valued member of the team here. We have recently changed our name to Clayton Hotels Sligo and we...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sligo hotels
3.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
1.4 km away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,553 reviews
3.1 km away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
355 reviews
1.4 km away
Sligo City Hotel
Sligo City Hotel
#6 of 8 in Sligo
389 reviews
1.8 km away
Great Southern Hotel Sligo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Sligo

Address: Clarion Hotel Clarion Road, Sligo, Ireland (Formerly Clarion Hotel Sligo)
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Price Range: $99 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Sligo 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clayton Hotel Sligo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Sligo
Clarion Sligo
Sligo Clarion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clayton Hotel Sligo staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Galway, Ireland
Islington
Belfast, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Clayton Hotel Sligo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure to include breakfast in your booking.”
PaddyM827, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors the better”
joecoughlan, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A bedroom at the front would be best as the rooms at the back of the hotel overlook the large roof of the conference centre.”
CharlotteK805, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“check the distance to the room, check wifi....”
psvi, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This is a big hotel, the rooms in the older part of the building should have the best views.”
simplex15915, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5