We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Treacys Hotel Waterford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Treacys Hotel Waterford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

986 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Treacys Hotel Waterford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 955: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2015

I have had the pleasure of staying in Tracy's Hotel with My Husband Sean on many occasions. It is by far the best Hotel in Waterford. We travel down regularly from Co. Kildare. The staff are wonderful & nothing is too much trouble. They are always extremely helpful, courteous & go out of their way to make your stay an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sean M
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Treacys Hotel Waterford. I'm thrilled you and your husband enjoyed your many stays with us. Thank you for your lovely compliments on the services we provide. I will certainly pass on your wonderful comments to the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

Arrived here on the Sunday evening and was told I had a quite room. I had room 123 at the back and next to the GYM and pool. The room itself was ok but needs updating. There was a desk chair small round table and chair flat screen TV and wardrobe with ironing board. The bed was as hard as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bentley11
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us. I'm disappointed to read you did not enjoy your visit. I must apologise for the noise disturbances you experienced. We have investigated your issues thoroughly regarding this. The noise did indeed come from a nearby restaurant and we have spoken to their... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days to travel the area & relax in the spa... The rooms are small,dated,shabby & dirty. The maid changed towels & left.... no hovering, no dusting & bed not made. 3 people on our party came back to find the maid had left their doors open all day. We had trouble finding our... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Graham M
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us. I'm disappointed to read you did not enjoy your stay here at Treacys Hotel. I'm very sorry you had trouble locating the leisure centre and spa. These are two different areas of the hotel so they are on different floors. There is... More 

Travellers are raving about these Waterford hotels

Whanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Stepping off our coach we were speedily checked in and it was off to find our room through passages until finally discovering our room. Some had described it as like a rabbit warren. I felt the room was clean but poorly lit. The walls seemed paper thin.

Helpful?
1 Thank Terence G
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm thrilled you had a delightful time with us. We appreciate all feedback we receive, whether positive or otherwise, as it is with this that we can continue to improve the services we provide. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Michelle O'Halloran Sales and Marketing More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2015

Fantastic Hotel, Extremely friendly staff with all little details taken care of, Spotless Bedroom, Self service breakfast was lovely, fresh and plenty on offer, Would definitely recommend this hotel. Could not fault anything!

Helpful?
2 Thank Milton C
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and i look forward to passing on your compliments to the rest of the team. I do hope we will be welcoming you back to Treacys Hotel very soon. Kind regards, Michelle O'Halloran Sales and Marketing More 

Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights in the mid of May.Staff are friendly and efficient. Rooms are spotless and spacious. The buffet breakfast was first class. We had dinner in the bar and this also was really nice. We would definitely stay again. Overall we loved it.

Helpful?
2 Thank adaczo
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Sincere thanks for sharing your experience following your recent stay in Treacys Hotel. I am thrilled you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I look forward to passing on your wonderful comments to the rest of the team and i hope we will be welcoming you back to Treacys in the near future. Kind regards, Michelle O'Halloran Sales and Marketing More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2015

I was terribly disappointed in Treacys Hotel Waterford. The room was small; baseboards were very dirty and the carpet was badly stained. There were no toiletries in the bathroom except a soap bottle locked to the shower wall. A sign said: "Keep the bathroom door closed at all times as steam can set off the hotel fire alarm sensors." I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria533
Treacys_Waterford, General Manager at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm very disappointed to see you did not enjoy your stay as we strive to deliver the best possible service we can. Firstly, i would like to thank you for your lovely comments on our friendly staff. I'm sure they will appreciate your kind feedback. I am also... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2015

recently stayed in this lovely hotel. Lovely clean bedrooms and super comfortable beds. Friendly staff, a really enjoyable stay. Particularly enjoyed the breakfast, everything was tasty and looked good. I would definitely stay again. Five star from me!

Helpful?
3 Thank Gemma F
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Sincere thank for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay in Treacys Hotel. I am thrilled you had an enjoyable time with us. Thank you for all your lovely comments and i look forward to welcoming you back to Treacys in the near future. Kind regards, Michelle O'Halloran Sales and Marketing More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for two nights and it was a lovely base for a short stay in Waterford. Pleasant helpful staff and our room was very good for the price. Good food, in particular the fish and chips! And good value breakfast. We will definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
2 Thank AandMsiow
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see you thoroughly enjoyed your time here. I do hope we will be welcoming you back to Treacys Hotel very soon. Kind regards, Michelle O'Halloran Sales and Marketing More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

It was really like staying at fawlty towers!!! I have worked in and stayed in a lot of hotels in Ireland and I can honestly say it was one of the worst hotels I have ever been in! The breakfast was awful, we stayed three nights so we had three breakfasts and every morning there was something annoyed me!! Poor... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank David S
Treacys_Waterford, General Manager at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am extremely disappointed to read your review following your recent stay with us. I would like to take this opportunity to speak of the issues you raised in your review. Firstly, i would like to state that the bacon is never deep fried and our our breakfast meat is purchased from local suppliers who supply good quality... More 

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
2:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
1.3 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,046 reviews
0.2 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,086 reviews
1.1 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,165 reviews
0.3 km away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,248 reviews
4.2 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly The Bridge Hotel, this property has been completely renovated and transformed into one of Waterford city's finest hotels. Treacys Hotel, Spa & Leisure Centre, Waterford is a quality three star heritage hotel that combines modern comfort with quintessential Irish style, featuring spectacular Waterford Crystal chandeliers and rich oak paneling. The hotel is ideally located on the waterfront in historic Waterford, Ireland's oldest city centre. This prime location makes Treacys Hotel, Waterford the ideal base for exploring all that Waterford City has to offer. With 3 different dining options available you can chose from traditional Irish, European and Thai cuisine. The hotel also boasts 163 exquisite guest bedrooms, 5 conference suites and state of the art Spirit Leisure Centre, equipped with gym, Jacuzzi, sauna and a 20 m heated swimming pool. The in-house Spirit Beauty Spa offers luxurious treatments from enhancements, facials and full body massage. In-room amenities include flat screen TV, work desk, safe, ironing station, and tea/coffee maker and free wireless broadband. Waterford City is renowned for its nightlife, from traditional Irish pubs to lively clubs and late night bars, everything you need is right on our doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Treacys Hotel Waterford

Address: The Day's Inn 1 Merchants Quay, Waterford, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Waterford)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range: $90 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacys Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Treacys Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waterford
Waterford Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Treacys Hotel Waterford staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Treacys Hotel Waterford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I didn't care where we were located, have been a few times and always had a comfortable nights sleep etc”
 of 5 bubbles BrayMollyo, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms opersite river”
 of 5 bubbles mmulcahy741, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room facing the river very relaxing”
 of 5 bubbles 27patrick, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want better views outside best to be frontside, 2nd floor so you can see the water.”
 of 5 bubbles casey7862016, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is a lift, but hotel does sprawl out. Smoking rooms are available, so make sure you request a non-smoking room if a non-smoker”
 of 5 bubbles BernieCastle, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay