We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Treacys Hotel Waterford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Treacys Hotel Waterford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,002 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Treacys Hotel Waterford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 971: English reviews
Dublin
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here in June for a family get together. It was a return visit. Great location. Staff very helpful and real friendly. We had our evening meal in the restaurant and the food and service were excellent. Some of the rooms are a bit dated but we had a lovely family one in the newer building. The only complaint I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank funtimegirl11
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at Treacys Hotel, Waterford. I am delighted you had a wonderful family trip with us. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests thoroughly enjoyed their time with us. I must apologise for the service in the bar. I will certainly bring...

Dublin
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Myself and my family spent a night here a couple of weeks ago and we had a ball. They have put in a games room with a small activity centre for the kids and they loved it. As it was a rainy day when we were here this was definitely something to keep the kids occupied for a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DublinMelly
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Sincere thanks for your review of Treacys Hotel, Waterford. I am delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I'm thrilled the kids had great fun in our new Kids Play Zone which is free for all kids to use. I'm very happy you have found our services improved as that is what we strive for....

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 7 July 2015

The room was nice and the staff were very friendly. Our deal included dinner and the one of the starters was incorrect, it was fine because my partner swapped with me but the waitress noticed this and then brought out the correct starter with no extra charge. The bed was not comfortable and the sheets had rips on them. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gemgem5183
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review following your recent visit to Treacys Hotel, Waterford. We appreciate all feedback as it is only through guest feedback such as yours that we can strive to improve and maintain the standards which we set. Firstly, i would like to thank you for your compliments on our friendly staff and i am pleased...

Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed in treacys hotel and had a lovely time we would like to say thank you to Marian Long who went above and beyond to make our stay extra special. My sisters and I went to treacys for my younger sisters 40th. We will definitely be visiting again. I would highly recommend this hotel and the service they provided.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pauline L
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Sincere thanks for your recent review following your stay at Treacys Hotel, Waterford. I'm delighted to hear you and your sisters enjoyed the birthday break away. I look forward to passing on your compliments to the rest of the team, especially our guest service manager Marian. We are so proud to have a team who are dedicated to...

N. Ireland
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Stayed here for one night. Staff are pleasant though I think they are not happy in their work. This hotel has become run down & uncared for. A little fusty smelling. In the corridors. The bedroom though is fine, it is clean as is the bedding & bathroom. A facecloth would have been nice. A front room so very pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JosephZee
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us. Obviously I'm very disappointed to see you did not have a pleasant stay here. I'm very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your breakfast. Breakfast is cooked fresh throughout the morning and the buffet is kept topped up regularly. During the...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2015

I recently spent three nights in Treacys hotel, I had a nice clean room, not a great view over the back of the hotel, but didn't put me off, as I didn't spent that much time in the room. The food was excellent, the serving staff were very friendly and good at their jobs, and attended to every need. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CULLY640
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent review and for providing us with feedback following your stay with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your 3 night break and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Michelle O'Halloran Sales and Marketing

Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Stayed here for two nites over the bank holiday. Staff lovely, loved the buffet breakfast, as we prefer to choose our own options. Ideal location on the Quays. Happy to stay again next time. Good lively bar too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dankirk
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Sincere thanks for your recent review following your stay at Treacys Hotel, Waterford. All feedback is greatly appreciated as it is with this that we can improve the services we provide. I'm thrilled you found our staff lovely and that you were very happy with the buffet breakfast. Timbertoes Bar is a lively spot as it is very...

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Spacious clean bedrooms and comfortable beds. Food was adequate but only stayed here one night as we were on a trip with Skills coaches on the way to Killarney. A good position right on the waterfront and only a short walk to Waterford Glass factory and the Cathedral

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carolalbir
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review following your one night break with Treacys Hotel Waterford. I am thrilled to see you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your lovely comments and i sincerely hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip around Ireland. Kind regards, Michelle O'Halloran Sales and Marketing

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We stayed overnight here, en route to Killarney. Dinner and breakfast first class and room was very comfortable. Didn't get a view of the front however, but no big deal.....we weren't there long enough. Great bar area and plenty of seating. Very conveniant for the Centre and all the shops. All in all, our stay, albeit short was very enjoyable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Althemusicman
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review following your recent visit to Treacys Hotel, Waterford. We appreciate all feedback as it is only through guest feedback such as yours that we can strive to improve and maintain the standards which we set. I am delighted you enjoyed your night with us and everything was to your liking. I do hope...

Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

I'm afraid this is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Too many reasons to note here. Check out photo of my room on arrival..need I say more? The hotel is so dated and the room mediocre. It's noisy and needs serious work. I actually felt unsafe in this hotel as I could smell cigarette smoke as I passed by...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Brunchaholic
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review following your stay at Treacys Hotel, Waterford. I am extremely disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. I'm very surprised to see you found the hotel 'dated'. Since the beginning of this year, we have undergone some renovations to improve the appearance and feel of the hotel. These are...

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
2:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
1.3 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,061 reviews
0.5 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,183 reviews
0.2 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,032 reviews
0.1 km away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,275 reviews
4.2 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly The Bridge Hotel, this property has been completely renovated and transformed into one of Waterford city's finest hotels. Treacys Hotel, Spa & Leisure Centre, Waterford is a quality three star heritage hotel that combines modern comfort with quintessential Irish style, featuring spectacular Waterford Crystal chandeliers and rich oak paneling. The hotel is ideally located on the waterfront in historic Waterford, Ireland's oldest city centre. This prime location makes Treacys Hotel, Waterford the ideal base for exploring all that Waterford City has to offer. With 3 different dining options available you can chose from traditional Irish, European and Thai cuisine. The hotel also boasts 163 exquisite guest bedrooms, 5 conference suites and state of the art Spirit Leisure Centre, equipped with gym, Jacuzzi, sauna and a 20 m heated swimming pool. The in-house Spirit Beauty Spa offers luxurious treatments from enhancements, facials and full body massage. In-room amenities include flat screen TV, work desk, safe, ironing station, and tea/coffee maker and free wireless broadband. Waterford City is renowned for its nightlife, from traditional Irish pubs to lively clubs and late night bars, everything you need is right on our doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Treacys Hotel Waterford

Address: The Day's Inn 1 Merchants Quay, Waterford, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Waterford)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range: $91 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacys Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Treacys Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waterford
Waterford Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Treacys Hotel Waterford staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Treacys Hotel Waterford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to the front of hotel are a little noisy but have a lovely view of the river all about the compromise”
 of 5 bubbles 771stephene, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Block B is much quieter, colleague stayed in 102 and was woken by trucks at traffic lights from 6am.”
 of 5 bubbles Cathy0117, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The flat screen tv above the desk with lamp & phone ~includes RADIO.”
 of 5 bubbles poetsingerJenWren, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Family room with bunkbeds if travelling with Kids”
 of 5 bubbles SuzMor, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I didn't care where we were located, have been a few times and always had a comfortable nights sleep etc”
 of 5 bubbles BrayMollyo, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay