We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Waterford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Waterford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Waterford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 346: English reviews
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

Anyone who looking for hotel in Waterford, remember not to miss out Travelodge Waterford! I can feel the warmth welcome by the staff and the excellent service were really impressed me by paying a low price for the hotel rooms. In fact, before my visit to the hotel I had already talked to the manager for a special occasion preparation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvonneyeoh
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear yvonneyeoh, Thank you for your review. I was delighted to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay and also to see that your sister loved the surprise that we had planned for her as well. I hope you will visit us again sometime in the near future. Regards, Conor M

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Booked on-line for just a 1 night stay with the other half and our two young children, 7 and 8 years old. First of all the address is incorrect, it is NOT on the N25 as advertised, it is in fact a 10 minute drive from the nearest part of the N25. We had the misfortune of trying to locate...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 899owenn
GM_Waterford, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear 899owenn, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are a hotel in transition at present and are in the process of our refurbishment programme which is focused on improving the standard of our bedrooms. If you are ever returning to Waterford then please feel free to contact myself directly as i would like to have...

ipswich
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Booked last minute, literally hours before I stayed, got a very good rate. Room was very clean, beds that Travelodge are upgrading to are seriously comfortable, haven't slept so well for a long time, would definitely stay here again, look out for deals there are some serious savings to be had if your lucky.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taibhreamh
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear taibhreamh, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were all delighted to read your comments here in the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future. Regards, Conor M

Sixmilebridge, Ireland
Reviewed 22 October 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel recently and to be honest I was not very impressed. Travelodge is supposed to be a budget hotel but yet the room only rate was 100 euro for the night. Definitely not budget in my eyes! While the room was basic it was clean and much of what I had expected from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Anne D, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was glad to see that you found our room clean and comfortable but was disappointed to read your other comments. I certainly take on board your comment regarding the bathrooms and we are currently in the process of refurbishing the hotel which will address this issue....

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Was basic. Bed was comfortable! Room was clean and alot of space! However there was mold on the bathroom walls and only one avaliable socket to plug in phone chargers etc. Great location. Rockin' joes and mcdonalds are just on the doorstep

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 292michelleo
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear 292michelleo, Thank you for your review. Apologies for the issue that you mentioned regarding the bathroom. We are in the process of refurbishing the entire hotel and this matter is being attended to and we are also adding additional power sockets to all bedrooms with USB charging points for phones as well. We hope that you will come back...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We arrived on a Thursday evening for a 2 night stay. We were greeted by excellent staff who were very helpful. We had asked for a disabled type room and the room was very good. Bathing is not so good as you had to get in the bath to shower or sit in the bath, I had a terrible time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Ann W, Many thanks for your kind words. We were all delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently refurbishing the hotel and the impact these changes are making are there for all to see. I take on board your point regarding the bath and as part of our refurbishment programme we will be...

Wicklow
Reviewed 5 October 2015

My self and a group of friends recently stayed in the travellodge waterford. The only good point about the place was the fact the staff were nice and helpful. That didn't make the stay better though. The rooms were just such poor quality the quote on the door for "same quality half the price" certainly not the same quality at...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shan1m
GM_Waterford, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Shan1m, Thank you for your review. I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay. We are in the process of replacing all beds in the hotel as part of our refurbishment programme and all beds are due to be replaced by mid November. If you would care to discuss your issues in greater detail then...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

I have stayed in many hitels and the odd travelodge, and we feel this one is not upto standard. Check staff were so lovly and helpfull and knowledgeable. However the hotel was noisy, smelly, moldy, and just generally grubby. We booked bed and breakfast, and was directed to the diner over the road. To be honest the beakfast that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamtartHart
GM_Waterford, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear jamtartHart, Thank you for your review. I was pleased to see that you were happy with the level of service that you received from our staff. We are in the midst of refurbishment at present and this will address the issues that you mentioned. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again in the near...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Do not stay in this lodge on a Saturday Night. We were kept awake until gone 4 in the morning by lots of other guest walking about, laughing and shouting loudly, going outside for cigarettes at regular intervals and rhythmic thumping.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean E
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Jean E, Thank you for your review however I was disappointed to read your comments. It was an extremely busy weekend in Waterford City when you stayed with ourselves but i do apologise if you found it too vivacious for your liking. I can assure you that we take all reasonable steps to ensure that disruption is kept to...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015

I have just spent a night in the Travelodge. I normally stay in town, but the hotel was full, so I thought I would try this hotel. On arrival, I received my key, room 7. My room stank of stale smoke and the telly did not work properly. I requested to change rooms, which Brian happily did. WHilst the new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus B
GM_Waterford, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Marcus B, Thank you for your review. I must apologise for the condition of the first room that you were allocated and i shall certainly follow this matter up with our housekeeping department. It is unfortunate that you checked out early as I would have liked to have had the opportunity to redeem ourselves in your eyes. We are...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
1.8 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,061 reviews
1.7 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,093 reviews
1.7 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Viking Hotel Waterford
Viking Hotel Waterford
#11 of 12 in Waterford
447 reviews
1.7 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,033 reviews
1.7 km away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#10 of 12 in Waterford
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Waterford Travelodge Hotel is ideally located just outside the main city centre. Travelodge Waterford is located on the main Cork to Rosslare Road (N25) our hotel is the ideal gateway to all that the sunny South East has to offer. Local beaches and golf courses are all on our doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Waterford

Address: N25 Cork Road, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range: $78 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Travelodge Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterford Travel Lodge
Waterford Travelodge
Travel Lodge Waterford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Waterford staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
wales

I too would like the opportunity to respond to " general manager Connor "

I would further ask how the disgusting smell in the upstairs corridor would be attributed to another property having sewerage problems when other parts of the travel lodge and external areas had no smell at all ?

I cannot understand how just a certain area on the first floor would be affected as pipework would run throughout the building and any build up would come upwards from the ground floor?

Further to this ,reading through all the reviews ,the responses are inconsistent , they tell us that a refurbishment has been taking place anytime over the last 12-18 months , that beds have " all been renewed " .. are " in the process of bring renewed" or " will all be renewed shortly" .

Some reviews posted in August 2015 have only had responses updated by " The manager" in mid 2016 .. so problems have been ongoing for some time then ?

I would reiterate despite the claims that I am wrong , that people are actually being housed there .

I have looked at the reviews in detail , on several occasions where very good reviews have been written the reviewers are all " first time reviewers" ? ....mmm?

Perhaps there should be a way of contacting these " reviewers" to check the validity of the entries .

Why , after constant complaints , about groups congregating outside the front door being loud etc etc would you encourage them with a smoking area ?

Move it further away !

Shame on Travelodge head office for not looking after their brand / property / reputation . The word Hostel has been used in many of the reviews I have read .. I think that could even be a bit derogatory of some hostels. Thorough cleaning , ongoing maintenance , staffing , new bedding .. the list is endless ...no , for me this last visit was enough .. never ever will I recommend a visit here and hell would freeze over before I would stay or let my family stay there .

3 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Waterford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi only lasts 24 hours”
 of 5 bubbles muraodk, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“anywhere away from the stag party”
 of 5 bubbles 0terryt, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from McDonalds!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Malabracha, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Book as far in advance as possible for the best price.”
 of 5 bubbles LostinWales84, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“room 53 was lovely and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles beebee_blackpool2011, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay