We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Treacys Hotel Waterford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Treacys Hotel Waterford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

988 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 957: English reviews
Carlow, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Ordered 2nd round and had to reuse brandy glass which was wet and unpolished on 1st round. No jagermiester. No 7up. And a pet hate of mine, handed bar man money into his hand and he put change down on a wet dirty counter. 😫

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette26_11
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Having stayed in this hotel before and having a great experience I recommended it to friends of mine. Its safe to say the standards have dropped dramatically. A few issues arose which were promptly brought to the attention of your staff members who just brushed us off and looked at us with a bleak expression of inconvenience. Working in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashleigh N
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Very disappointed with our stay. When a group of 4 of us arrived to this hotel we were greeted by Orla at reception who said they had no rooms available for 4 people which was fine until we discovered that she booked us in for 2 rooms which BOTH had 2 singles and 1 double clearly enough beds for 4...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lauren K
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Buffet style help yourself breckfast very good. Pancake machine which shows the pancakes being made a novelty. Will definitely go back again.😊 enjoyed our stay. Gym and political facilities across the road.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ciaragall
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Ciara, Thank you very much for your wonderful review, I am delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us recently, and you found our staff to be very friendly. I look forward to passing on your wonderful comments to the team here at Treacys. I'm glad you enjoyed your breakfast and your time in the Leisure Centre, we...

Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with my partner last weekend. The shower only had one temperature which was scalding! Bed was comfy, room was clean. The walls are paper thin and we didn't sleep all night as loud hen parties shouted around the halls. The morning was no better we could here everything from the room beside us and above us and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 362jade
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us recently. First of all, all the showers have several different temperatures and there is even a sign in the bathroom to show you how to regulate the temperatures. If you didn't know how to use it, we could have sent someone to your room...

Portarlington, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the most efficient friendly clean hotel we have ever stayed in. We spent 5 days there with a group of active age people. We danced the nights away to great bands and the food was delicious. It is great to see staff so happy in their jobs and the management get stuck in too. They also spend time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara A
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, Thank you for your lovely comments, I am delighted that you had such a wonderful time with us for the Christmas Cracker this year. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the food, the service from the staff and most of all...the dancing! It was great fun and we loved having you all here. I look forward to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are dated the bar food is excellent as are the staff. The leisure centre is good. Overall a good place to stay on a budget. The buffet breakfast has everything you would need. Only criticism is the drinks are a little pricey for the decor and venue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denis O
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us recently and found our staff and food to be excellent. This hotel is over 100 years old and we try to keep the traditional features that add to it's character. Some people find it dated, but we like the...

County Westmeath, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with my boyfriend last month and I was very disappointed with what I thought was supposed to be a 4-star hotel. We were celebrating an anniversary so I had requested a nice room. The room itself was OK but the bed was 2 single beds pushed together and as we slept that night, the gap seemed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinkchampagne90
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us recently. First of all I would like to point out that you stayed with us last weekend, not last month. And we are a 3 Star hotel, not a 4 Star. All our beds are Zip and Link Beds, much like most other hotels, which means that...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed the weekend of the 11/11/16-13/12/16. We had an absolute ball. From the time we put our foot through the door we were treated like royalty. The staff are so helpful pleasant and happy in their work. Our rooms were small but spotless with beautiful views. There were 10 in our group and everyone enjoyed every minute thanks to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Hello Mary, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I'm delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us recently, and you found the staff to be pleasant and friendly. Our staff go above and beyond to make every customer feel welcome and to ensure that their stay is most enjoyable. It's great to hear that you are a...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room itself was awful. For a double room it was tiny, and the slope on the floor was so severe that we had to sleep with our heads at the bottom of the bed, as it's hard to sleep with your feet higher than your head! Shower was terrible and extremely hard to regulate temperature. Breakfast was at best...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BarryMcD45
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Barry, I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us and you thought our decor was outdated. We are a hotel that prides itself on heritage and make our rooms and decor as modern as we can without losing our sense of tradition. This is a very family friendly hotel and has a kids play area through the double...

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
2:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
1.3 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,049 reviews
0.2 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,088 reviews
1.1 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,165 reviews
0.3 km away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,251 reviews
4.2 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly The Bridge Hotel, this property has been completely renovated and transformed into one of Waterford city's finest hotels. Treacys Hotel, Spa & Leisure Centre, Waterford is a quality three star heritage hotel that combines modern comfort with quintessential Irish style, featuring spectacular Waterford Crystal chandeliers and rich oak paneling. The hotel is ideally located on the waterfront in historic Waterford, Ireland's oldest city centre. This prime location makes Treacys Hotel, Waterford the ideal base for exploring all that Waterford City has to offer. With 3 different dining options available you can chose from traditional Irish, European and Thai cuisine. The hotel also boasts 163 exquisite guest bedrooms, 5 conference suites and state of the art Spirit Leisure Centre, equipped with gym, Jacuzzi, sauna and a 20 m heated swimming pool. The in-house Spirit Beauty Spa offers luxurious treatments from enhancements, facials and full body massage. In-room amenities include flat screen TV, work desk, safe, ironing station, and tea/coffee maker and free wireless broadband. Waterford City is renowned for its nightlife, from traditional Irish pubs to lively clubs and late night bars, everything you need is right on our doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Treacys Hotel Waterford

Address: The Day's Inn 1 Merchants Quay, Waterford, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Waterford)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range: $90 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacys Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Treacys Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waterford
Waterford Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Treacys Hotel Waterford staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Treacys Hotel Waterford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I didn't care where we were located, have been a few times and always had a comfortable nights sleep etc”
 of 5 bubbles BrayMollyo, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms opersite river”
 of 5 bubbles mmulcahy741, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room facing the river very relaxing”
 of 5 bubbles 27patrick, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want better views outside best to be frontside, 2nd floor so you can see the water.”
 of 5 bubbles casey7862016, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is a lift, but hotel does sprawl out. Smoking rooms are available, so make sure you request a non-smoking room if a non-smoker”
 of 5 bubbles BernieCastle, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay