We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Treacys Hotel Waterford

Save
Share
The Day's Inn 1 Merchants Quay, Waterford X91 AV9W Ireland
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$107
View deal
Expedia.com
US$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/22
Hotels.com
US$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/22
PricelineUS$107
eDreamsUS$107
ZenHotels.comUS$155
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (266)
Room & Suite (80)
Dining (9)

About

#9 of 13 hotels in Waterford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Formerly The Bridge Hotel, Treacys Hotel, Spa & Leisure Centre, Waterford is a quality three star heritage hotel that combines modern comfort with quintessential Irish style, featuring spectacular Waterford Crystal chandeliers and rich oak paneling. The hotel is ideally located on the waterfront in historic Waterford, Ireland's oldest city centre. This prime location makes Treacys Hotel, Waterford the ideal base for exploring all that Waterford City has to offer. The hotel has two different dining options Timbertoes Bar or Crokers Restaurant. The hotel also boasts 163 exquisite guest bedrooms, 5 conference suites and state of the art Spirit Leisure Centre, equipped with gym, jacuzzi, sauna and a 20 m heated swimming pool. The in-house Spirit Beauty Spa offers luxurious treatments from enhancements, facials and full body massage. In-room amenities include flat screen TV, work desk, safe, ironing station, tea/coffee maker and free wireless broadband. Waterford City is renowned for its nightlife, from traditional Irish pubs to lively clubs and late night bars, everything you need is right on our doorstep.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Head massage
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Room service
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Polish
1854Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 637
  • 528
  • 281
  • 176
  • 232
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
brennandamien70 wrote a review 19 Jan
1 contribution
It was a pleasant trip. The staff were lovely and very helpful and couldn't do enough for us. The room was very large and the beds were really comfortable. We love going to Treacys hotel and we will definitely be down again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Treacys Hotel Waterford, Other at Treacys Hotel Waterford
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am glad you found staff lovely and found your room comfortable. We will look forward in welcoming you back to Treacys Hotel Waterford in the near future. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Sales and Marketing Team
Read more
Norma M wrote a review 17 Jan
1 contribution
1 night break. To get to our room we had to get a lift to 1st floor, , then walk along a long and winding corridor to another lift to get up to the 4th floor. Very annoying having to do this every time we had to go to or from the room. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Bed is very high though and as a short person, took effort to get into!! Booked a table in the bar but when we arrived there was a sign saying wait to be seated. List of bookings on the table beside it. We waited for nearly 10 minutes. Finally we just walked into the bar. I noted our table number on the list and asked behind the bar. The bar was very busy. A lady behind the bar took us to our table but there were people already sitting there! They eventually found us another table. Music later in the function/breakfast room which was packed. Good breakfast the following morning. Car park up a short hill behind the hotel. Hotel is in a great location. Disappointed overall. Covid adherence very poor in the bar area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Treacys Hotel Waterford, Other at Treacys Hotel Waterford
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, all feedback whether positive or constructive is appreciated to help us improve our services. I'm sorry to see that you were disappointed with your recent stay. There is ‘Block A’ and Block B ‘of the hotel, if you had notified our reception team of your issue, they would have been happy to accommodate a room move to a more suitable location for you. I do apologise you were waiting to be seated. As you have stated the hotel was very busy and I am glad the bar lady did find you a seat. The hotel has all policies and procedures in place to adhere to Covid 19 guidelines. Unfortunately, some guests do not cohere to this, no fault of the staff on duty as they do there upmost to ensure the procedures are being followed. I am glad you found the room clean and comfortable and enjoyed breakfast. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Sales and Marketing Team
Read more
Kirsty M wrote a review 10 Jan
1 contribution
We checked in Friday the 7th and from checkin things just went downhill. At checkin the girl explained that there was no food but we could have Indian food that they were bringing in from the restaurant next door. I had rang the day before to enquire about the pool and nothing was said to me about this. We had dinner included which which just used against drinks in the bar. We ended up eating in different places both days. When my husband and daughter when down for breakfast there was no fried eggs or yoghurts or pastries which was strange for a buffet breakfast. We didn’t bother getting up on the Sunday for breakfast. We have stayed there on numerous occasions but this stay really was disappointing. The only thing I will say is that the room was spotless. You cannot fault that. This was a Christmas present from my parents. If I had known there was no restaurant I would have cancelled and gone a few weeks later.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Check and see if the restaurant is back open.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
mariec130701 wrote a review 10 Jan
Dublin, Ireland5 contributions1 helpful vote
Serving staff were excellent, the value for money of stay was particularly good. A staff member at breakfast without a mask was very off-putting considering the challenges to our health service and the efforts every single other person in the hotel were making, staff and guests alike. Physical condition of hotel was not great but comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Treacys Hotel Waterford, Other at Treacys Hotel Waterford
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us, I am pleased you found staff and service lovely. Our Breakfast supervisor is exempt from wearing a mask and wears a badge to inform guests of this. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Sales and Marketing Team
Read more
Martin B wrote a review 9 Jan
Dublin, Ireland4 contributions3 helpful votes
I have stayed last night in Tracys Hotel Waterford. There was no chef so they had to bring in food from Indian restaurant next door. Some people had to go out in the rain to other restaurants. The food we had was OK. Breakfast was a disaster. The plates was stone cold No fried eggs everything was pure dirt Who would want to stay in a hotel that had no chef. Why did the hotel not ring everybody and tell the customers. If they did I would not have wasted I good money on such rubbish Martin Brophy
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Treacys Hotel Waterford, Other at Treacys Hotel Waterford
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Martin I am disappointed you did not enjoy your recent stay. The hotel was faced, like all other businesses in the current climate, a staff shortage due to COVID 19. Our reception team rang all guests arriving the weekend to inform them of the Indian menu being offered. I apologies if they did not reach you. This situation was out of our control, and we provided our guests with an evening menu to the best of ability. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Sales and Marketing Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$75 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn waterford, waterford days inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Days Hotel Waterford
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterCounty WaterfordWaterford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
163
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Treacys Hotel Waterford
Which popular attractions are close to Treacys Hotel Waterford?
Nearby attractions include Waterford Greenway (0.10 km), The Great Escape Waterford (0.3 km), and Axe Junkies Urban Axe Throwing (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Treacys Hotel Waterford?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Treacys Hotel Waterford?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Treacys Hotel Waterford?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Treacys Hotel Waterford?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Treacys Hotel Waterford?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Grattan bar-bistro, The Granary Cafe, and Sheehan's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Treacys Hotel Waterford?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Treacys Hotel Waterford located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Waterford.
Are any cleaning services offered at Treacys Hotel Waterford?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Treacys Hotel Waterford offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Treacys Hotel Waterford?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Polish.