We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Treacys Hotel Waterford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Treacys Hotel Waterford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,018 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Treacys Hotel Waterford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 987: English reviews
Napa, California
Reviewed 29 August 2015

We had low expectations given some of the reviews but this was the only place we could find to stay as we booked last minute. The hotel was a welcome surprise! Rooms were a bit tired, but not as bad as I had expected. Everything was very clean though and the bed was comfortable, the two most important things for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank salsagirl777
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Sincere thanks for your recent stay in Treacys Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted you enjoyed your break with us. I'm glad the room you were allocated was to your liking. I am surprised you found them tired as we have just completed updating all our bedrooms with paint and new...

Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here from Wednesday through to Friday and have to say overall a very enjoyable break. Rooms were clean and spacious - we had two rooms both with very comfortable double beds and a single bed in each room. We had a view over river but when window was open there was a lot of traffic noise but that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kilkeelmac
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your experience of Treacys Hotel. I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. I am delighted to hear your room was to your liking and that you enjoyed your meal in Crokers Restaurant. I was surprised to read you thought there was not much choice at breakfast as...

County Carlow, Ireland
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Just stayed for 2 nights with the family. The hotel is a little bit dated, though we stayed in a refurbished room which was fine. It can be a bit of a maze to find your room too. On the positive side all the staff we had dealings with were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was fine and the meal...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Decs22
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review of Treacys Hotel. I am delighted you and your family had a memorable stay with us and that your children had plenty of fun in Mini T's kids Club. I look forward to passing on your compliments to the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Treacys Hotel...

Reviewed 21 August 2015

Car park two blocks behind the hotel and had to take our luggage through aldi and then down the streets before we got to the hotel - disaster. Room was cramped, smelled of smoke as kitchen was under our window and staff out smoking. For the 3 nights we stayed there I never seen a Hoover, the place was filthy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Siobhanniamhoconnor
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, I was very disappointed to read of your experience with us. Indeed, our car park is 200m behind the hotel as advertised on our website however we would always encourage guests to set-down in our loading bay which is located outside our front door so they can unload their luggage before driving to the car park. Alternatively, guests...

Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

I had originally booked a double room and a triple room but that's not what I received. The smallest double room and a bigger double room 3 in a bed I don't think so. Bar food was lovely staff member messed up our order for food but another staff member maid up for her mistakes. Everyone makes mistakes but it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Louise M
Treacys_Waterford, General Manager at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent review following your stay in Treacys Hotel. I have looked into this thoroughly following my conversation with you and your partner. At the time i explained i would look into it and get back to you. A new pack of sheets were opened and placed on your bed. I can guarantee this as...

Trim, Meath, Ireland
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights from 16th to 19th of August. ..put in room 223 when we arrived in room it had 1 extra camp bed so was set up for a family of 4 there was only 3 in our group room was tiny so couldn't imagine 4 ppl staying in it got camp bed removed. Room was basic. Didn't eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre C
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Understandably i was very disappointed to read your review and learn who did not have an enjoyable experience with us. I am very sorry you feel this way about our hotel. We try our utmost best to ensure each of our guests' have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Your room 223 is 26m squared which is a large...

Ireland
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Arrived at hotel to be given room 104 when we went to room there was a smell in room and it was at the front of hotel and it was very noisy so we asked for another room we were offered a room at other side of hotel to get to this room you had to go in too one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy R
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent review. I was very disappointed you did not enjoy your stay with us. As a city centre hotel, some traffic noise is to be expected. However this should not be excessive and i apologise if this disturbed your stay. I'm very sorry you received wet & dirty plates at breakfast. We have recently...

Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Don't want to seem completely pretentious but simply being honest. Our stay was great value for money two night's B&B and one evening meal for €110 per person, there were two adults and two teenagers both 14.. It was just a cheap and cheerful break as we were just over a family wedding and missed going abroad. Firstly there was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela K
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent review of Treacys Hotel. I'm extremely disappointed you did not enjoy your stay with us. As you stated, we are a family orientated hotel. Our bar staff do their utmost to ensure the bar is clean at all times. However this can be difficult with small children as they can be messy. During...

Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed in treacys as part of a spa break package for a hen party. Room was very clean and spacious. The spa was amazing as were the therapists. However use of robes would have been nice instead of having to relax in our own clothes afterwards. We visited the leisure centre after the treatments and to say we were disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gillian H
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of Treacys Hotel. I am delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your meal in Crokers Restaurant and that you were happy with the room you were allocated. I appreciate your feedback regarding the Leisure Centre and our GM has spoken to the manager regarding your issues. I was very disappointed with your experience and...

cork
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We had a lovely stay! Friendly staff, great food and comfortable rooms! The hotel was in a great location ! The breakfast was great and loads of it ! Will definatly return in the future I know we would be made so welcome!

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurawara
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Treacys Hotel. I am delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your break with us and that you received the first-class service we strive to achieve. We look forward to welcoming you back to Treacys Hotel very soon. Kind regards, Michelle O'Halloran Sales and Marketing

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
2:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
1.3 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,074 reviews
0.2 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,104 reviews
1.1 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,198 reviews
0.1 km away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,291 reviews
4.2 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly The Bridge Hotel, this property has been completely renovated and transformed into one of Waterford city's finest hotels. Treacys Hotel, Spa & Leisure Centre, Waterford is a quality three star heritage hotel that combines modern comfort with quintessential Irish style, featuring spectacular Waterford Crystal chandeliers and rich oak paneling. The hotel is ideally located on the waterfront in historic Waterford, Ireland's oldest city centre. This prime location makes Treacys Hotel, Waterford the ideal base for exploring all that Waterford City has to offer. With 3 different dining options available you can chose from traditional Irish, European and Thai cuisine. The hotel also boasts 163 exquisite guest bedrooms, 5 conference suites and state of the art Spirit Leisure Centre, equipped with gym, Jacuzzi, sauna and a 20 m heated swimming pool. The in-house Spirit Beauty Spa offers luxurious treatments from enhancements, facials and full body massage. In-room amenities include flat screen TV, work desk, safe, ironing station, and tea/coffee maker and free wireless broadband. Waterford City is renowned for its nightlife, from traditional Irish pubs to lively clubs and late night bars, everything you need is right on our doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Treacys Hotel Waterford

Address: The Day's Inn 1 Merchants Quay, Waterford, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Waterford)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range: $96 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacys Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Treacys Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waterford
Waterford Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Treacys Hotel Waterford staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Treacys Hotel Waterford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Speak to receptionist and discuss what you require - they will do their best to accommodate you.”
 of 5 bubbles nettie266, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Block B modern, but far from reception”
 of 5 bubbles AdMMM, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room to front of hotel overlooking river was great. Lots of modernising seems to be going on in this part of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 84MichaelB, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to the front of hotel are a little noisy but have a lovely view of the river all about the compromise”
 of 5 bubbles 771stephene, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Block B is much quieter, colleague stayed in 102 and was woken by trucks at traffic lights from 6am.”
 of 5 bubbles Cathy0117, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5